Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) Reviews (Easingwold - Nr York)

Tollerton Road, Huby, York, North Yorkshire, YO61 1JB, England
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) - Hotel Image

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Great mini break

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from South Yorkshire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and clean. Food was great would definitely book again. Didn't see many attractions because of the floods but still had a great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York short break

Stay Date: 02/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Food is very good, a good choice of menu very reasonably priced. The staff very attentive and helpful. The hotel itself is set in lovely grounds, the rooms are spacious and beds were very See More  Read more information comfortable. It seems to be a very busy hotel, but at the same time feels peaceful. It is quite a way out of York but straight down the A19 at the end is the park and ride. Will definitely use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mcarthur Glen Outlet  
Jorvik  
York shopping centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night stay

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This is a great hotel for visiting York and the surrounding areas. Very friendly staff and a good quality of food. We had an allowance of £20 each towards the evening meal and this easily covered 2 See More  Read more information courses. Breakfast buffet was excellent. We upgraded to an executive room at an extra £20 a night and in my opinion it's not worth it. Bathrobes, water and fruit with a slightly larger room. Nevermanaged to get a Wi-Fi signal anywhere in the hotel but there is a computer for guests in the reception area. Drinks prices are on the steep side. Easy to get into York with a Park& Ride just straightdown the A19. Wouldn't hesitate staying here again on another visit to York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum York  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in York

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton On Tees who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

An excellent hotel. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The food was delicious and of a very high standard. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We will visit again soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minister  
city centre york  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ziszis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel in York

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ellesmere Port who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at the Burn Hall Hotel for two nights last weekend and really enjoyed our stay - the staff were really friendly and very helpful, both on reception and in the restaurant - nothing was too See More  Read more information much trouble. The food at both breakfast and the evening meal which was a £20 per person allowance included in our stay were excellent. The hotel and room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, woulddefinitely stay here again. Also it was ideal for the park and ride into York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thirsk  
York Boats  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burn Hall Hotel  
Weatherspoons, Thirsk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

50th birthday break to York

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at The Burn Hotel for two nights for my 50th birthday break. We ate in the hotel restaurant both nights as the food was delicious. My husband is gluten/wheat intolerant which can be See More  Read more information awkward but the hotel catered perfectly for him even though I had forgotten to ask in advance when I booked. Nothing was too much trouble which made my special birthday even more special. They evensurprised me by choosing a sweet for me with a birthday candle in as an extra touch. Would highly recommend this hotel and hope to visit again one day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shambles  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break

Stay Date: 04/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Peterborough who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Just returned from a very enjoyable 3 day break in York and our stay at the Burn Hall Hotel was excellent. We had a family room as we were with our twin 12 year old boys, and it was a really See More  Read more information refreshing change to have interconnecting rooms rather than being crushed into the same room as is the norm with hotels these days, the boys had their own space which we all enjoyed! Staff at the hotelwere very attentive and helpful, and a credit to the hotel. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night, on the SuperBreak 'first night dinner included' deal. In reality this does in fact meanan allowance of £20 per adult and £10 per child towards the meal, however we all had main courses and puddings (with our children choosing off the adult's menu rather than the children's menu becausethey eat more than we do these days!) And at the end all we had to pay was an additional £12 on top of the allowance. The food was of excellent quality, very large portions, and we would never havemanaged three courses! Breakfast was the usual hotel buffet style, but again of good quality with a wide selection of both cooked and cereal/continental options, including a very passable fresh fruitsalad. The only issue we had with the hotel, and it's a minor one, is that the WiFi is useless. They advertise free WiFi but the reality is that it is very patchy at best. In this era, witheveryone so dependent upon various mobile devices, it is becoming more and more important for people to have good WiFi - especially if you have two 12 year old boys who seem to be incapable of functioningwithout it! I do think the hotel would be well advised to invest in a decent WiFi system. Certainly if I had been staying at the hotel on business I would have been far from happy about the lack ofconnectivity. We visited York on all three days, choosing to use the Park and Ride system on the second day to save on the cost of parking (which, be warned, is at least £2.40 per hour and can be moredepending on where you park). We would definitely recommend it - £5.80 return for two adults (children under 16 are free) - it took less than 15 minutes to get in to the city centre and the buses goevery few minutes. Bettys Tea Rooms, although a bit expensive, is a 'must-do' just for the experience. Oh, and avoid Bella Italia like the plague. I won't go into more detail here because it'sa very long story, but suffice it to say that we have never had such a bad experience ever, and will certainly not be returning to that restaurant! We visited the York Castle Museum - excellentvalue at £10 per adult and again children are free (I do wish more attractions would adopt this policy!) - and spent a very enjoyable two and a half hours looking at the wide variety of exhibits. We alsowent to the Railway Museum which even if you are not particularly into trains is still very interesting and FREE to visit, and again you can easily spend a couple of hours just wandering around. Ahigh 'thumbs up' to Burns Hall for a very pleasant stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 20/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed here in July for 2 nights. Nice surroundings, well kept garden, helpful friendly staff and good food! Clean modern room. A little gem in the countryside! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
birds of prey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The George  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Exploring Yorkshire

Stay Date: 17/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was in an ideal spot to visit many places of interest in York, Harrogate or local villages. Museums, National Trust, countryside etc all in a 20 mile radius. The hotel room had all See More  Read more information facilities including a bath and shower. The hotel was very well run - good restaurant with wide menu and excellent service. Free meal for one night is an added bonus. Have been before and will definitely goagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pickering  
Beningborough Hall  
Nunnington Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant inLeeds but forgotten name  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely setting in a good hotel

Stay Date: 20/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We visited Burn Hall for my birthday with two friends and had a very pleasant stay. The staff were all very helpful and cheerful. We paid £20 per couple for superior rooms and received a larger room See More  Read more information than standard with bottled water and fruit. The beds were very comfortable and the area was very quiet out in the countryside. We stayed in the hotel for our meal on both nights, the first one having£20 per person off with the offer we booked. The food was excellent with plenty of choice and very well presented. The chips were to die for. The breakfast was a self service buffet and the eveningmeal was waiter service. We enjoyed all of the food we had. We caught the Park and Ride into York which was very efficient and reasonably priced and we had a day in Scarborough which was about andhour and a quarter's drive. We all thoroughly enjoyed our trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mannions  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 11-20 of 154 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner), Easingwold (Nr York). We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner), Easingwold (Nr York) through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 16:07:42

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 16:07:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.