Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5616

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A London Experience!

Stay Date: 20/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We go to London several times a year for shows and attractions etc. Hotel room was excellent, modern clean up to date amenities. Hospitality tray was great! very attractive room over looking fairly See More  Read more information quiet street. Staff very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We walked everywhere except back one taxi. Hotel location was ideal for our needs ie Leicester Square, OxfordStreet, St Pauls. We love walking anyway. I can't wait for my next visit. Kenilworth hotel here we come! thank you Superbreak for fantastic service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Movieum  
Blood Brothers/Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca Convent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Four Days In London

Stay Date: 18/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We set out to see the city and my travel companion worked at walking my feet off. We used the metro and walked the gardens, museums, and squares. I was tired, but I think we maximized our stay. The See More  Read more information weather was overcast and drizzly at times (to be expected) but we moved on to see all that we could squeeze in to our brief stopover.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Kew Gardens  
London Zoo  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Raddison Edwardian Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Celebrating 40 Years Wed!

Stay Date: 27/03/10, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

"We Will Rock You" was great, hotel very comfortable and clean but very busy - breakfast was like attacking an obstacle course. Did the usual sightseeing on foot as you see more that way - See More  Read more information thoroughly enjoyed weekend and looking forward to another one!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
We Will Rock You  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London For A Few Days

Stay Date: 29/03/10, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Bloomsbury Park in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

After arriving at Kings Cross railway station, the walk to the hotel was approximately 15 mins and straight forward to get to. The hotel itself was very nice altough our room was very small with two See More  Read more information single beds, tv, wardrobe and bathroom. It also had two very nice original stained glass full length windows, unfortunately with a view of a brick wall which made the room very dark, but just tosleep in the room was ok. The staff and food were excellent and the position of the hotel I found ok, a 20 min walk to covent garden, 15 mins to drury lane and the west end theatres, the British museum 5min walk, Trafalger Square a 10 min bus ride so all in all very good. Plenty of shops around the hotel made it easy also. We went to see 2 shows, Dreamboats and Petticoats at the palace theatre andhad a great time followed by a few drinks in the Sherlock Holmes pub not far away on Northumberland avenue. We also saw Cat on a Hot Tin Roof at the Novello theatre with James Earl Jones starring with abrilliant cast and the experience was fantastic, what a brilliant production well worth seeing before the run ended. The British museum was fantastic altough we didn't have enough time to get aroundall of it, that would take a full day at least, so we will have to go back! Highly recommended if only we had known!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Sightseeing  
Novello Theatre  
Playhouse Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Short Break - Too Short!

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 4* Thistle Holborn the Kingsley in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had 1 night in the capital due to having to return home owing to pets! Hotel was lovely - 3rd time there. We had the added bonus of meeting up with family stranded in London due to no flights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Real Greek, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Visit To London

Stay Date: 13/04/10, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great spot overlooking Russell Square gardens within walking distance of Kings Cross, also near Oxford St, British Museum and Covent Garden. We had a cruise on the Thames which is See More  Read more information always great, and visited the cabinet war rooms which were fascinating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
River Cruise  
Oliver  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Hampton Court Tiltyard Restaurant  
Tower Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Wicked

Stay Date: 12/04/10, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The show was excellent, British museam wonderful - shropshire gold great. The Natural History we hadn't left enough time for the cue it was over 1hr long. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
V & A Museum  
Wicked  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer from Spennymoor who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
 
 

Showing 1031 - 1040 of 5616 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 12:15:17

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 12:15:17

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.