Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5611

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Perfect

Stay Date: 27/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel at Russell Square was a perfect location to explore London. It is only a short walk from Kings Cross and an even shorter walk to the tube at Russell Square. The staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. The rooms were a decent size and the clean beds were comfortable. The food was great, only problem was the rooms at the front can be noisy at night with the traffic outside. I woulddefinitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Icebar London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotels location to Euston is perfect with an easy walking distance to the Ambassadors Hotel. The location is perfect to use as a base to explore London. The Hop on Hop off bus is an excellent way See More  Read more information to explore London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Marathon  
Hop On Hop Off Bus  
Sony Photography Awards at Somerset House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Pub - Bloomsbury  
Italian ? Bllomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short London Break

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Ringwood who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel was ideally located but the room was very small, although it was clean and tidy. London Underground was very expensive but we could use the frequent buses and our bus pass gave us See More  Read more information free access around London. Loads of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and we even got a free 3 course dinner on our first night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited London on the same weekend as the Marathon. Although everywhere was extremely busy the crowds did not detract from our enjoyment of all the attractions. We saw 'Memphis' at the See More  Read more information Shaftesbury and it was fabulous! The singing and dancing was exceptional. We also saw 'The Commitments' at the Palace which, although very good, wasn't suitable for children. The National Gallery at TrafalgarSquare is also well worth a visit - and it's free! The hotel was at Russell Square and was a good location for the West End shows. It's within walking distance of most theatres.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatres  
Covent Garden  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe  
Carluccios  
Chelsea Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 08/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was spotless and the room was comfy and quiet. Excellent venue for walking round London sightseeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Picadilly Circus  
Houses of Parliament  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great london break

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel was really good value with nice clean rooms and a great breakfast and great staff. We love Russell Square area as it's easy to visit the main London attractions. We can't wait for our See More  Read more information next visit sometime in summer hopefully.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
02 arena elvis exibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
Bella Italia  
pub in 02 arena  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Mansfield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Ideal location for our stay - close to underground and local attractions. Good amenities at hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was a little shabby but served a purpose being very central meaning we could walk to Theatreland. It was also pretty close to the tube station at Russell Square. The traffic on the street See More  Read more information outside was constant making the room noisy - it was not very well soundproofed/insulated and the doors slammed as there was no soft closure to them. On a good note we arrived at about 12pm and wereallowed to check in early!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Millenium Bridge  
London Marathon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quo Vadis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Grand Imperial at Russell Square - the location was great with only a short distance from 2 tube stations which made it easily accessible to all the main tourist attractions around See More  Read more information central London. Our room at the hotel was clean and perfect for the 2 nights we stayed. Our room had been cleaned and beds made after our first night. We had breakfast included, the food was niceand there was a buffet cooked breakfast with toast, cereal and fruit to choose from. We also had dinner on our first night included and this we had at a nearby hotel in Tavistock Square, which is partof this hotel group. The menu was limited and as we got there quite late there were several things they had run out of, but the food was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. We travelledround a lot of the main tourist sites and found the easiest way to pay on the tube was to use your connect bank card. This was capped at the same rate as an Oyster card and was cheaper than a travelcard, even for single journeys it was cheaper than buying a paper ticket. We went up The Shard which was brilliant and the views are amazing - we pre-booked this as it worked out slightly cheaper. We thenwent to Borough Market and had lunch, there is an amazing selection of different foods to choose from - well worth a visit. All in all a great weekend. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leongs Legend, Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great stay at the President Hotel at Russell Square. It was close to all amenities and an excellent breakfast was served. The room was clean and of a good standard - all in all we enjoyed See More  Read more information our trip and would use SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
railway children show  
girrafe restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1061 - 1070 of 5611 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 22/03/2017 22:21:04

Last rendered @ 22/03/2017 22:21:04

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.