Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Belgium

Belgium Holiday Reviews

Manneken Pis, Brussels, Belgium

Belgium is renowned for its luxurious chocolate, unique beer, world-class art and fairytale castles. Enjoy a romantic canal cruise in Bruges or shop in Antwerp's exquisite diamond boutiques. Brussels offers diverse architectural styles and atmospheric nightlife in the stylish Art Nouveau grand cafes.

As well as flights, Belgium is well connected via the Eurostar network with direct trains from London to Brussels. From Brussels you can travel onwards to Bruges, Ghent and Ostend using local rail services. You can also travel to Belgium via P and O ferries with daily sailings from Hull to Zeebrugge.

  • Brussels is Belgium's largest city and also the capital but still retains a small town charm and a cosmopolitan atmosphere thanks to its mix of French and Flemish cultures. Don't miss the world-famous Mannekin Pis, the futuristic Atomium and the Royal Museums of Fine Arts.
  • Bruges also known as "the Venice of the North" is an historic and picturesque town close to the North Sea coast. Famous as a centre for trade and commerce during the Middle Ages, Bruges boasts magnificent medieval buildings such as the Church of our Lady who's tower gives incredible views across the town and beyond.
  • Antwerp is world-renowned for its trade in diamonds. Be sure to visit the Diamond Quarter which is a short walk from the city's main shopping streets. Antwerp is also famous as a centre of the arts with paintings by artists such as Rubens and van Dyck displayed in historic buildings and museums around the city.
Whether you choose to visit Brussels, Bruges or Antwerp or other Belgian towns such as Liege, Namur or Ostend; we're sure you'll love a SuperBreak to Belgium.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 582

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday in Bruges

Stay Date: 10/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Fantastic birthday trip to Bruges, weather was kind, people very nice, hotel excellent - would fully recommend a visit to this beautiful city. The shops were extremely good, not full of the usual See More  Read more information tat you get in a tourist area. Beautiful Christmas shops, restaurants very good bit on the pricey side but to be expected. Trip down the canal could have been better as the guide was very automated.Trip to the diamond museum very informative, tried to persuade my husband to treat me! Chocolate museum very good and tasting excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diamond Museum  
Canal Boat Trip  
Chocolate Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bones  
hof van rembrandt  
gingerbread tearoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges Super stay

Stay Date: 10/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Navarra Hotel, good location, great bed and linen, not the best room, tucked out the back. Room was clean, functional, friendly. Free walking tour from the square, well worth doing for a 2 hour See More  Read more information overview and to get your bearings/decide what you want to see more of or if not a lot of time it will give you the 'flavour' and top features. Belfry essential for the fab bell and views - don't take aheavy bag! Stairs steep and narrow. Boat trip also a good one - I know v. touristy, but does give a different view point. Memling Museum disappointing. City Hall murals and great hall worth avisit. I liked being able to sit out even in November (it is a mild one) under the canopy and heaters drinking coffee, beer (some places coffee cost more than wine & local beer expensive but good) andeating mussels. (you get a big pot, probably enough for 2, although I managed to eat them all as a big fan - especially with garlic).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
'free' walk tour  
Luc Harpist at old hospital  
Groenguen museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great for a weekend break, amazing breakfast!

Stay Date: 12/11/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel Navarra offered a great location for a weekend break as it is so central. The hotel itself was very comfortable, although the beds were a bit soft! The staff were extremely friendly and See More  Read more information helpful, and the facilities were good with a pool, fitness centre and bar on site. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection and I was particularly impressed to see a separate gluten free area withits own toaster, as well as lactose free options available. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfort  
Canal Trip  
Sint Jans Hospitaal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Torre  
Bistro de Pompe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Navarro Hotel

Stay Date: 23/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Due to an imminent attack on Brussels we felt it was too dangerous to travel to Brussels and change trains to Bruges when it was in lock down. Unfortunately Navarro Hotel Bruges didn't agree and See More  Read more information refused refund or change dates. Eurostar refunded and allowed us to amend tickets within sixty days. SuperBreak were very helpful and understanding.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in Brugge

Stay Date: 30/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 4* Rosenburg Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

The Rosenburg Hotel is situated on the side of a canal in a quiet area of Brugge which suited us perfectly for a good night's sleep. The room and facilities were very good, the breakfast was buffet See More  Read more information style with plenty of choice but the English breakfast was only warm rather than hot. The customer service on arrival at reception was excellent, the lady was most helpful, knowledgeable, friendly andprofessional - an asset to the hotel. On checking out we were costed for the breakfast which I challenged and was told SuperBreak did not include breakfast but on the showing of our accommodationdetails from yourselves the problem was solved. This in no way would stop us from staying at the Rosenburg again or recommending it to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Hospital museum  
Historium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mojo  
Hotel Central  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying at the Navarra

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel excellent and in good position for the city centre. Also has a swimming pool which we used, they provide the towels, and also toiletries and hair-dryer in room. There is also a cinema opposite See More  Read more information the hotel, not immediately obvious but it is there! We saw Suffragette in English as it was an English film. Taxi fares from the railway station were 8.2E arriving and 7E leaving, so with the busbeing 3E each way, it is worth taking one rather than perhaps struggling a bit on the bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salvador Dali Museum Gallery at Bruges  
Snow & Ice Festival at Bruges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Bruges

Stay Date: 23/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

The whole holiday was great, travelling on the Eurostar for the first time, changing at Brussels train station for a onwards journey to Bruges was easy. The Hotel Academie was lovely, we were See More  Read more information welcome by a pleasant receptionist. The rooms were very spacious and a good variety and choice for breakfast. The hotel bar was reasonable priced. The location of the hotel was ideal a pleasant 10 minutewalk through the lovely streets to the main square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Choco Story  
Halve Mann Brewery  
Brugge Historian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Festive break in Brussels

Stay Date: 20/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Leopold Hotel Brussels (Executive Rooms - Special Rate) in Brussels wrote this review.

We went to Brussels to go to its Christmas markets. We went for 3 nights which was just right. The Hotel Leopold proved to be a bit further from the city centre than we thought but that was our own See More  Read more information fault for not researching it enough. The hotel made it easy for us though with a complimentary map and directions for walking or getting a bus. We opted for a bus and had no problems at all. We don'tspeak French but most people we came across spoke English. The Eurostar journey was quick and easy from St Pancras. We ate in the hotel every night as we were away from the town but the food was goodand the restaurant was popular together with the bar. Our room was ok - perfectly fine for a short break - we had a leaky shower screen that left water on the floor next to the bath but apart fromthat it was nice and we both slept very well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Markets  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Academie

Stay Date: 21/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Hotel very clean, quiet and in a superb location in the old town. Range of choice at breakfast was extremely good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Chocolate Museum  
Pony trap four  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minnewater Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Bruge

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

What an amazing adventure! The Hotel Navarra is an absolutely fabulous place to stay. The staff are amazing, it is very very clean and the food was excellent. Bruges was a wonderful experience and I See More  Read more information would love to go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Tour  
Historium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Pro Deo  
Le Pitite Grand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 582 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 09:13:05

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 09:13:05

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.