Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5636

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab Time in London

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from High Wycombe who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

we went for our wedding anniversary,we stayed at the Raddison Blu Kenilworth which we would say was the best hotel we have stayed in . we had been given a voucher for afternoon tea in Harrods in the See More  Read more information Georgian restaurant, it was OK but it didn't feel very special, we wouldn't choose to go there again. We saw Les Mis which was outstanding ! then we had dinner at the real Greek in Covent Garden fab!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods afternoon tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
The Real Greek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Super Break

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

very well organised-excellent hotel -super show top hat we all enjoyed it- the trip to Buckingham Palace and seeing the Queens jewelry was amasing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
express piza  
buckingham palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London!

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Swadlincote who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

arrived at Imperial Hotel on friday, lovely hotel, nice room. very helpful staff. we went to the prince edward theatre to see the Jersey Boys, it was brilliant! saturday had fantastic breakfast in See More  Read more information hotel, then a tour of London on bus. at night had a nice meal in the hotel. sunday did some shopping and returned home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
prince edward threatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Imperial Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trips to London

Stay Date: 29/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

days in London- good location at Russell Square. -easy access to tube and walking to severalthings- Victoria Embankment , Houses of Parliament, buy oyster card- improves access to tube, gives See More  Read more information discount to bus tours and cruises on thames   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
V&A Museum  
Greenwich Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Hotel President Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ghost The Musical

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great show that had everyone laugh and cry. So much talent on the stage. The President Hotel was clean and all the staff very friendly. Facility's also good. The bar and resturant very good See More  Read more information prices. Defienlty not rip off prices or added on surcharges like some places. We would recommend super breaks to our friends for sure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Picaddilly theatre  
London eye embankment food event  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal National Hotel (Russel Square). Basic but very clean. Breakfast was the best we have had while staying in London, been before several times different hotels. Staff helpful and See More  Read more information polite. Visits were all preplaned, we had been before but this trip was to treat our grandaughter who wanted to see were the Queen lived. Whole break perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Two day break in London off to very good start on booking into the Presidential hotel and finding the staff very helpful, our room very clean, spacious and quiet. breakfast the next morning was See More  Read more information substantial and nicely cooked- so all in all we feel that we would have no qualms about staying there again. The location of the hotel was perfect. Russell Square tube station practically on thedoorstep so getting to the West end was easy. There are loads of restaurants nearbye and we had an excellent light meal at the Day and Night Bar, a two minute walk from the hotel and surprisingly reasonableprices. We were also pleasantly surprised by the kindness and friendliness of everyone we came across, even on the packed tubes people jumped up to offer their seats to my husband and myself (tworeasonably fit senior citizens). Bus drivers too were polite and helpful and we were pleased to find that we were able to use our concessionary bus passes- a great plus for pensioners . All in all ourvisit couldn't have gone better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Day And Night Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 10/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a wonderful time seeing the bomber command memorial (the whole reason for our trip) wonderful meals out sightseeing was great . traveling firstclass on east coast was the best ever. only See More  Read more information draw back was we were only allowed into the first class waiting room at Kings Cross if we paid ?5 because we were ONLY TRAVELING WITH EAST COAST (there words not mine) every year i book a break throughyou to London and have never been dissapointed yet . many thanks .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Excellent for Kings Cross & Euston Stations

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Aberdeen who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was surprisingly good only drawback the room was cold at night, did get an extra blanket though. the hotel was in a very good area, easy access to all the places we walked to, only took the See More  Read more information tube once on return from the city centre because it was very cold   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Swan Lake

Stay Date: 15/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Trip was to see Royal Ballet perform Swan Lake: it was beautiful. Hotel was the one we had stayed in last time. The room was quiet and very pleasant: breakfast was very good. All in all an See More  Read more information excellent break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Ballet  
British Museam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1141 - 1150 of 5636 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 06:50:31

Last rendered @ 22/02/2018 06:50:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.