Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5946

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

50th Surprise Birthday

Stay Date: 06/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Surprised my wife with a theatre break for her 50th , the hotel found out and upgraded our room for free, lovely room and great breakfast all included, the only thing we objected to was the £20 See More  Read more information charge to watch normal tv news. The staff were freindly and very helpful. Would go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/03/10, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The whole trip was first class could not have been better. Hope to book again same hotel, different show and next time I will book my train with this company. Excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Royal Acadamy Of Arts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Legally Blonde Weekend

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer from Banbury who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Myself and 5 friends all stayed at the Kenilworth hotel as we were going to see the show Legally Blonde. The hotel was in a great position, lovely ambience, very polite and helpful staff and See More  Read more information generally a lovely clean and modern hotel. We had a great time at the show, we ate in the hotel restaurant which was very nice and the following morning enjoyed a delicious full english breakfast. We alsowent shopping to Covent Garden then came back to the hotel for lunch before we left for home - again this was very nice! We would definitely come back again!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Savoy Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 13/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A friend and I travelled down to London by train from Leeds. Very pleasant journey both ways and trains on time. We stayed at the Imperial hotel which was an excellent location and only a 2 minute See More  Read more information walk to the tube station. The Picadilly line was just right as we were only one stop away from Kings Cross train station and two from Covent Garden. At only £5.60 per day for tube and bus travel allday it was fantastic value as we were never restricted wherever we wanted to go. The hotel was nice and with bright airy rooms that were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style and well cookedand tasty with everything from toast and boiled eggs to cereal, fruit, fruit juice and full cooked breakfast. The only problem was that when you had cereal and then got up from your table to get yourcooked breakfast the waiter would come along and remove the fruit juice and tea/coffee that we left on the table. On our second morning we took it in turns to go for our 'second' course so that thiswouldn't happen. It did make us laugh though and we just asked for another cup of tea or coffee. We went to see Dirty Dancing on the Saturday night and this show was excellent. Enjoyed every minutefrom start to finish. We had a two night stay and thoroughly enjoyed the break. We would definitely stay at the Imperial again as it was near to everything we needed to see and visit. Great value breaktoo.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Show At Aldwych Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mountbatten Radisson Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Tourist Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Inn Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Royal National

Stay Date: 20/03/10, a customer from Fife who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was fantastic, basic but very clean and everything in the room worked, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great, no problems at all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Roadhouse Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Break In London

Stay Date: 24/03/10, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife and myself stayed at the President Hotel in Russell Square where we have stayed before. It is within walking distance of King's Cross and Euston. We were able to walk from the hotel into See More  Read more information central London ie 45 minutes to Westminster. The rooms we have had at the President have always been clean and tidy with everything you would want for a short break.The staff have always been veryhelpful. The breakfast is excellent, everything you expect. We came to London by train to King's Cross and walked to the hotel, once we had unpacked we took a short stroll the back for a meal in theadjoining Imperial hotel, part of the same group. We then went to see Jersey Boys which was an excellent show. The next day we visited Madam Tussauds and the ideal homes exhibition. On the last day we werelucky enough to get a tour of the Houses of Parliament.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Ideal Homes Exhibition  
Jersey Boys  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A London Experience!

Stay Date: 20/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We go to London several times a year for shows and attractions etc. Hotel room was excellent, modern clean up to date amenities. Hospitality tray was great! very attractive room over looking fairly See More  Read more information quiet street. Staff very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We walked everywhere except back one taxi. Hotel location was ideal for our needs ie Leicester Square, OxfordStreet, St Pauls. We love walking anyway. I can't wait for my next visit. Kenilworth hotel here we come! thank you Superbreak for fantastic service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Movieum  
Blood Brothers/Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca Convent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Four Days In London

Stay Date: 18/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We set out to see the city and my travel companion worked at walking my feet off. We used the metro and walked the gardens, museums, and squares. I was tired, but I think we maximized our stay. The See More  Read more information weather was overcast and drizzly at times (to be expected) but we moved on to see all that we could squeeze in to our brief stopover.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Kew Gardens  
London Zoo  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Raddison Edwardian Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 1091 - 1100 of 5946 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 18:21:18

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 18:21:18

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.