Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5850

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brilliant weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic weekend away made easy by superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Harrods  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
London Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentine Trip to London

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Tonbridge who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find and was very close to Russell Square Tube Station. It was also very close to buses and shops. Loved the Art Deco appearance of the outside and the entrance hall. The whole See More  Read more information stay was excellent value for money and we will definitely go again. Superbreak came up trumps again with its excellent service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Showboat  
Camden Lock Market  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontefract who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock hotel, basic but comfortable. The rooms were too warm, but cooled down when we found how to turn the heating off. The art deco style looks a little tired. A standard English and See More  Read more information continental breakfast was provided and a free 3 course meal on the first night in a choice of restaurants, not a huge amount of choice but the food was good. The staff were very helpful. The whole superbreaksexperience was excellent, from website description of the hotel which was spot on, receiving train tickets within 24 hours of booking, free river boat cruise which was very enjoyable and promptreplies to my questions and requests. I would definitely book with superbreaks again and recommend them to my friends. Our only problem was the return train was cancelled and we had to rush to catch theearlier train and therefore didn't have reserved seats so we had to stand for a while until we found some seats This did mar the trip slightly but has nothing to do with superbreaks, just east coasttrains.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
city cruises river cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 nights in London

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent boat trip to Greenwich, weather was good. We walked through the foot tunnel to Isle of dogs, got the bus to O2 arena, had a ride on the cable car (great views). Saw the play Mousetrap, but See More  Read more information I am not allowed to give any secrets away, but very good seats!. Highlight of the trip the new show Beautiful, Very,Very Good, about the life of Carole King (brilliant). A hidden gem was theCharles Dickens house and museum, well worth visiting. The hotel was ok but noisy from traffic, much prefer the Imperial in Russell sq.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Monument  
Emirates peninsular cable car T North greenwich  
Charles Dickens house and museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weather spoons montage dyke  
Cafe amici  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in London

Stay Date: 17/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Thirsk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good location and the adjoining bar which served food was excellent both food and staff. The hotel was lacking in staff training especially in the breakfast room. The waiters See More  Read more information brought tea but left dirty pots which was not time efficient. On our first day we were later to breakfast and were left sat amongst piles of dirty linen and crockery. The shower went from cold toscalding in a matter of seconds, we did report this but it was really no better on the second day. We had planned what we were going to see and do which I think is essential to get the most out of ashort break, also book tickets if possible which is the advantage in using superbreaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lascala  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock Hotel Holborn

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice hotel ideally situated for getting around near station and walking distance to Covent Garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
Covent Garden  
the comitments musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/03/15, a customer from Earsdon Village who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My husband and I stay at the Tavistock Hotel London many times in a year mainly because it is central for everything especially as we are senior citizens and can use our Bus Pass. This last visit See More  Read more information was nice as on arrival booking in the receptionist offered us a voucher for our first evening meal in the hotel's restaurant and Bar which we were thrilled with being elderly it was good to have thefirst night taken care of it did in fact encourage us to go back the second day for our main meal a big thank you for that gesture (hope it may happen again sometime!) The 2 for 1 booklet from EastCoast Trains is helpful for lots of the London Attractions but most important message to Seniors take your bus pass you get a good tour around and you miss out all the stress of the underground rail.Another good way to spend a couple of ours get the bus from outside the hotel and travel to Camden Market have a look around and then take a canal cruise through Regents Park, Zoo and the quietsurroundings you get on a boat ride and then alight the boat at Little Venice jump on a bus back to the Capitol. I am often a party organiser for over sixty ladies who still like to have a reasonably fitlife visiting various places and I have to say it's always a pleasure planning holidays with Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Clink  
IWM  
HAMPSTEAD ANTIQUES EMPORIUM  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
JACQUES BAR  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A mini break in London

Stay Date: 19/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. All the staff very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bathgate who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Oyster card is a great method for travel. Hotel good, staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
emeirates cable car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 day break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location. The bedroom was small but clean, the bedding changed daily. The bathroom was tiny and very dated. 1 towel per person and just a tiny bar of soap but more towels if See More  Read more information you asked. The breakfast was fine and staff all very helpful. There was no WiFi except in the reception area so this space was always busy. All in all good value for what we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadum Express  
River Boat Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1011 - 1020 of 5850 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10632530055 @ 26/04/2017 17:42:14

Last rendered @ 01/05/2017 05:18:44

Last rendered @ 01/05/2017 05:18:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.