Prices from £37.50

(per person per night)

Best Western Reading Moat House Reviews (Reading)

Mill Lane, Sindlesham, Nr Wokingham, Berkshire, RG41 5DF, England
Best Western Reading Moat House

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Best Western Reading Moat House - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Sleep Quality
  • Value
  • Service
  • Rooms
  • Cleanliness
  • Location

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Love football

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel, staff very attentive. Went off to football. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading Football Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in the Reading Area

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very short trip to family in Wokingham. The Reading Moat House was ideally situated for us and the staff were very helpful. When we arrived at 22:00 there were several functions in full swing but See More  Read more information the receptionist stressed that we had been allocated quiet rooms for which we were grateful. Rooms clean with usual facilities and huge bed! We experienced no disturbance whatsoever and, although thehotel appeared full , there were no delays with breakfast. Food topped up promptly and hot. Very convenient for visiting Windsor Castle, Reading Town, Legoland etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Okde Leathern Bottle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Reading &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 17/06/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sir Lankan Restaurant  
 
 

Excellent Place To Stay

Stay Date: 14/03/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at the best western just off the m4 excellent staff, room, setting, locality. Only downside was there was no inroom tea/coffee provision. Very expensive to buy one. If had known, would have See More  Read more information taken own but it is a general thing now to have inroom facilities??.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nirvana Spa Break  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nirvana Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Legoland 2 Day Break

Stay Date: 12/08/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was great, our car broke down while we were there, the staff took me to the garage and went out of their way to arrange alternative transport if needed to get to Legoland. I would highly See More  Read more information recommend this hotel. Legoland was great, we had two fun days, I would buy the qbot next time, because the queues were long with up to 1 and 1/2 hours wait, a great place to visit for all ages.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poachers Pub Part Of The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Family

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinton Pastures (Country Park)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
 

Great Evening

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer from Walsall who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Yes I checked into my hotel with my family the check in was great the service reception was very good morning breakfast was excellent 10 out 10 highly recomend truley super regards raj. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Family Wedding Reception  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wedding  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Reading

Stay Date: 07/11/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

excellent big refurbished rooms,very smart hotel ideal for legoland. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Whipsnade Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reading Moat House

Stay Date: 07/08/08, a customer from Neath from West Glamorganwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was a little disappointing compared with another Best Western I visited earlier in the year. As far as the room was concerned I felt it could have done with a more thorough clean as we See More  Read more information found papers under the bed and even a lonely sock!!! Breakfast was adequate but on both mornings not all items were available as many dishes were empty and were not being replenished. On a morepositive side the position of the hotel was great for visiting Windsor and the Reading area. The location was very relaxing even though it was only a short distance from the M4. There was also a lovelybar/restuarant connected to the hotel which served really nice food in a warm and friendly atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Potters - Frimley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Best Western Reading Moat House, Reading. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Best Western Reading Moat House, Reading through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10538228456 @ 26/09/2014 16:48:49

Last rendered @ 01/10/2014 00:56:35

Last rendered @ 01/10/2014 00:56:35

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.