Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Reviews (Reading)

Mill Lane, Sindlesham, Nr Wokingham, Berkshire, RG41 5DG, England
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Visiting Relative

Stay Date: 24/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Altrincham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My sister and I stay quite often at Reading Moat House as we have an elderly relative in the area. We are always completely satisfied with the hotel, breakfast, staff etc and look forward to See More  Read more information returning again later in the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The staff were mainly very helpful and welcoming. The rooms were clean, bright and a good size, with very comfortable beds. The chef in the restaurant should be commended - excellent food. Tip - See More  Read more information don't just put post code into sat nav - use Mill Lane, Sindlesham as well. Also note there is more than one Mill Lane, so do put in Sindlesham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poachers Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time spent in Legoland and Windsor

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed for three nights in the Best Western Moat House, Reading. The staff were very nice indeed but the room could have done with a little updating and a good clean to be honest. The bathroom was See More  Read more information not clean enough for me at all - I don't like the idea of other people's hair being there at all. I wasn't particularly impressed when we couldn't eat in the restaurant on the first night as there wasa function on and on the second, while sitting in the bar after a meal, being asked if we had paid to attend the private function and if not, we had to vacate the area! Legoland was ace - made somebig memories for our 7 yr old who hasn't stopped raving about it (and we drove some 889 miles there and back!). I was blown away by Windsor Castle - will definitely go back. I wouldn't stay in the samehotel though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the carpenters arms in windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base for Windsor area!

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a great break. The hotel feels as if you're in middle of the countryside...especially on a sunny day in the pub garden. Wonderful relaxed feel to hotel. Spacious and beautifully decorated. See More  Read more information Food choices were good and quality was great at both breakfast and in the evening. Option of equally good food in the pub next door. Loads of parking available at hotel. This was a return visit for usand we would definitely recommend to others. We had a lovely day wandering around Henley and an even better day in Windsor with a boat trip that didn't break the bank. Legoland was within a short driveof the hotel and families staying at hotel were made very welcome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henley on Thames  
Windsor  
Reading Riverside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Poachers pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love football

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel, staff very attentive. Went off to football. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading Football Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in the Reading Area

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very short trip to family in Wokingham. The Reading Moat House was ideally situated for us and the staff were very helpful. When we arrived at 22:00 there were several functions in full swing but See More  Read more information the receptionist stressed that we had been allocated quiet rooms for which we were grateful. Rooms clean with usual facilities and huge bed! We experienced no disturbance whatsoever and, although thehotel appeared full , there were no delays with breakfast. Food topped up promptly and hot. Very convenient for visiting Windsor Castle, Reading Town, Legoland etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Okde Leathern Bottle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location for Days out Around Reading

Stay Date: 22/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Location is great for Legoland, National Trust properties and general Berkshire countryside See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Basildon Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
LEGOLAND DUPLO FAMILY RESTAURANT  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reading moathouse- AMAZING!!

Stay Date: 25/07/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Driffield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Looking for somewhere to stay close to Legoland and managed to bag the wonderful Moat House near Reading- Super family friendly hotel that acted as an excellent base to enjoy both Windsor and See More  Read more information LEGOLAND. Both super days out and we already wish to return and repeat our fabulous break 'Down South' !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Reading &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 17/06/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sir Lankan Restaurant  
 
 

Excellent Value

Stay Date: 02/05/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Enjoyed our stay, good service in hotel, need a car to get around.Food and welcome good. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highclere Castle  
High Wycombe, University And Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Best Western Plus Reading Moat House, Reading. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Best Western Plus Reading Moat House, Reading through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Attraction Project

Version=10611429641 @ 27/09/2016 17:28:27

Last rendered @ 01/10/2016 04:11:13

Last rendered @ 01/10/2016 04:11:13

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.