Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Belgium

Belgium Holiday Reviews

Manneken Pis, Brussels, Belgium

Belgium is renowned for its luxurious chocolate, unique beer, world-class art and fairytale castles. Enjoy a romantic canal cruise in Bruges or shop in Antwerp's exquisite diamond boutiques. Brussels offers diverse architectural styles and atmospheric nightlife in the stylish Art Nouveau grand cafes.

As well as flights, Belgium is well connected via the Eurostar network with direct trains from London to Brussels. From Brussels you can travel onwards to Bruges, Ghent and Ostend using local rail services. You can also travel to Belgium via P and O ferries with daily sailings from Hull to Zeebrugge.

  • Brussels is Belgium's largest city and also the capital but still retains a small town charm and a cosmopolitan atmosphere thanks to its mix of French and Flemish cultures. Don't miss the world-famous Mannekin Pis, the futuristic Atomium and the Royal Museums of Fine Arts.
  • Bruges also known as "the Venice of the North" is an historic and picturesque town close to the North Sea coast. Famous as a centre for trade and commerce during the Middle Ages, Bruges boasts magnificent medieval buildings such as the Church of our Lady who's tower gives incredible views across the town and beyond.
  • Antwerp is world-renowned for its trade in diamonds. Be sure to visit the Diamond Quarter which is a short walk from the city's main shopping streets. Antwerp is also famous as a centre of the arts with paintings by artists such as Rubens and van Dyck displayed in historic buildings and museums around the city.
Whether you choose to visit Brussels, Bruges or Antwerp or other Belgian towns such as Liege, Namur or Ostend; we're sure you'll love a SuperBreak to Belgium.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 582

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic break

Stay Date: 25/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 2* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Ibis Bruges Centrum - (4 Nts) - Bronze in Bruges wrote this review.

Brilliant break, loved Bruges and the hotel was as expected, free wifi which was a bonus. Visited loads of brilliant attractions, particularly the brewery tour which was amazing. The ferry ride was See More  Read more information much better on the way back, on the way there our air conditioning was broken so we couldn't sleep as felt there was no air in the cabin. But staff on the boat were brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beer Museum  
De halve maan brewery  
chocostory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Habit  
The Foyer  
Cambrinus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges -Battlefieds

Stay Date: 17/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Lovely stay in pretty Bruges. The battlefields tour was excellent. Very busy, lively place. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battlefields  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brussels weekend

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Leopold Hotel Brussels in Brussels wrote this review.

The hotel reception staff were fantastic. As near the EU parliament, few restaurants open on the Sat night close by and none on the Sunday, even hotel restaurant shut but reception made booking at See More  Read more information 'Amadeus' in centre of town and organised taxis, so helpful. Rooms fine and breakfasts good but at 20 euros rather pricey, did not bother on the Mon when our b'fast not included. Overall great city andbrilliant Eurostar experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Place  
Sightseeing Bus Tour  
atonium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amadeus  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Flanders Fields

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Portinari Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel was well placed for access to all parts of the city. Initial concern on arrival as the bar next door was playing loud music onto the street. However our room was at the rear of the hotel with See More  Read more information a view over the rooftops and we were not disturbed. Staff were very helpful as we had to ask them about the trip we had booked (Flanders trip). They didn't know which company we were with - andneither did we as your company hadn't sent us full information on the tour. I had to ring Superbreak on Saturday morning from the hotel on my mobile and eventually thought the problem was sorted only tofind that I had to ring again on Sunday morning as an email with the information was sent to my home email instead of the hotel(we were in Bruge not at home)! Got there in the end but caused some worryon what was intended as a relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flanders Fields Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Brussels

Stay Date: 18/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ibis Brussels Centre St Catherine Non Refundable in Brussels wrote this review.

Fulfilled purpose of visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la monaie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cruise to Bruges

Stay Date: 22/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Ibis Bruges Centrum - (4 Nts) - Bronze in Bruges wrote this review.

Excellent break although the cabin bunks were hard to get into! We paid extra to get a cabin upgrade.All arrangements went very smoothly- would book again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ibis centrum bruges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Antwerp visit

Stay Date: 06/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 5* Hilton Antwerp in Antwerp wrote this review.

Hotel location very good. Staff courteous and helpful. Room was upgraded to single occupancy of a large double room. Bed comfortable and furnishings pleasant, quiet as requested, but banging See More  Read more information whenever lift stopped was disturbing throughout the night. Breakfast good. Dinner not so interesting. Bathroom appeared clean but smelt sour. Information was efficiently provided about return trains, taxisetc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
plantin museum  
rockox house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bistro near rubens house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Brugge

Stay Date: 14/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Lovely City. We went in rainy October but Spring would be even better. Long way on Eurostar as you go back were you came from after getting to Brussels. Would try ferry to Zebrugge next time. See More  Read more information Carriage ride around city for standard €39 not good value. Belfry a real challenge but worth the sense of achievement when you get to top! Brewery and chocolate museum well worth the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Choco Story  
Half Moon Brewery  
Brugge Belfry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Autumnal Brussels

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman in Brussels wrote this review.

On arrival we were taken aback to be told by the receptionist and the manager that our reservation did not include a full breakfast since our documentation clearly stated that it did. They were See More  Read more information adamant it did not! They insisted it had not been paid for! A quick phone call to you resolved the matter amicably. We have to say that the continental breakfast has plenty of choice but hot food seems tobe at a premium especially on a weekend; better on weekdays. We chose this hotel for its location in a quiet street, albeit in the midst of the EU district which is presently undergoing extensiveroad and underground works. The Metro was just around the corner and easy to use. We were keen to use the bus as well from time to time but hotel staff and, surprisingly, the Tourist Informationoffice on Grand Place could only offer information on the Hop-On Hop-Off routes. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We did, however, request soft feather pillows - a choice, amongst others, beingoffered on the tags attached to our synthetic pillows. They have no such pillows! The Parc du Cinquantenaire is just steps from the hotel and we enjoyed several autumnal walks in perfect weather. .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Free Walking Tour  
EXPO 14-18 (Military Museum)  
AUTOWORLD Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PARK SIDE, Schuman  
ROY D'ESPAGNE, Grand Place  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Bruges

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

The location of Hotel Academie made it quite easy to find as we had looked on google beforehand. Only 10 minutes walk from the railway station, and so close to the centre. The staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful, breakfasts kept us going most of the day. It was very helpful to have a left luggage room so that we could leave our cases and bags until we needed to leave, rather than have to dragthem around the city with us on our last day. The bar staff were very helpful too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flanders Field  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 351 - 360 of 582 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 22:54:59

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 22:54:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.