Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) Reviews (Easingwold - Nr York)

Tollerton Road, Huby, York, North Yorkshire, YO61 1JB, England
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) - Hotel Image

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Brilliant Stay

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel brilliant located a short distance from York but well laced for visiting area. Food excellent quality especially the evening meals. Will surely visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beningborough Hall  
Ninnington Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great weekend at Burn Hotel York, lovely hotel, excellent staff, food was beautiful, would recommend it, used the park and ride to get us into York City centre, after we checked out on the See More  Read more information Sunday we went to visit the bird sanctuary at the back of hotel, would recommend it, well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bird Sanctuary  
York Minster,  
York Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burn hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York shopping trip

Stay Date: 05/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Quite a nice hotel, have stayed at better Best Western's though. We went to York for the weekend to do some shopping. This hotel is quite a way from the centre, we drove to the park and ride which See More  Read more information was very good. The hotel sits in its own grounds but there is nothing else there, you really need a car to get around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Burn hall

Stay Date: 25/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Wallingford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel staff are excellent but pillows need replacing - much too flat and breakfast needs a complete overhaul. First day all cooked breakfast cold and second day only slightly better. Dinner was See More  Read more information average. Had a great day out in Whitby. Highly recommend a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New year

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel early afternoon, location was very nice, and not far from York, reception staff were very nice, hotel room was nice, every thing was very clean and the room was warm and See More  Read more information comfortable, only thing I wasn't too keen on was the storage, no doors on wardrobe and no proper drawers. Gala dinner on New Year's Eve was lovely, tables were set out nicely, food was nice and plenty of winewas provided, entertainment was a just a DJ, but was enjoyed by everyone, staff were very very friendly and very efficient . Breakfast was a bit basic and there wasn't much room around the buffet area,seemed to be squeezing past peoples chairs to get to food, tea was ok, but coffee wasn't very hot . Evening meal was really nice, bar area was nice but not much seating and seemed to be all smalllittle area's instead of one large bar area. Fire alarm went off late at night when most people were in bed, but nobody seemed to move, a few people made there way downstairs, but it was a false alarm, Ithink had it been a real fire ,there would have been trouble, I think the fire drill needs to be looked at , and staff need to get the guests moving . All in all we had a good time, nice location,very clean hotel and very friendly staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year at Burn Hall

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Burn Hall is a comfortable, clean, well run hotel with very friendly and efficient staff who go out of their way to make the stay as enjoyable as possible. The food is excellent and highly See More  Read more information recommended. It is only a short distance from York, which is an ideal location for a day out. There are so many interesting places to visit in York catering, I am sure, for all tastes but also in easydriving distance are Harrogate, Thirsk and the pretty village of Easingwold. I would happily recommend Burn Hall and, equally happily visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorvik Centre  
York Designer Outlet  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel room was warm and comfortable and we had everything we needed. We enjoyed our gala dinner and the company and dancing. Great. The dinner on New year's Day was excellent . it was better See More  Read more information than on New Year's Eve. We enjoyed our trip to Scarborough, where we had a walk through the town and along the front. We watched 100 crazy people take a New Year dip!!! Before we returned home we wentto York and enjoyed walking around and looking in the shops on The Shambles.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Expensive car parks

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel fine, staff ok. Location fine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our short break at Burn Hall, the staff where very attentive and polite, dined in the restaurant on our first evening food was very good, we will make a return visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
valeries  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic 2 Night Break in York

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We spent 2 nights in December at the Great Western Burns Hall Hotel in York. We had a very clean, warm, comfortable double room giving us a great nights sleep. Breakfast was included in the price See More  Read more information and was a buffet style menu with a variety of choices and the food was nice. We also had an evening meal in the hotel which was excellent in quality and price. The reception staff were pleasant andpolite and give us help with navigating around York and sight seeing excursions. The waitressing staff and butlers were extremely well mannered and very nicely dressed/presented in full suites and ties(Outstanding Service that I would definitely say marks them above other restaurants). This is one of the best hotels that we have stayed in and would certainly recommend this to friends and relatives aswell as returning here again when visiting York. The Park and Ride Service is definitely one to use and is quick and easy for getting into York Town Centre. From here there a variety of things todo from visiting York Minster to Shopping at the lovely gift and antique shops. Paying to visit York Minster gives you free admission for a year which is excellent value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
York Minster  
York Xmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hungry Horse - A19 York  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 51-60 of 154 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner), Easingwold (Nr York). We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner), Easingwold (Nr York) through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 16:54:50

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 16:54:50

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.