Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre break

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location for getting around London. Hotel is huge so queues for breakfast. Weather lovely so had breakfast in Russell Square, very nice. Rooms a bit dated but clean and adequate for a bed See More  Read more information to sleep in. You're in London so very little time spent in room. Would definitely use it again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Bistro  
China world  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 30/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was adequate for a short stay, but probably would not stay there again. Room was small and food in bar was basic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Wimbledon  
Harrods Store  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday trip to the capital!

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

After a delay with Virgin East Coast, we were tired and hot, with it being the end of June. We quickly found our way to the central location of Russell Square, and couldn't miss the Royal National See More  Read more information Hotel- it's massive! We were quickly checked in by the friendly staff and after a few wrong turns down the many corridors, we found our room. Now obviously, it was hot and humid outside, and the roomwas also very hot. The room was clean and tidy, and was perfect for somewhere to get our heads down. We were given our vouchers for our free evening meal, which we ate at the Bedford Hotel. The foodwas okay, couldn't complain for a freebie! The breakfast was also really nice, with plenty of options and unlimited supply of everything you could think of. We had a fab time at London Zoo, Camden town,shopping down Oxford Street, picnic in the park near Buckingham Palace and plenty of walking. Holding the luggage at the hotel was also no issue, with only charging 50p per item all day- milescheaper than the options at the train station. Overall, a fab trip to London, will be definitely going back before Christmas!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hexham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I like how organised the SuperBreak staff are and it takes any worry out of organising it all. Everything went according to plan. Hotel was basic but did what we wanted it do in an area where we See More  Read more information wanted to be at a cost that reflected that. I have booked two breaks through SuperBreak and wouldn't do it any other way. Great weekend had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boulevard brassiere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab city break in London

Stay Date: 21/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Super value from SuperBreak for my kids' first trip to London. Great location - Royal National Hotel - to visit any of the main attractions in the city. Tube stop around the corner and hop on/off See More  Read more information bus tour stops right outside. Hotel room was clean, breakfast plentiful and plenty of choice for free dinner on our first night. Couldn't fault it. Booking process was very easy. Will definitely usethis site again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Phantom of the Opera  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 22/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel clean, only area of concern was the 3 course meal provided on day one was tasteless but other than this our 3 day stay was enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 22/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Children went free on the tube & they loved it! Cheaper than the bus. Great times come with sore feet... lol. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cruise  
Leister Square  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Carvery  
Pret a Manger  
Gerards corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab visit to London

Stay Date: 23/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Crook who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Yet again another fab SuperBreak to London. Royal National Hotel was as good as ever ,really central and handy for visits to most locations. We have booked many times through SuperBreak and again See More  Read more information they did not disappoint.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Camden Lock  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The main purpose of our visit was to do some sightseeing. Therefore, this hotel was in a good location for that. The hotel was reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the same area. The hotel See More  Read more information is extremely large and very busy but there are lots of staff around to help. Unfortunately the hotel room was very basic (we got what we paid for). It served its purpose as we were out and about forthe majority of our visit and the beds were comfortable to come back to. Directly outside the hotel they have a stop for the Big Bus Tour which was perfect. I would highly recommend it to see thesights! The hotel is just around the corner from the British Museum also. Overall it was a good price and a good location. If your looking for luxury then look elsewhere!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Disney cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was great value for money. The room was large & comfortable. The hotel itself is a bit dated like a lot of London hotels but it had everything you could need. The breakfast was basic but See More  Read more information fine & bar prices very reasonable, especially for London. The location was fantastic - it is literally a street away from the British Museum & walking distance for Covent Garden & Leicester Square.There is also a small complex of shops & restaurants across the road if you don't want to venture too far. All in all, great value for money - I would definitely stay there again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madam Tuseuds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Easy Covent Garden  
Bubba Gump Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1191 - 1200 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:55:39

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:55:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.