Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5581

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great 40th Birthday Treat In London.

Stay Date: 07/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My girlfriend booked a surprise trip to london with a trip to the london palladium to see the wizard of oz. Excellent value for money all round. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful the room See More  Read more information was very clean with a huge bathroom, the buffet breakfast was 5*. Minutes from underground and within walking distance of all attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Palladium To See The Wizard Of Oz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques Bar, Tavistock Hotel  
 
 

Great Location - Shame About The Noise

Stay Date: 21/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location within walking distance of kings cross. Handy for tube and buses. Plenty of bars and restaurants close by in tottenham court road area. Hotel room very small. Tv smaller than my pc See More  Read more information screen and wall mounted partly behind the curtain! no shampoo or shower gel provided. But my biggest gripe was the incessant noise of air extraction plant running in the central courtyard area - a bitlike trying to sleep on board an aircraft. Get a room facing the street if you can. Could not open the window at night because of the noise so very stuffy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Thames Boat Trip  
Play At Globe Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We all had a good time came down for the show ( wiz of oz )it was good and my mum had never been in London so we did all the sights too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Bus Tour  
London Eye  
Wiz Of Oz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 Day Break

Stay Date: 11/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Took my grandson to london and stayed at tavistock hotel. It was a great hotel with good clean rooms and the breakfst was sufficient with a good selection. We went to see les miserables and this was See More  Read more information the highlight. This my second time with Suprebreak and again provided excellent value for money. I have also booked a similar break in december and i know that i will enjoy my stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Zoo  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 18/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel great location. Could have done with a lick of paint and in the room paper coming off the walls. Ripped couches in the bar. Bed clean which was ok as we were out all day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We chose the hotel as it was easy to get to the theatre from. It was also close to the tube and we were able to book in early which was excellent. The staff on the check in desk were very See More  Read more information helpful.The room was fine. Our first stop was for lunch near st paul's cathedral. The entrance fee was £15 however for that you got a device like an i-pod which told you all about the cathedral. We also walkedup all the 500+ steps to the top of the cathedral with a fantastic view over London. We followed this by a walk along the south bank and back to the hotel before we went to the theatre. The burger atbyron's was excellent as were the staff. The next day we visited the british museum followed by some shopping in covent garden, and a few drinks and something to eat at henry's bar. A really great 2days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henry's Bar  
Byron  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 04/09/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The week-end couldn't have gone any better. Everything seemed to fall into place. The only problem was the bus tour was delayed due to protesters, but no-one could avoid that. Hotel was conveniently See More  Read more information placed for all attractions and underground system is superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
London Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1011 - 1020 of 5581 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 26/02/2017 05:35:50

Last rendered @ 26/02/2017 05:35:50

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.