Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5895

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Tavistock Hotel Holborn

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice hotel ideally situated for getting around near station and walking distance to Covent Garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
Covent Garden  
the comitments musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/03/15, a customer from Earsdon Village who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My husband and I stay at the Tavistock Hotel London many times in a year mainly because it is central for everything especially as we are senior citizens and can use our Bus Pass. This last visit See More  Read more information was nice as on arrival booking in the receptionist offered us a voucher for our first evening meal in the hotel's restaurant and Bar which we were thrilled with being elderly it was good to have thefirst night taken care of it did in fact encourage us to go back the second day for our main meal a big thank you for that gesture (hope it may happen again sometime!) The 2 for 1 booklet from EastCoast Trains is helpful for lots of the London Attractions but most important message to Seniors take your bus pass you get a good tour around and you miss out all the stress of the underground rail.Another good way to spend a couple of ours get the bus from outside the hotel and travel to Camden Market have a look around and then take a canal cruise through Regents Park, Zoo and the quietsurroundings you get on a boat ride and then alight the boat at Little Venice jump on a bus back to the Capitol. I am often a party organiser for over sixty ladies who still like to have a reasonably fitlife visiting various places and I have to say it's always a pleasure planning holidays with Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Clink  
IWM  
HAMPSTEAD ANTIQUES EMPORIUM  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
JACQUES BAR  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A mini break in London

Stay Date: 19/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. All the staff very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bathgate who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Oyster card is a great method for travel. Hotel good, staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
emeirates cable car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 day break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location. The bedroom was small but clean, the bedding changed daily. The bathroom was tiny and very dated. 1 towel per person and just a tiny bar of soap but more towels if See More  Read more information you asked. The breakfast was fine and staff all very helpful. There was no WiFi except in the reception area so this space was always busy. All in all good value for what we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadum Express  
River Boat Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Hindhead who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Oyster Card was essential. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ZSL  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orso  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value London break

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Chesterfield, who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel only 10min walk from St. Pancras Station. Was a nice surprise to get a complimentary voucher for a 3 course meal on arrival. Lovely buffet breakfast and very nice helpful staff. Only See More  Read more information 50p to store suitcase on last day so we didn't have to hawk it around London until it was time for our evening train. Don't know how they did it for the price. Very satisfied.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's Cathedral  
British Museum  
Charles Dicken's Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short London Break

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Ringwood who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel was ideally located but the room was very small, although it was clean and tidy. London Underground was very expensive but we could use the frequent buses and our bus pass gave us See More  Read more information free access around London. Loads of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and we even got a free 3 course dinner on our first night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Twins 21st

Stay Date: 05/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Tavistock Hotel and found it excellent - the breakfast was fine and the staff were good. The location is excellent and we would definitely return. We have stayed at the Imperial See More  Read more information before but we preferred the Tavistock. It was the first visit to London for our twin daughters and they loved it! We went to see Wicked and we all thought it was fantastic!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Show

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see Sunny Afternoon, absolutely brilliant. Hotel room was small and basic but sheets and bathroom were clean and the bed was really comfy. The only disappointment was that the hotel smelt of See More  Read more information fish and the hallways were very dark and shabby. They looked like they hadn't been cleaned for a long time. It was a shame because the room was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sunny afternoon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1011 - 1020 of 5895 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 19:38:49

Last rendered @ 28/05/2017 19:38:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.