Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer ) Reviews (Stratford-upon-Avon)

Billesley, Alcester, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, B49 6NF, England
Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer )

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Billesley Manor Hotel  (2 Night Offer ) - Deluxe Room

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Countryside walk

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a lovely 8 mile circular walk from the hotel, visiting a couple of village pubs on the way. Very enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An idyllic haven at Billsley Manor

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

From the moment we drove up the impressive driveway I was smitten by the ambience of the hotel building and the amazing setting, all of which were maintained to the highest standard. On entering See More  Read more information the hotel we were greeted warmly and were shown to our room which was elegant and tastefully furnished. Our dining experience was also excellent, beautifully presented and delicious. We will definitelyreturn as soon as possible!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford & Coventry

Stay Date: 23/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Billesley Manor Hotel is a great place for a break. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and really made our stay memorable. Stratford park and ride is five minutes away and See More  Read more information takes all the bother out of finding somewhere to park. Coventry well worth a visit, again used the park and ride right in to the city centre, plenty to see and do including excellent shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Cathedral  
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roebuck  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed 2 nights with our first including dinner. The meal was fabulous as were all staff. Unfortunately on arrival we were shown to our room which in all honestly was no bigger than a cupboard, See More  Read more information the bed was a very small double and the room extremely hot, hence on the first night sleep was poor. I did complain early the next morning and we were happily moved. My worry here is that this is aroom they feel is acceptable for two guests to share when in fact it was barely a single room. If you get a chance do visit the Blue Boar pub/restaurant it has pretty bar and food was delightful andplentiful. It is approx. 2 miles from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A visit to the Bard

Stay Date: 08/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We visited Stratford-upon-Avon for the first time. Our trip was to visit the birthplace of William Shakespeare and some National Trust attractions nearby. By staying at the Billesley Hotel we found See More  Read more information the perfect venue for our two night stay. An old but beautiful hotel it was perfect for our needs. So near to Stratford but in its own grounds with a fantastic topiary. We were able to use the spafacilities and the staff looked after us very well. The food preparation was of a high standard and our accommodation, although disappointingly in the newer accommodation block, was very good. There weremedieval sites to visit nearby and it was a perfect location for us. We would recommend this venue to anybody and our SuperBreak deal was SUPER! Great value for money!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Coughton Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billesley Manor Hotel

Stay Date: 27/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was great from when we pulled up to when we left, couldn't fault the stay there. The room was excellent as was the food. The staff were very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
worcestor christmas fayre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bar  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent

Stay Date: 27/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The manor was perfect. Lovely location and very peaceful yet only a few miles from Stratford- upon-Avon for shopping. Great deal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
billsley manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful place to visit

Stay Date: 09/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and situated in the countryside with magnificent scenic views. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated and had a comfortable seating area, TV and tea making See More  Read more information facilities. The staff were friendly and approachable and went out of their way to offer good customer service. The spa area and pool were very relaxing and great for a chilling afternoon after a long walkin the country side. The meal in the restaurant was first class and very well presented with plenty of choice for everyone. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a few days break, it is in anidyllic setting and is only about 5 minutes from the park and ride into Stratford-upon-Avon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Birthplace  
anne hathaways cottage  
Mary Ardens House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Boar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billesley Manor

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great staff and food, a little dated, but it is over 500 years old. Nice swimming pool and gym, great location, 10 minutes from the centre of Stratford. Well worth another visit if we are in the See More  Read more information area again. Went on a 40 minute river boat ride on the Sunday and there was a great market on as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaway cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An enjoyable stay in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 07/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We have stayed in many hotels but we rank The Billesley Manor Hotel amongst one of the best for both the hotel and the staff. We are certainly thinking of making a return visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
worcestger cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer ), Stratford-upon-Avon. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer ), Stratford-upon-Avon through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:02:51

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 12:02:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.