Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5999

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab city break in London

Stay Date: 21/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Super value from SuperBreak for my kids' first trip to London. Great location - Royal National Hotel - to visit any of the main attractions in the city. Tube stop around the corner and hop on/off See More  Read more information bus tour stops right outside. Hotel room was clean, breakfast plentiful and plenty of choice for free dinner on our first night. Couldn't fault it. Booking process was very easy. Will definitely usethis site again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Phantom of the Opera  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Museums & the Macabre

Stay Date: 21/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

British Museum, Hunterian Museum, Sir John Soane Museum and the Petrie Museum - an educational day out! All very interesting and all within a short walk from the President Hotel and Russell Square - See More  Read more information a very good base from which to see varying aspects of London. We also had an enjoyable and entertaining day in Covent Garden. Looking forward to staying at the President again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Soane Museum  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeares Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in the West End

Stay Date: 18/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Maidstone who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was very good but the breakfast was poor. Rubber toast, buffet breakfast was not warm and the tea was undrinkable. Tea was left around in big jugs - stewed so much - and the restaurant See More  Read more information was a real let down for such a good hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stockpot soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in London Russell Square

Stay Date: 17/07/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Swansea who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I stayed in the Imperial Hotel Russell Square London - brilliant location and lovely view overlooking the park. Only complaint was that the windows weren't double glazed making it quite noisy at See More  Read more information night. Great location - within walking distance to Covent Garden and a bus stop close by to Oxford Circus, as well as the tube being just around the corner. Would stay again :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Lfcc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Wasabi  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable, Clean and Central

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel is close to the British Museum and is ideal for visitors who enjoy walking. You can walk to most of the key London attractions and theatres from this hotel, which has a slightly See More  Read more information Agatha Christie Art Deco feel to it. The staff are very helpful and I love the sense of faded glory that it gives you. It is a no frills hotel, but its location is far more important. The food in thebistro adjoining it is good value and the breakfast in the hotel is an experience, which I enjoyed because of its 'quirkiness'. Anyone who has had tea or coffee for breakfast will understand exactlywhat I mean!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay at The Mercure in London

Stay Date: 06/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Lovely welcome from hotel staff. Had a problem with the TV but staff came straight away and sorted problem. Also needed sewing kit which was supplied very quickly. Bar staff were very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful. Makes a change to have pleasant helpful staff. Great location just near tube station and taxis were not too dear. Would recommend the hotel. Only problem was people banging doors early in themorning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
heliot steakhouse  
The Ivy Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hexham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I like how organised the SuperBreak staff are and it takes any worry out of organising it all. Everything went according to plan. Hotel was basic but did what we wanted it do in an area where we See More  Read more information wanted to be at a cost that reflected that. I have booked two breaks through SuperBreak and wouldn't do it any other way. Great weekend had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boulevard brassiere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The hotel is great

Stay Date: 22/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have been to the Bedford Hotel 4 times and have never been disappointed. So easy to get to Oxford Street, Covent Garden, Piccadilly, Trafalgar Square and so much more. Brilliant. Great value for See More  Read more information money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sight Seeing Bus  
Tower of London  
SHARD BUILDING  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel President

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location and was great value for money. Would have benefited from air con in the rooms. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Piccadilly Circus  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday trip to the capital!

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

After a delay with Virgin East Coast, we were tired and hot, with it being the end of June. We quickly found our way to the central location of Russell Square, and couldn't miss the Royal National See More  Read more information Hotel- it's massive! We were quickly checked in by the friendly staff and after a few wrong turns down the many corridors, we found our room. Now obviously, it was hot and humid outside, and the roomwas also very hot. The room was clean and tidy, and was perfect for somewhere to get our heads down. We were given our vouchers for our free evening meal, which we ate at the Bedford Hotel. The foodwas okay, couldn't complain for a freebie! The breakfast was also really nice, with plenty of options and unlimited supply of everything you could think of. We had a fab time at London Zoo, Camden town,shopping down Oxford Street, picnic in the park near Buckingham Palace and plenty of walking. Holding the luggage at the hotel was also no issue, with only charging 50p per item all day- milescheaper than the options at the train station. Overall, a fab trip to London, will be definitely going back before Christmas!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1121 - 1130 of 5999 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:50:17

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:50:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.