Customer Reviews by Destination - Bloomsbury & Russell Square

Bloomsbury & Russell Square Holiday Reviews

British Museum, Bloomsbury and Russell Square

Bloomsbury is in the academic heart of London, and home to prestigious landmarks such as London University, the Royal Academy of Performing Arts and the captivating British Museum. Discover Museum Street with its collection of unique bookshops and sophisticated cafes or head to Russell Square; a haven for tourists and locals alike.

Bloomsbury and Russell Square are both great areas for being within walking distance of main attractions and museums, all without being too crowded. With many tube stations nearby and great bus routes, you'll be able to get to wherever you fancy visiting. Plus, you're only one stop from Kings Cross Station and St Pancras should you be looking to enjoy an exciting Eurostar break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5616

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 18/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel great location. Could have done with a lick of paint and in the room paper coming off the walls. Ripped couches in the bar. Bed clean which was ok as we were out all day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We chose the hotel as it was easy to get to the theatre from. It was also close to the tube and we were able to book in early which was excellent. The staff on the check in desk were very See More  Read more information helpful.The room was fine. Our first stop was for lunch near st paul's cathedral. The entrance fee was £15 however for that you got a device like an i-pod which told you all about the cathedral. We also walkedup all the 500+ steps to the top of the cathedral with a fantastic view over London. We followed this by a walk along the south bank and back to the hotel before we went to the theatre. The burger atbyron's was excellent as were the staff. The next day we visited the british museum followed by some shopping in covent garden, and a few drinks and something to eat at henry's bar. A really great 2days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henry's Bar  
Byron  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 04/09/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The week-end couldn't have gone any better. Everything seemed to fall into place. The only problem was the bus tour was delayed due to protesters, but no-one could avoid that. Hotel was conveniently See More  Read more information placed for all attractions and underground system is superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
London Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip

Stay Date: 12/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We used the tavistock hotel for a family visit to London. We didn't know anything about the hotel beforehand and were pleasantly surprised by it. It's a large hotel overlooking a nice garden square. See More  Read more information There is no parking, but they have another hotel directly behind where you can park if necessary...For a daily charge. The carpark is manned 24hrs. The rooms were not huge, but clean and perfectlyadequate for our stay with comfortable beds. The breakfast was self-service and plentiful, with a varied choice of menu. The wait staff were very friendly and prompt with the much appreciated morningpot of tea! my only tiny complaint - if i could even call it that - was that, because they were having the windows replaced the scaffolding outside our window (which we were informed about beforehand)meant that we couldn't leave our windows open at night - we needed to as it was really warm in our room. There are plenty of nearby restaurants, shops, etc around the hotel. We would definitely usethis hotel again if we were visiting London as a family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Family visit  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 08/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Beds were the hardest we have ever encountered in hotels. Traffic noise was very audible even through new double glazed windows. Sirens going all night long. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Meals See More  Read more information in jaques wine bar were good and reasonably priced, with very good service. The room was small but clean. Bathroom was fine but hot water very hot and needed careful adjustment with cold mix whenshowering. We have had better accommodation in motorway services, but not always!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Cheapy Break To London £80

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had fab time in london oct 2011. Stayed at the tavistock. Fab hotel & cheap too! £50 for the night standard twin for two. Staff friendly & eager to assist. Porters great including the service of See More  Read more information being able to leave your bag for the day for 50p! breakfast was better than the 4star I stayed in the week before! only issue with hotel was our room was right next to lift and you could hear the liftsqueaking up and down the lift shaft and hear people coming out and calling the lift. The room was perfect for our needs although only 1 coffee sachet and 1 tea bag each, with only 1 portion of milk! soyou could only have a tea or a coffee!! good tip to bring your own if you want more than 1. Clean room, enough space for our needs & nice & warm but with the choice to open the window. Goal of theweekend was to Christmas shop and that we did. Camden market, covent garden at night (sat) then petticoat lane & covent garden sun. Will definitely stay at same hotel next trip to London & book throughSuperbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
Petticoat Lane Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market Fast Food Stalls!!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Going Back Again Next Year Same Hotel

Stay Date: 11/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We go every year to London from edinburgh to do the shows etc. This year was so special because of the hotel as well as the shows we saw. Even though the hotel was having new windows put in and it See More  Read more information was covered in scafolding this was still an amazing hotel break. So central for the tube station at russell sq 5 mins away and the bus stop out side the hotel. The breakfast was fantastic and the roomvery clean. Only complaint I have, no hand towels, only bath sheets. But it wasn't a big problem. A tesco accoss from the tube station was a bonus for buying wine and snacks. Many pubs and place toeat within easy walking distance. Will be back next November for sure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wizard Of Oz London Palladium  
Concert J Barrowman London Palladium  
Play Terrible Advice M C Factory  
A Well Heeled Woman Riverside Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Pub  
Chop Chop  
Riverside Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1011 - 1020 of 5616 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 16:12:56

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 16:12:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.