Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6050

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room needs air con and a fan in bathroom + new sound proof windows . Breakfast - toast was awful, it was not toasted so I couldn't cut it! Not enough tables. Great location and a clean hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location was great, just over 5 minutes walk to the hotel from Euston and with a tube stop close by. The hotel was fine for a short break, with everything we needed, maybe not the best but See More  Read more information fairly priced for our stay. We had a free river cruise with our booking which was a welcome relief from the rain! However we saw lots of sites and got off at the tower and returned to our hotel by tube. wedid the London Eye and Buckingham Palace - both were excellent trips.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice bank holiday break

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National is in a great location, easy tube access. Staff are helpful. Busy hotel, nice dinner at the Indian restaurant. Not much sleep as traffic all night. Really good value for money and See More  Read more information would surely plan to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Cambridg Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National Hotel is situated in a great location close to the tube station. The rooms are good however staff let it down by being quite rude. Breakfast also needs to include vegetarian See More  Read more information sausages.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
camden town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London mini break

Stay Date: 15/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Fife who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great time in London. The Royal National is basic but clean which is all we were looking for as we were out all the time. Les Miserables is an amazing show - highly recommended. Would See More  Read more information definitely book with SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Les Miserables  
Charlie and chocolate factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophie's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Non-bank busting trip

Stay Date: 14/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Getting about: use the buses and use your contact-less debit/credit card to pay as you only get charged a max of £4.40 a day if you stay in one zone. I think the max for more zones is £7.50 per day. See More  Read more information Royal National Hotel: cheap, simple, great location for walking to attractions or getting public transport to them. Room was big enough for a triple bedroom. The extract fan wasn't working in thebathroom however this was getting fixed after we checked out (the steam was good for your pores!) No problems checking in and the queue quickly went down. Wish there were some chairs/sofas in thefoyers. We had the English breakfast as part of our deal. No bowls of fruit as I'm sure there were at previous stays here. Wish there was cold meats and yoghurt on offer. The only restaurant we used wasBlooms for a cuppa before our train home as we were out and about all day. Amnesty International was having a conference in the hotel during our stay. If it's good enough for them . . . . ? oh and oneday we spotted Prince Harry!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards Parade  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Pain Quotidien  
Desperados, Greenwich  
L'Ulivo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel in good location

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good location, hotel comfortable and clean, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Comedy Store  
Museum of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
vanilla black  
loving hut edgware  
amico bio barbican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lots to do in 3 days!!!

Stay Date: 17/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location was excellent. Hotel was good. Beautiful The Musical was excellent. Lots to do. Hampton Court and The Tower visits and Kirstie Allsopp's Handmade Fair made the visit special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
Sway  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A busy short London break

Stay Date: 21/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From leaving Accrington on the Monday morning to returning on Thursday evening it was non-stop. The train travel went without a hitch and we arrived in London just past 12. 10 mins later we were See More  Read more information booking in at the Royal National Hotel. We were given a room on the 7th floor and though it was a twin the room was pleasantly sized and had a lovely bathroom with shower and bath. After leaving our bagswe walked for about 15 mins to the Dickens Museum and that was a delight. Extremely interesting. Unfortunately it was pouring with rain but that didn't stop us then going to the British Museum for awhile. On leaving there we went to the Saracen Carvery where we had been last year. We weren't disappointed. A really tasty 3 course meal with tea/coffee for £15.50 each was excellent and the staffwere really helpful and polite. The following day we used our Oyster cards (brilliant invention) to go to the Natural History Museum. Another terrific whole day spent looking round the various exhibits.Back and decided to go to the Saracen Carvery again. And again couldn't fault either the food or staff. Wednesday was off to the National Gallery and a full day going round every open room. Onleaving there we popped into the Portrait Gallery for a short while before returning to Russell Square underground. For that evening meal we decided to try the Night and Day restaurant and a very nicereasonable meal we enjoyed there. As it was a dry evening (unfortunately the only one) we sauntered around the shops. The National is placed in an excellent position for travelling to various sites. Ifthere was a slight draw back it was that the room was chilly and the single beds had a habit of moving whenever you turned over. But apart from that the hotel was clean, the staff very friendly, and thebreakfasts kept you going for the day. When we came to check out we were able to leave the bags in their baggage room until nearer the rail departure time. This enabled us to go back to the BritishMuseum without worrying about what to do with the luggage. The trains back ran without a hitch and we were back home by 7:45. So a terrific short break and we would definitely travel with SuperBreakagain as all the arrangements were excellent and we would stay at the National again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens museum  
Natural History Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night and Day  
Saracens Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasurable stay

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our stay at the Royal National Hotel was pleasurable. The room was bigger than I thought it would be. The room was clean. The staff were very friendly and very helpful when I asked for directions See More  Read more information and also which bus or tube we would need to take. I would recommended this hotel to friends and I possibly will return here when we visit London again. I would highly recommended visiting MadameTussauds although it took an hour and a half to queue up but was so worth the wait. We enjoyed the night bus tour (open top yellow bus) - very insightful. I don't think the London Eye was worth themoney however at least we can say we have done it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night Bus Tour  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1191 - 1200 of 6050 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:36:50

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:36:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.