Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5946

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Stay Date: 16/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Royal Opera House  
The Mansion House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio'S St Pancras  
 
 

Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 23/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having stayed at the Tavistock we found it ideal for the west end. We visited the castle at windsor, during our stay we went to see the mousetrap..excellent. The Tavistock hotel was very welcoming See More  Read more information with a hearty breakfast, well done Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Hotel Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Shopping  
Theatre - Priscilla Queen Of The Desert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire And Stone, Covent Garden  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 30/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visit London very frequently as one of our son's lives there-apart from being with him and his partner from time to time we generally walk around by the river, West End. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Temple Church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespear's Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Flying Visit

Stay Date: 29/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel Russell is a truly beautiful hotel in a lovely part of London. You feel as though you are 'in' London but far away from the centre to have a slower pace of life with less hustle and bustle. See More  Read more information Perfect location for walking and great tube access. Plenty of shops nearby and the brunswick shopping centre. I would live there if i could!!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Half Term Break In London

Stay Date: 27/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the whole break, from booking,train travel and more especially the President. The hotel and staff were all very helpful, makes the visit so much easier. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My husband booked a weekend for my birthday, we stayed in a wonderful hotel and went to the theatre and saw a beautiful play. We also did a lot of walks and saw some lovely places. We did'nt have a See More  Read more information great view from our hotel window, but the hotel was exellent. All the facilities were very good and we shall certainly go there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Theatre Play  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Presidential President!

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President hotel was convieniently situated and was a great place to stay.Breakfast was great.Staff were very pleasant. The hop on hop off bus was a godsend, little pricey, but you also get a boat See More  Read more information ride along the thames. Check out the retro shop near drury lane its fab!.drury lane theatre was wonderful. Oliver was out of this world! russ abbot was fagin & was fantastic, the whole performance fromeveryone was just awesome. The scenes were just fantastic...Boats sailing past, underground drains opening up, absolutely outstanding!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walkabout Bar.  
Friend In Hand (Pub)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 10/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Freemasons Hall, Great Queen Street  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/11/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 1031 - 1040 of 5946 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:20:53

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:20:53

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.