Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 6003

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/05/06, a customer from Hastings who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see 'We Will Rock You' Excellent, strongly advise a visit to this musical Make sure you take advantage of #two for one offers in London Buy a daily travel card, to get you from place to See More  Read more information place in a short time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower Bridge  
The Clink Prison Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/05/06, a customer from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Shoping in London's Oxford and Regent Street and watching the Trooping of the Colour. Theatre visit to see the Phantom of the Opera. One of my best expereiences. Sunday morning visit to Petticoat See More  Read more information Lane. Very busy. Lots of bargains. Not particularly enjoyable in the heat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane Market  
Shopping in London  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 16/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was great value, I have stayed at this hotel twice before, meals were excellent, staff friendly after first day. And also perfect location for tube for getting around. Would highly recommend See More  Read more information Super Break to anyone. It is better to book any attractions ahead of your visit if you can. I would also recommend a visit to Harry Potter for any Potter fans. For want of a better descriptionabsolutely magic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Harry Potter  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dissapointing

Stay Date: 15/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Staffs who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having stayed at this hotel before, we knew what to expect, but it appears that booking through Super Break mean't we got a noisy room and a very poor breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Sea Life Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 21/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, the meeting room bar was very relaxing & friendly staff. Rooms were very clean but lacked the usual shower gel, shampoo and insufficient beverages although we got extra milk & See More  Read more information coffee from the cleaners. There was also very little info I.e TV channel guide or places of interest to visit. The main complaint I have was the incessant drilling on Tues Aug 22nd from 09.00 onwardsfrom inside the hotel, it was deafening and we couldn't hold a conversation and be heard. In my view the hotel should have given us the option of an alternative room if they were refurbishing rooms inour vicinity. This drilling was still going on when we left the room at 11.20. I have recorded the noise as proof.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 days in London

Stay Date: 16/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel location good not far from Kings Cross, no leisure facilities (we didn't want any). Buses and tube easy to use and cheaper if you used contactless. Enjoyed Motown the Musical. Overall a good See More  Read more information time was had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Hudsons at St Giles hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Couple of days spent in London

Stay Date: 12/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My daughter and myself booked a 2 night hotel/ rail trip to London staying at the Royal National Hotel near Russell Square. Very close to the Underground station so extremely handy. Hotel is very See More  Read more information busy but the rooms are clean and comfortable. Our trip was based around the West End Theatre which we both love. Wonderful time was had by both of us. Wish our time there was longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Apollo Victoria Theatre  
Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels Leicester Square  
Pizza Hut Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good stay as usual

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We always use the Imperial Hotel group and find them most satisfactory. Pleasant helpful staff. Twin beds a little narrow but manageable. Poppadum restaurant, excellent. We love the area of See More  Read more information Bloomsbury around Russell Square which is where we always try and stay, walking a lot is becoming more difficult so we do use the taxis a lot. Next time we intend to try out the bus routes. An excellent stayas usual.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Temple churches  
Marlborough house  
Reform club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom  
Cafe Rouge  
Brick market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Sky Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1011 - 1020 of 6003 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:28:15

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 02:28:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.