Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5895

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend Away At London

Stay Date: 02/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We really enjoyed the weekend away for football at Arsenal park. Hotel was good and the subway was round the corner straight to the park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Football  
Oliver  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
The Globe  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Pizza Express  
Planet Holywood  
 
 

One Night Stay In London

Stay Date: 21/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a one night stay the was linked to see the show Sister Act. We would highly recommend it. Getting around London from our hotel was easy and a convenient place to stay. We decided to take in a See More  Read more information few tourist sight on the Saturday which was great. Even though both myself and my husband have worked/work in London, we really don't appreciate our own city. By doing a one night overnight stay gaveus a chance to do some sightseeing. Thanks to all at Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Boat Ride  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
Sister Act  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 15/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Partner had broken leg after this weekend had been booked, so with help of a wheel chair we hoped to still have an enjoyable time. Everywhere we went the staff were brilliant and could not be more See More  Read more information helpful. We had a great time if a bit tiring weekend. Hotel put us in room suitable for a wheelchair which was agreat help. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Phantom of the Opera  
Buckingham Palace  
The London Duck  
City Cruises  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Sister's 60th Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 20/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked the trip as a surprise for my sister's 60th. The Tavistock is the most wonderful art deco hotel. The room we had was basic but clean and comfy although the view was to the back and looked See More  Read more information over a rubbish strewn metal roof and brick walls/windows. However the staff were brilliant - when I couldn't get the tv to work the guy was there in seconds as was the girl when I needed a new towel (Isoaked the floor with the shower). Also when we got home my sister discovered she'd left her nintendo ds in the room, we thought she wouldn't see it again, but when I phoned the housekeeper went tolook and found it then posted it for just £6.70! Breakfast was lovely and plentiful. A great, friendly hotel. We were located between Euston station and theatre land and were able to walk everywhere.It was a good area and felt generally safe. The architecture was superb and the small parks between blocks allowed us to get away from the traffic. There were plenty of places to eat and a smallshopping mall nearby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
The Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at the hotel Montague On The Gardens. 2nd stay here it's an excellent hotel. Sae Legally Blonde - good exhuberant entertainment. For me Jill Halfpenny was the star but excellent performances See More  Read more information from all the cast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
British Museum  
Greenwich - By Thames Boat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Carluccio's  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay In London

Stay Date: 24/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see the musical show Wicked. Absolutely fantastic show and recommend it. A must see!! Tour of Buckingham Palace state rooms really well organised and thoroughly enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Musical Show Wicked  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Inn  
Waverly Hotel  
The Clarence  
 
 

Montague on the Gardens

Stay Date: 20/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at Montague on the Gardens, excellent service, good food, but the rooms were small even for a london hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Duck Tour  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montague On The Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 05/09/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Postman'S Park  
Courtauld Gallery  
Clockmaker'S Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boswells  
Medkitchen  
 
 
 

Showing 1031 - 1040 of 5895 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 12:04:10

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 12:04:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.