Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) Reviews (Easingwold - Nr York)

Tollerton Road, Huby, York, North Yorkshire, YO61 1JB, England
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) - Hotel Image

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

New Year Break

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel room was warm and comfortable and we had everything we needed. We enjoyed our gala dinner and the company and dancing. Great. The dinner on New year's Day was excellent . it was better See More  Read more information than on New Year's Eve. We enjoyed our trip to Scarborough, where we had a walk through the town and along the front. We watched 100 crazy people take a New Year dip!!! Before we returned home we wentto York and enjoyed walking around and looking in the shops on The Shambles.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic 2 Night Break in York

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We spent 2 nights in December at the Great Western Burns Hall Hotel in York. We had a very clean, warm, comfortable double room giving us a great nights sleep. Breakfast was included in the price See More  Read more information and was a buffet style menu with a variety of choices and the food was nice. We also had an evening meal in the hotel which was excellent in quality and price. The reception staff were pleasant andpolite and give us help with navigating around York and sight seeing excursions. The waitressing staff and butlers were extremely well mannered and very nicely dressed/presented in full suites and ties(Outstanding Service that I would definitely say marks them above other restaurants). This is one of the best hotels that we have stayed in and would certainly recommend this to friends and relatives aswell as returning here again when visiting York. The Park and Ride Service is definitely one to use and is quick and easy for getting into York Town Centre. From here there a variety of things todo from visiting York Minster to Shopping at the lovely gift and antique shops. Paying to visit York Minster gives you free admission for a year which is excellent value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
York Minster  
York Xmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hungry Horse - A19 York  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Break in York

Stay Date: 05/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our best western hotel was fabulous, everything about it was good, the location/the rooms/the restaurant and the staff were all first class. We will definitely be staying there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking  
York Cathederal  
McCarther Glen Shopping Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Night Retreat

Stay Date: 20/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My Wife and I had a lovely 2 night stay at the Burn Hotel York. The Double room was small but comfortable and extremely clean. Only downfall was with being on the ground floor your window looked out See More  Read more information onto the car park and adjacent rooms. The windows should have net curtains on for privacy. All the staff were extremely friendly. We used the Hotel as a base to go to the east coast and the next dayinto York. Wouldn't hesitate to come back in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York.

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Tulip Inn is lovely, quiet, clean, lovely staff could not ask for a better place to chill out. Only 10 minutes drive to the city with good parking. Never seen so many restaurants and places to See More  Read more information eat. Walked every where would go again to same hotel, Tulip Inn, Burn Hotel York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The City  
Gardens  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Location

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Scunthorpe who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Chose this hotel as it seemed ideally loceted to visit York, Whitby and Thirsk, we weren't disappointed! The hotel was ideally situated, the grounds were well presented, the hotel itself was well See More  Read more information maintained and very pleasant staff. The food in the restaurant was of a very hgh quality. Overall, an enjoyable weekend to celebrate my 60th birthday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
York Minster  
york birds of prey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tulip Inn

Stay Date: 20/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a 2 night stay in the Tulip Inn just out side York. The hotel was was comfortable the staff friendly Food superb, and can highly recommend a visit to the bird of prey centre within the hotel See More  Read more information grounds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Chatsworth House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Burn Hall - Tulip Inn

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The setting was beautiful and idyllic, the hotel staff where excellent and the accommodation was fair. We had a brilliant Friday, but unfortunately the Saturday was spoiled by badly behaved wedding See More  Read more information guests, the party were drunk by mid afternoon and whilst they had their own bar facility they took over the residents bar making it impossible for the non-wedding guests to order from the bar. Ithink if extra staff would have been employed during this period things may have been different.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Air Museum  
York Centre - The Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burn Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant stay in York Area

Stay Date: 26/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was nicely situated not too far from York in a quiet rural setting. It was also reasonably convenient for the Park & Ride to York. The standard room was quite spacious, in good condition See More  Read more information and had a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also nicely appointed. Our package included the evening meal but, although it was very nice, we would not have wanted to pay the asking price of£23.00 for it! We stayed on a Wednesday and Thursday, when we guess the hotel was not too busy, and the service at breakfast was fine without any delays. The visit to the National Trust Treasurer'sHouse near the Minster is a lot more interesting than one might think - well worthwhile! All in all we were very satisfied.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Trust Goddards York  
National Trust Nunnington Hall  
National Trust Treasurer's House York  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time

Stay Date: 24/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was clean, the staff fantastic, the breakfast first class but I was disappointed that cider was not available to buy with my meal on either night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Centre  
Eden '  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 31-40 of 154 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner), Easingwold (Nr York). We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner), Easingwold (Nr York) through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 02:18:43

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 02:18:43

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.