Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5895

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 12/11/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London for my mum's 60th. Had a lovely time, hotel was okay, we didn't spend much time there so it was good as just somewhere to sleep. Loved London and would definitely go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Jersey Boys  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Popadom Express  
Melanies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Night Break in London

Stay Date: 18/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Walsall who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Pre-booked tickets for Spamalot at the Playhouse Theatre. In between, visited Westminster Abbey & the British Museum, along with the Supreme Courts of Justice. Also visited several typical London See More  Read more information pubs i.e Princess Louise in Holburn; the Old Bank of England and Cheshire Cheese in Fleet Street, and the Coal Hole & Sherlock Holmes in the Strand / Charing Cross area. All in all, a lovely break. Thehotel was good, but very noisy. Also there were too many youngsters in the bar / reception area (either in the bar seats or sitting on the floor playing on their mobiles / laptops / I phones etc,without purchasing anything from the bar, in other words cluttering up the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Playhouse Theatre  
British Museum  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppodum Palace  
Old Bank of England  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 19/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

3rd time at this hotel, very satisfied with what the hotel offers. Within walking distance of Kings Cross Station and tube station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
Tower of London  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
Macdonalds  
Sandwich M&S  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 22/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent location for theatre. Covent Garden, tube station etc. Rooms were comfortable and clean, breakfast was also good. Went to see a Billy Elliott which was fantastic. Found a lovely See More  Read more information place to eat called "Boulevard Brasserie" was did excellent foot and cocktails at a reasonable price. Had a lovely weekend with friends. Can't wait to do it all over again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre Billy Elliott  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boulevard Brasserie  
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ladies in London

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Deeside who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We likened our hotel to an airport departure lounge, people and bags everywhere, functional rather than homely however it was ideally located to explore the famous London sites. For the energetic See More  Read more information the tourist attractions were a short walk with plenty of 'refuelling sites' along route, for those conserving energy, avoiding blisters or wanting to dress for style rather than comfort, tour and metrobuses stop in front of the hotel. The Christmas spirit was evident and I even spotted something for my christmas list- I'm sure Santa can work something out with the Tower of London beefeaters!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bickerstaffe who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London so many things to do and see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
Concert  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel and Facilities

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We as a family found the hotel in a good location, however the hotel was of very poor quality, the staff were very abrupt and unfriendly, the rooms were filthy. the toilet was difficult to get into, See More  Read more information the TV was padlocked to the desk so you were unable to move it. The food in the restaurant was the worst food we have ever had, so bad that we were unable to eat the breakfast on the first morningand so on the second morning we decided to go without breakfast. The orange juice was watered down, the bread buns had been frozen so many times they were horrible. And to top it off we were turned awayfrom one restaurant after queuing for 20 mins to be told to go to the other restaurant only to have to start queuing again. The so called self service restaurant was not self service and the manserving the meals was totally ignorant and basically threw the food onto the plate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parliment Square  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 04/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was basic but definitely ok. Location 5mins from Russell Square tube station. We used travel card for 3x days used the tube all the time very simple and very efficient. We went to the See More  Read more information Lyceum theatre at Covent Garden to watch The Lion King, fantastic show. We went to the 02 arena to see Will I Am another excellent performance. We got the tube Jubilee line to North Greenwich easytravel there and back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great place hotel was very helpful clean and good breakfast and overall London was a great experience for all of us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Tower  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days in the Capital

Stay Date: 18/12/13, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

When we arrived and checked in at the Royal National Hotel we were surprised by the large and clean room we were given ideal for the purpose and price paid to stay. We knew not a great deal of time See More  Read more information was to be spent in the room as there was so much to do we firstly departed and spent all afternoon at Winter Wonderland beautifully designed and thought out to ensure each guest felt very festive.Much of that evening was spent at Leicester Square where we went to TGI Fridays for a well earned meal although service was poor the food was faultless. After our long day starting at 6am an early nightwas in order for a shopping filled morning, we started on Oxford Street then to Harrods to get the all important Harrods merchandise. After a busy morning we departed to our main attraction OlympiaHorse Show. After studing the tube map we found our way there easily and although not having the best seats in the house we certainly all enjoyed ourselves. Escaping ahead of the crowd we surprisinglymade a very quick and easy tube ride back to the hotel in time for another early night. Friday morning we decided to finally see the sights of London starting at Buckingham Palace. The change of theguards followed by Downing Street Westminster Abbey and the Eye. We finally decided to take Superbreak up on the offer of the free ride down the River Thames this took us to see the sights along theriver with a tour guide who passed important information on we ended our boat trip back at Westminister where one member of our party was rather sea sick 'or dramatic' after final browse round CoventGarden picking up last minute gifts and London merchandise we headed back to collect our bags and headed to Kingscross, where we caught the train home to Newcastle. A fantastic few days away courtesy ofSuperbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1011 - 1020 of 5895 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 18:24:41

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 18:24:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.