Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Belgium

Belgium Holiday Reviews

Manneken Pis, Brussels, Belgium

Belgium is renowned for its luxurious chocolate, unique beer, world-class art and fairytale castles. Enjoy a romantic canal cruise in Bruges or shop in Antwerp's exquisite diamond boutiques. Brussels offers diverse architectural styles and atmospheric nightlife in the stylish Art Nouveau grand cafes.

As well as flights, Belgium is well connected via the Eurostar network with direct trains from London to Brussels. From Brussels you can travel onwards to Bruges, Ghent and Ostend using local rail services. You can also travel to Belgium via P and O ferries with daily sailings from Hull to Zeebrugge.

  • Brussels is Belgium's largest city and also the capital but still retains a small town charm and a cosmopolitan atmosphere thanks to its mix of French and Flemish cultures. Don't miss the world-famous Mannekin Pis, the futuristic Atomium and the Royal Museums of Fine Arts.
  • Bruges also known as "the Venice of the North" is an historic and picturesque town close to the North Sea coast. Famous as a centre for trade and commerce during the Middle Ages, Bruges boasts magnificent medieval buildings such as the Church of our Lady who's tower gives incredible views across the town and beyond.
  • Antwerp is world-renowned for its trade in diamonds. Be sure to visit the Diamond Quarter which is a short walk from the city's main shopping streets. Antwerp is also famous as a centre of the arts with paintings by artists such as Rubens and van Dyck displayed in historic buildings and museums around the city.
Whether you choose to visit Brussels, Bruges or Antwerp or other Belgian towns such as Liege, Namur or Ostend; we're sure you'll love a SuperBreak to Belgium.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 583

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bruges Weekend

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Just had a lively weekend with nice bars in a beautiful city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Bruges is a lovely cobbled street small town with many chocolate selling shops. The clocktower was a great experience as was boat trip around streets of Bruges. Bruges restaurants are quite See More  Read more information expensive for the food on offer.People are very polite and there is great respect for the many cyclists. As they say Belgium is slightly different. Our hotel Navarra was just great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Museums  
Bruges Clocktower  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Away From it All in Bruges

Stay Date: 18/06/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

First, the Eurostar - brilliant, altogether very smooth journey from Manchester. Very pleased with Hotel Navarra, location, comfort, food, staff. Loved Bruges but found all the entrance fees of all See More  Read more information the places we would have liked to have visited added up to beyond our budget so we had to be selective. I was disappointed with St. John's Hospital because the medical history section was beingrevamped and was absent and there wasn't a notice until we were past the pay desk! We walked a great distance over the two days we were there and each street was a delight - very photogenic. It was worththe walk to the Lace Centre and Bruges Folk Museum which were off the beaten track. The Markt and Burg were very busy during the day with day trippers, so it paid to go out early. We visited theGroeningemuseum which was excellent and enjoyed the canal trip, although with the commentary in three languages we were past the object of interest before we knew what we were looking at! A lovely breakwith plenty to do regardless of the weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Folk Museum  
Canal Trip  
Groeningemuseum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pannier d'or  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brussels and Bruges

Stay Date: 01/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from East Boldon who stayed at 4* Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi Non Refundable in Brussels wrote this review.

We travelled from Newcastle to London then on Eurostar to Brussels this was a seamless journey no hassles and comfortable. We arrive on time hotel directions off web site were accurate. We settled See More  Read more information in to Park Inn and went to look in comfort clean trains. at the local eateries. We found a strip of local bars which was great for all the food. We ate all week in different outside places. The trip toBrugge was cheap 15 euros each and smooth journey had a great day all the sites Attonium and the fantastic architecture. Also the waffles with strawberry and cream.. Smooth journey back travel aroundBrussels for 6.50 Euros for 24 hours.. Great time all tickets came in the post Euro star tickets pick up st the station hotel good and quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brugge  
Brussells  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
local to railway station  
coffee house  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in Bruges

Stay Date: 09/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Penrith who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

We visited Bruges as part of a package deal with P & O Ferries. It is a charming city, very beautiful and easy to get round. Due to the lovely weather we did not do any of the museums but the canal See More  Read more information tour was good. The hotel we stayed in was well located and the staff were very helpful it was ideal for the one night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 17/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent very clean and comfortable with the added bonus of an indoor swimming pool. Best nights sleep I have had in a long time. Easy to walk to from coach drop of point. Lovely city See More  Read more information to walk around and you must sample the local beer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

See Krakow

Stay Date: 20/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Leopold Hotel Brussels in Brussels wrote this review.

Both trips were good, Local Minibus from near Hotel cheap ?1.00 (hour journey in to Krakow ) which was adequate. Minibus tour was cramped, no leg room to both places we visited but the trips was run See More  Read more information efficiently and was interesting with a very knowledgable guide and we enjoyed both trips. The hotel, although quite a long way (about 40km) from airport was excellent, beautiful and the people veryfriendly and helpful. We hope to return again as it was an excellent base, relaxing away from the hustle and bussel of the city.Excellent food, good prices. Paszkowka Palace Hotel Highly recommended!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivator Trip to Flanders, Ypres & Battlefields  
See Krakow Trip to Auschwitz & Birkenau  
See Krakow Visit to Salt Mine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paszkowka Palace Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Plenty of musems / churches & historical culture to take in...... lots of shopping / great choice of beers in any bar...... cobble streets / wear good shoes...... a little on the expensive See More  Read more information side..........   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Groeninge Museum  
Belfort Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Few Days in Bruges

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* De Tuilerieen Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

The hotel was very welcoming with a great pool, sauna, and Turkish bath all free to use, high standard rooms with good views of Bruges, excellent buffet style breakfast, great bars and restaurants See More  Read more information nearby as are the main square and shops, well recommended for a relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Choco Story  
Horse Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brussels

Stay Date: 14/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Leopold Hotel Brussels (Executive Rooms - Special Rate) in Brussels wrote this review.

Tour of City , Sightseeing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Palace  
Mini-Europe  
Floralientime  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 171 - 180 of 583 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 03:39:25

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 03:39:25

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.