Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Belgium

Belgium Holiday Reviews

Manneken Pis, Brussels, Belgium

Belgium is renowned for its luxurious chocolate, unique beer, world-class art and fairytale castles. Enjoy a romantic canal cruise in Bruges or shop in Antwerp's exquisite diamond boutiques. Brussels offers diverse architectural styles and atmospheric nightlife in the stylish Art Nouveau grand cafes.

As well as flights, Belgium is well connected via the Eurostar network with direct trains from London to Brussels. From Brussels you can travel onwards to Bruges, Ghent and Ostend using local rail services. You can also travel to Belgium via P and O ferries with daily sailings from Hull to Zeebrugge.

  • Brussels is Belgium's largest city and also the capital but still retains a small town charm and a cosmopolitan atmosphere thanks to its mix of French and Flemish cultures. Don't miss the world-famous Mannekin Pis, the futuristic Atomium and the Royal Museums of Fine Arts.
  • Bruges also known as "the Venice of the North" is an historic and picturesque town close to the North Sea coast. Famous as a centre for trade and commerce during the Middle Ages, Bruges boasts magnificent medieval buildings such as the Church of our Lady who's tower gives incredible views across the town and beyond.
  • Antwerp is world-renowned for its trade in diamonds. Be sure to visit the Diamond Quarter which is a short walk from the city's main shopping streets. Antwerp is also famous as a centre of the arts with paintings by artists such as Rubens and van Dyck displayed in historic buildings and museums around the city.
Whether you choose to visit Brussels, Bruges or Antwerp or other Belgian towns such as Liege, Namur or Ostend; we're sure you'll love a SuperBreak to Belgium.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 569

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Enjoyable visit

Stay Date: 07/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Rosenburg Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

The hotel is well located, easy short walk along the canal to the city sights. Room was very comfortable with tea/coffee facilities, safe and flat screen TV. Bathroom was good size and reasonable See More  Read more information shower. Breakfast was fine with cereals, cold meats and a hot plate with egg, bacon and beans.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beer Museum  
Historium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Central Cafe  
Old Brugge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 08/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

We visited Bruges as a party of 3 adults. Our trip allowed us 3 full days of site-seeing, which felt about right. We stayed in the Academie Hotel which is in a great location close to the See More  Read more information Minnewater. It is close to the main centre but in a fairly quiet location in a cobbled side street. It was an easy 10 minute walk from the railway station. The hotel is lovely. Rooms are of a good standard andwe had a view over the terrace bar. The staff were exceptionally friendly and all spoke good English. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with everything you could want, even sparkling wine. Bruges issmall and we walked everywhere and took in most of the sites. It is worth taking a boat trip which lasts a good half hour and takes you around the whole city via the canals. Several companies runthese trips, but the route and price is always the same. If you are interested in museums and churches, it is worth getting a museum pass at 20 euros. This lasts 3 days and gives entry to most of the mainattractions. It is worth going up the Belfrey for the fantastic view, but it is 366 steps up a narrow spiral staircase so not for the fainthearted. Bruges is very traditional and feels like a verysafe place to be. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful and we would recommend it as a relaxing destination for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Belfry  
Boat trip of canals  
Stadt Huis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivaldi Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Bruges

Stay Date: 17/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Pand Hotel Non Refundable in Bruges wrote this review.

When we checked in to the hotel we were immediately upgraded to a junior suite which was out of this world - even had its own courtyard! The hotel is beautiful and quiet (although fairly central) See More  Read more information with understated elegance - not really a place for kids though. The staff were friendly and very professional and could not have made our stay more comfortable - willing to help with anything. Willdefinitely stay here again....in fact already planning it in my head.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Historium  
Groeninge Art gallery  
Markt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viere Winden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Bruges!

Stay Date: 27/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Our hotel was wonderful in all aspects! Bruges was beautiful we walked everywhere. On last day day walked to Damme which was great. We travel a lot but this was one of the best hotels we've stayed See More  Read more information in. Great value and wonderful service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges break

Stay Date: 07/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oud Huis de Peellaert in Bruges wrote this review.

Excellent trip if you only have a little time highly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zot brewery  
2be beer wall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leopold Hotel

Stay Date: 01/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Leopold Hotel Brussels in Brussels wrote this review.

In general it wasn't bad although when the upstairs room had a shower or flushed the toilet it made so much noise it sounded like the water was just hitting the ceiling. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mini Europe  
Hop On Hop Off Bus  
Atomium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam to Brussels

Stay Date: 09/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Leopold Hotel Brussels in Brussels wrote this review.

Starting our holiday in Amsterdam at the wonderful Hotel Eden we purchased a Holland pass. This allowed us access to a number of museums across Amsterdam. Our particular favourite was the House of See More  Read more information Bols experience which explains the history of the Bols liqueurs and ends with an expertly made cocktail. At the end of our two nights we headed to the station to catch a train to Brussels. Brussels isa beautiful city but a shock to the system after been in Amsterdam as it seems to have a faster pace. The Hotel Leopold was well placed just outside town as not to be too loud but close enough towalk. The staff were friendly and the room had a huge bed which was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. We also purchased a 48hr Brussels card to allow us access to a range of museums for whichBrussels has plenty. We went to The Natural History Museum, MOOF (character model museum), The Comic Museum, The Chocolate Story, The Brewery House and the Museum of Costume and Lace. All wereinteresting and informative. If your looking for an excellent meal try Pasta Devina near the MOOF Museum they have a range of freshly made pasta which you can choose a sauce to go with. There is also a lovelycafe/bar called The Sister down a tiny street from the Grand Place which has a vast range of Belgium beer to taste. A wonderful trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
House of Bols  
MOOF  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Devina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Bruges Belgium

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* NH Brugge in Bruges wrote this review.

NH hotel very well kept, staff always helpful and courteous. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Churches  
Restarents  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun stay in Bruges

Stay Date: 14/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Very pleased with all aspects of Hotel Navarra, situated centrally for easy access to all attractions and walkable from the station. Rooms were well presented, very clean and comfortable, bathrooms See More  Read more information appeared to be newly refurbished. Excellent breakfast to meet all tastes served in an immaculate dining room. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Factory  
Belfry  
Brewery Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bones  
Bar/restaurant at Beer tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location, nice hotel

Stay Date: 25/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

The hotel is in a good location with many good restaurants, bars etc very close by. It is also close to shopping and nowhere in Bruges is too far for those without walking problems. The hotel is See More  Read more information close to the Beguinage and the beautiful Minnewater Lake. The staff were polite and helpful, the hotel in good decorative order, immaculately clean and the room a good size. Our windows opened out ontothe hotel courtyard with views over the rooftops. There was no noise either at night or afternoon, with blackout curtains, so you could catch up on sleep even in the daytime. Breakfast was excellentwith a vast choice and as much as you wanted. The only negative I noticed was that on our twin beds the quilts were just the size of a single bed, so when you rolled over your back was uncovered. Not aproblem in warm weather, but in Winter it would be and would not ensure a good comfortable sleep. Otherwise everything was excellent and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Trip  
Markt  
Minnewater lake  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
t minnewater  
Tonka  
Bistro Lily Fritur  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 569 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 12:20:35

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 12:20:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.