Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6046

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lion King

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Organised this break to celebrate both my daughter's and my own birthday, the hotel was ok, the room was clean and tidy, but the majority of staff were very impersonal, customer care definitely See More  Read more information needs to be reviewed, staff standing around talking amongst themselves. For our complimentary meal we chose to go to The President for a carvery meal, the food was extremely disappointing, the servicewere just as bad, staff removing plates whilst eating the meal, the tableware totally mismatched, the restaurant was certainly a throwback to the 70s. We had breakfast at our hotel which was selfservice but again staff were quite rude in their manners, our first morning even though breakfast was running until 10am, whilst we were sitting having breakfast, service ended, so staff commenced to turnlights off, started to sweep floors whilst the rest settled themselves down for breakfast, even though there were still customers eating. Thankfully we only spent a small amount of time at the hotel,but certainly wouldn't stop there again, the hotel was clean but service was terrible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend Break

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Abbots Leigh who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is excellent value for money with a delicious breakfast. The 3 course complimentary meal was taken in the Indian buffet restaurant, which was excellent with a good variety on offer. The See More  Read more information hotel is close to Russell Square underground station and the British Museum is close by. Oxford Street shops are also near at hand. A recommended hotel that doesn't break the bank!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
City Cruises  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tired dated rooms and very basic. Very noisy hotel due to passing traffic, not double glazed. People running around the corridors and in and out of rooms slamming doors till early hours of the See More  Read more information morning, didn't get a good night's sleep. Breakfast was very poor, rock hard toast, stewed tea and food was stone cold. Booked for two night but came home after one night's stay, just couldn't face anothernight staying there!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron  
yo shushi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value/Great Location

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good value hotel in an excellent location. 10 minute walk from Kings Cross, 30 minutes walk to Camden and 40 minutes to Westminster. Room basic but clean and more than adequate for a few days See More  Read more information break. Breakfast was average but no complaints considering what the total holiday cost. Only disappointment was the London Pub located in the hotel. Beer and food not very good and the barman wasunhelpful and verging on rude. Definitely advise eating elsewhere. The staff in the rest of the hotel were very helpful and polite. Hotel stored bags for 50p per bag on the day of departure so we couldspend the day sightseeing before collecting bags and walking up to Kings Cross - definite bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Camden Market  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garden Restaurant  
London Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Follow the leader

Stay Date: 26/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room good as we had three single beds therefore no one had to double up. Bar area and friendly staff plus the drinks were not overpriced. Location good, we were able to walk to the theatre See More  Read more information areas and Euston station very close by. The bus also stopped nearby. A member of our party had an 'app' on her phone which was excellent and gave us the information to compare the length of time of ajourney whichever way we travelled, the times of buses etc. but sorry can't remember its name (maybe the City Link) anyhow it works whichever city you are in. Hence we followed her wherever she led.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tas  
Goumet Burger Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 29/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very well organised. All transport, accommodation and entertainment were exactly as asked for. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre, Jersey Boys  
River Boat Cruise  
theatre, war horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very noisy

Stay Date: 17/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel reception and surrounding areas were all good however breakfast hall was a nightmare it was more like a cattle market! The rest of the building needs upgrading, it was very noisy as it See More  Read more information was nearly full of students. Next time we visit London it will be in a different hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Albert Hall  
The Phantom of the Opera  
Cruise down Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick trip to the capital

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Basic and sufficient for this short trip and our needs. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. There was a large party of Spanish school children in that caused quiet a lot of noise on the See More  Read more information corridor. With regular visit from the hotel staff. The cafe and the bars were also very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
Lion King  
Warner Brothers Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sainsburys  
Prezzo  
A pub / Westminster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Appalling

Stay Date: 06/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

On arrival at the hotel there was a large party of students on our floor who were screaming and yelling whilst running around. This went on all night, at 3am I rang down to reception who assured me See More  Read more information they would send someone up. This continued throughout the night & my husband, son and myself had little or no sleep. On checking out I mentioned this to the desk supervisor of The Royal NationalHotel, who was extremely rude with an appalling attitude. I asked her if I could speak to her manager this did happen only to find her managers attitude equally if not more disgraceful. We left and weredue to leave London on the 6pm train due to feeling so rotten due to lack of sleep we just wanted to go home. We were unable to exchange our rail tickets and so purchased more. I would love to hearyour thoughts on this complaint.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Old folk go to London

Stay Date: 05/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location to Russell Square tube and walking distance from Euston railway station. The breakfast was excellent and staff very helpful. We will stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highgate Cemetry  
Westminster Abbey  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Pub  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1151 - 1160 of 6046 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 12:17:57

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 12:17:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.