Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Belgium

Belgium Holiday Reviews

Manneken Pis, Brussels, Belgium

Belgium is renowned for its luxurious chocolate, unique beer, world-class art and fairytale castles. Enjoy a romantic canal cruise in Bruges or shop in Antwerp's exquisite diamond boutiques. Brussels offers diverse architectural styles and atmospheric nightlife in the stylish Art Nouveau grand cafes.

As well as flights, Belgium is well connected via the Eurostar network with direct trains from London to Brussels. From Brussels you can travel onwards to Bruges, Ghent and Ostend using local rail services. You can also travel to Belgium via P and O ferries with daily sailings from Hull to Zeebrugge.

  • Brussels is Belgium's largest city and also the capital but still retains a small town charm and a cosmopolitan atmosphere thanks to its mix of French and Flemish cultures. Don't miss the world-famous Mannekin Pis, the futuristic Atomium and the Royal Museums of Fine Arts.
  • Bruges also known as "the Venice of the North" is an historic and picturesque town close to the North Sea coast. Famous as a centre for trade and commerce during the Middle Ages, Bruges boasts magnificent medieval buildings such as the Church of our Lady who's tower gives incredible views across the town and beyond.
  • Antwerp is world-renowned for its trade in diamonds. Be sure to visit the Diamond Quarter which is a short walk from the city's main shopping streets. Antwerp is also famous as a centre of the arts with paintings by artists such as Rubens and van Dyck displayed in historic buildings and museums around the city.
Whether you choose to visit Brussels, Bruges or Antwerp or other Belgian towns such as Liege, Namur or Ostend; we're sure you'll love a SuperBreak to Belgium.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 568

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bruges Bruges

Stay Date: 27/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Floris Karos Hotel Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Had a lovely break stayed at the lovely Hotel Floris Karos, ideal location. Hotel was too hot and there was a sewer smell occasionally. Loved the ease of the city and the friendliness of the people. See More  Read more information The food was excellent. Will definitely travel with Superbreak again...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Factory  
Canal Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Haywards Heath who stayed at 4* Rosenburg Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Rosenburg Hotel is ideally located outside the tourist-clogged bustle of central Bruges but only 5 minutes walk from the centre, overlooking a quiet canal which gives the rooms at front a great See More  Read more information view. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was pleasant without being luxurious - did not really feel like a 4-star hotel. Everything you'd want to visit in this charming town is within easywalking distance. Canal trip is a must; also the wonderful art museums and hidden treasures like the Jeruzalemkerk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Tour  
St Janshospitaal/Memlingmuseum  
Jeruzalemkerk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro De Schaar  
Lilaoe  
Restaurant de Torre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful break

Stay Date: 26/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Lovely hotel rooms - perfect for 2 or 4 travelling together. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Trip  
Damme  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke On Trent who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

I took my husband for a surprise 50th birthday weekend to Bruges! I booked through Super break for the accommodation & the Eurostar train ticket. I couldn't believe how easy it was to make the See More  Read more information connections & how smoothly the trains all run. It was so easy to jump off the Eurostar directly onto a train to Bruges, and then walk to our hotel! Our hotel was centrally located to all attractions, andwas very clean. the staff were very polite & friendly. the breakfast was delicious & had lots of choice too. The only thing i would say is that the hotel is a little dated, but as it dates from the1700's, it's only to be expected. A thoroughly enjoyable break...thanks you Super break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
T'vagevuur  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in Bruges

Stay Date: 17/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

Our hotel was very well located and very central. take plenty of money, as everything is quite expensive. Don't rely on nice weather take an umbrella! The food portions are very generous. Take a See More  Read more information canal boat ride.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diamond Museum  
Chocolate Museum  
Canal Boat Ride  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A SuperBreak!

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Leopold Hotel Brussels in Brussels wrote this review.

Our break was everything we wanted. A great Hotel in a good location. Our visits to antique market/shops plus a flea market (where purchases were made!!) And a look at the main attractions See More  Read more information made this a lovely few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flea Market  
la grand place  
la sablon antique market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Brugge

Stay Date: 13/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great position being a short walk to the Markt. Brugge is a beautiful & very walkable City with something interesting in every street. Recommend taking a cruise on the canals to get a See More  Read more information good perspective. Brugge is an excellent choice for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dali Exhibition  
River Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brussels old Town

Stay Date: 17/07/14, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Leopold Hotel Brussels in Brussels wrote this review.

We had a wonderful time on the first day just wandering around the old town of Brussels - very medieval. Then in the evening had a really nice meal in the street of restaurants - just off grande See More  Read more information Place. We met a friend who lives in Belgium the next day - so got a lot more insight. Day 3 Bruges - wonderful! Day 4, met some more friends who took us to a lovely restaurant called jaco's (on the roadto Waterloo) for mussels - again great! Then we went off to Waterloo to see the monument to the battle - also stopped at a flea market in the park there- great fun! The hotel was in a very centrallocation with lovely staff and a nice breakfast in their orangerie. We were extremely lucky with the weather too, so a really top holiday & memorable experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Atomium  
Bruges  
Grande Place  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
can't remember  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 22/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Woking who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

A most pleasant stay in a very interesting town with numerous attractions and eating places, which was enhanced by the quality and position of the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Bus Trip  
Windmill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Brussles

Stay Date: 06/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bramham who stayed at 4* Leopold Hotel Brussels in Brussels wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location, close to the European Parliament and just 10 minutes from the Royal Palace and other attractions in the city centre. Staff at the front desk were excellent as See More  Read more information was the thoroughly pleasant manager on the day I arrived. The food at the hotel restaurant was very good although I was disappointed with the service (too brisk, not as friendly as other staff) on mylast evening meal. Breakfast under the glass top Orangerie was excellent. The bed was comfortable, the shower fabulous at the end of a day of walking around and everything worked well. Just a bit ofnoise from a/c's going off at night - my room was facing in. I found Brussels an easy European city to get around with clear instructions although not over stated, people generally look like they arehappy to have tourists around and not too much advertisements and such. I even found a fabulous antique market on Saturday morning behind the Notre Dame du Sablon Church. Worth going to it if you arelooking for antique coral jewellery and proper antiques rather than repros. I headed off to Ypres for a day - very easy - eu 16 only for a return ticket and I even got on to one of the tours ofbattlefields, trenches and cemeteries - Salient tours where the tour guide was so very good! The whole trip was very relaxing, fun, educative and reasonably priced. Must say I was surprised to see my roomnumber struck off for the breakfast part of my 3 nights - this was not clear from Superbreak. I will anyhow be using Superbreak again and again for European breaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Palace, Brussels  
Meningate, Ypres  
Antique market Satruday morning, Sablon, Brussels  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Leopold where I was staying  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 351 - 360 of 568 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 06:07:25

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 06:07:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.