Prices from £40.00

(per person per night)

Best Western West Grange Hotel Reviews (Midgham)

Cox's Lane, Bath Road, Midgham, Berkshire, RG7 5UP, England
Best Western West Grange Hotel

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Best Western West Grange Hotel - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Sleep Quality
  • Value
  • Service
  • Rooms
  • Cleanliness
  • Location

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Long Weekend In West Berkshire Area

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find and the staff friendly and welcoming. Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking countryside and wildlife-beautiful. However, our bed was uncomfortable and very See More  Read more information creaky! Both room and corridor doors need to be fixed with dampers so they do not slam all night. The menu was the same each night of our stay which resulted in some of my party of 4 having the same foodeach night! (but it was very nice). The staff were attentive and very helpful. Why do british hotels rarely offer marmalade for breakfast?.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theale Bird Sanctuary  
Newbury Town Exploration Walking Tour  
Kennet & Avon Canal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hungerford-Egon Ronay Cafe Near Canal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time To Relax

Stay Date: 28/11/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Upon checking in I asked if there was any chance of an upgrade to an executive room. The receptionist was very polite and helpful and was able to offer the requested upgrade. The room, although one See More  Read more information of the smaller executive rooms, was beautifully decorated, large comfortable bed, wall mounted lcd tv, and a bathroom that surpassed all expectations - pure luxury. We ate late breakfasts and werepleasantly surprised that there was still more than enough available. Service and food excellent. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation, to anyone who wants peace and quite yet easy access toboth Oxford and Reading. Will definitely be staying here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Midgham

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend break at West Grange Hotel

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend break at this Hotel. As the hotel is situated midway between Reading and Newbury we visited both towns on a bus, as the bus stop was just outside the hotel. On returning to See More  Read more information the hotel we enjoyed a lovely meal in relaxed atmosphere and were well looked after by the staff. The room was warm and cosy on this cold January weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Newbury  
Shopping Reading  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Visit to Newbury

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Batley from West Yorkshirewho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were a little disappointed when we arrived at The West Grange Hotel in Newbury, as it resembled a building site, which in fact it was!! The hotel was undergoing refurbishment, which we were See More  Read more information unaware of. However this did not deter us, and in fact throughly enjoyed our stay. There were lots of delightful inns in the area, where the food was excellent. We had a very enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rowbarge, Woollerton  
The Bull, Near Pangbourne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

West Grange

Stay Date: 15/09/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

One Night Stay at West Grange Hotel

Stay Date: 27/05/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Service in this hotel was first class the evening meal was fantastic and breakfast i must say was the best i have ever encountered in all my years of travel i would recomend this hotel to any one it See More  Read more information is one of the best and would have no hesitation going back   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Break

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Visited National Trust properties in locality, caught up with family. Went to RHS Wisley fabulous, glorious sunshine, flowers spectacular. Walked along Thames, busy but lots to see. Enjoyed See More  Read more information evening meals at hotel, where we were few in number, but very well looked after Coffee in Sonning garden centre, pleasant for a short stop   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Best Western West Grange Hotel, Midgham. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Best Western West Grange Hotel, Midgham through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10540317399 @ 17/10/2014 10:40:14

Last rendered @ 25/10/2014 23:06:14

Last rendered @ 25/10/2014 23:06:14

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.