Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5980

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good value for money

Stay Date: 20/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A hotel in a convenient position for theatres and main attractions. Friendly staff and good service at this reasonably priced hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banqueting House  
HMS Belfast  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A super break in London

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague On The Gardens was an excellent hotel with a comfortable bedroom, good public rooms and an excellent restaurant. The staff were really good and very helpful. Although the weather was See More  Read more information not good we visited the British Museum (which was just around the corner from the hotel), Leadenhall Market, The Monument, Regent's Park Zoo and the show at the Criterion Theatre; 39 Steps. SuperBreakarranged the hotel, our travel and the theatre booking very efficiently. We travelled around the capital by bus and taxi which gave us the opportunity to view many of the sights. An excellent longweekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Monument  
Regent's Park Zoo  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Three Crowns, Nr Jeryman St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room needs air con and a fan in bathroom + new sound proof windows . Breakfast - toast was awful, it was not toasted so I couldn't cut it! Not enough tables. Great location and a clean hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre visit - London

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel is very well located between King's Cross station and the Dominion Theatre - easy walking distance. Hotel room and facilities were adequate for a two night stay. Because of train See More  Read more information delay we were not able to use the meal voucher on our first night. Hotel agreed it could be used for Sunday lunch but NOT at the Imperial! Lunch taken at the Jacque's bar at the Tavistok Hotel -diabolical!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo at King's Cross  
The Savoy - Afternoon tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay in London

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very good stay at the Royal National Hotel. Much improved room. Good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Children  
Harrods  
Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel in London

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend break in the Hotel Russell in London this weekend just gone. It was a 10 minute walk from the station and a minute from the front door to nearest tube. Had a lovely park across See More  Read more information from it for morning breakfast and people watching. Would definitely visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London loving

Stay Date: 19/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Location is excellent just 1 stop from Kings Cross. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast is just toast, cereal and fruit if you want the Full English you have to pay an See More  Read more information additional £5. When I visit London I am out early and don't come back til late so the room is just for sleeping. This hotel is in need of an update - it's very old fashioned and tired looking and not manyhotels these days don't have duvets! But if you just want a place to crash out in after a day of sightseeing etc it's ok. My daughters comments were that it was like student halls.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda  
Camden Lock  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break

Stay Date: 16/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My boyfriend and I had a lovely 3 day break in London. The hotel was exactly what we wanted, authentic, peaceful and quiet. Hotel staff were extremely helpful, and the facilities were very useful. See More  Read more information Only a short distance from the central locations, and around the corner from the tube meant easy access to our favourite areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Jamie Italian  
Bill's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Holmfirth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was very basic and needs upgrading. Room, restaurant and bar were very clean. Room needs new showers and windows as these are dangerous opening wide on high floors. Not enough See More  Read more information drinks in the rooms, there was only tea or coffee and only enough for one cup each nor did they provide spoons just plastic stirrers. On the evening we were going to a show we had to find our own taxicab. The only good point was hotel location quite central near Covent Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spagghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awesome London Break

Stay Date: 31/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The large Royal National Hotel near Russell Square is in an ideal location for many city centre attractions and theatres. Although some of the communal areas of the hotel could do with a décor See More  Read more information upgrade, corridors etc, we had no real complaint about our triple room, or the cooked breakfast each morning. The hotel provided good value for money accommodation. We did not have enough time to samplethe hotel's leisure facilities. We got around by tube most of the time but often walked back from Leicester Square/Piccadilly Circus in the evening. We also found that 3 of us travelling by taxi was nomore expensive than the tube - and you do get to sit down on a taxi journey!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Thames Cruise  
St Paul's Cathedral  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques Wine Bar  
The London Pub  
The Scoff and Banter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1051 - 1060 of 5980 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 07:22:16

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 07:22:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.