Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6071

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Stay In London

Stay Date: 02/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Overall very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 10/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells Bar And Grill ( Covent Garden )  
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 11/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
We Will Rock You Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
 

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 22/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time, the hotel was 2 minutes walk to the underground, the rooms were spotless, the food was lovely. No complaints would recommend to everybody. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
The London Eye  
King Edward Theatre To See Jersey Boys  
River Cruise No Room To Sit On Top Of Boat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Short Break

Stay Date: 22/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a fabulous time. Amazing things to see and do. Billy Elliot at theatre was the best, fantastic production. Big bus tour and Thames boat trip was excellent and we saw all the sights at a cost of See More  Read more information £25 per adult, well worth it saved on the shoe leather. Tubes were hot and sweaty but excellent value and easy to use. Highly recommend a shortbreak and a stay at the Imperial it was excellent for usand good value for money, will return next year for another girls trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour And Boat Trip  
Billy Elliot Production  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Carluccio's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Theatre Love Never Dies  
Theatre Phantom Of The Opera  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower Of Lodon  
 
 

Our Usual London Trip Now School's Broken Up!!

Stay Date: 27/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was ideally situated within walking distance of both Euston station and Russell Square underground station, overlooking Tavistock Square gardens which were a peaceful place to be on a very hot See More  Read more information day!! We know our way about (my 10 year old grandson and I) so we wasted very little time! I would highly recommend the bus tour if you have time. Expensive but worthwhile to cram in as many sightsas possible. I had read several reviews of the Tavistock hotel and was rather wary of what we may find but I was very satisfied with the hotel for our purposes. Luxury it isn't but a clean and wellpresented tourist hotel. My only complaint was the temperature in the room....No air con (obviously) and no airflow even though we had the windows open. A fan would have really helped!!! Sad to comehome!! We will return and probably use the same hotel again but not in a heatwave!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
All Main Sights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells Restaurant,Covent Garden (1/2 Price Mon)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Music Weekend

Stay Date: 25/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My wife and I came to London for the high voltage festival and based ourselves at the Ambassador Bloomsbury. Great for the west end and travel connections had a wonderful time. I would recomend the See More  Read more information hotel every time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oliver Twist

Stay Date: 31/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was our 1st wedding anniversary and we booked a Superbreak to London to watch Oliver at the Drury Lane theatre. We stayed the night at the President hotel in Russell Street. The hotel was basic See More  Read more information but clean, and just a short walk from the theatres.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Dungeons  
Theatre Royal Drury Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1091 - 1100 of 6071 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 03:43:05

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 03:43:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.