Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Belgium

Belgium Holiday Reviews

Manneken Pis, Brussels, Belgium

Belgium is renowned for its luxurious chocolate, unique beer, world-class art and fairytale castles. Enjoy a romantic canal cruise in Bruges or shop in Antwerp's exquisite diamond boutiques. Brussels offers diverse architectural styles and atmospheric nightlife in the stylish Art Nouveau grand cafes.

As well as flights, Belgium is well connected via the Eurostar network with direct trains from London to Brussels. From Brussels you can travel onwards to Bruges, Ghent and Ostend using local rail services. You can also travel to Belgium via P and O ferries with daily sailings from Hull to Zeebrugge.

  • Brussels is Belgium's largest city and also the capital but still retains a small town charm and a cosmopolitan atmosphere thanks to its mix of French and Flemish cultures. Don't miss the world-famous Mannekin Pis, the futuristic Atomium and the Royal Museums of Fine Arts.
  • Bruges also known as "the Venice of the North" is an historic and picturesque town close to the North Sea coast. Famous as a centre for trade and commerce during the Middle Ages, Bruges boasts magnificent medieval buildings such as the Church of our Lady who's tower gives incredible views across the town and beyond.
  • Antwerp is world-renowned for its trade in diamonds. Be sure to visit the Diamond Quarter which is a short walk from the city's main shopping streets. Antwerp is also famous as a centre of the arts with paintings by artists such as Rubens and van Dyck displayed in historic buildings and museums around the city.
Whether you choose to visit Brussels, Bruges or Antwerp or other Belgian towns such as Liege, Namur or Ostend; we're sure you'll love a SuperBreak to Belgium.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 568

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Easter in Brugge

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

We were quite tired on arrival as it took 11 hours by rail from Edinburgh. Next couple of days we walked around sight seeing and went on a canal boat. The Hotel was very central about 200 metres See More  Read more information from the market square where the was a free concert held on Saturday night and the start of a cycle race on Sunday morning. We managed to see all the sights listed in our guide book and had a verypleasant stay. Next time we will definitely fly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tom Pouce  
Dell' Arte  
Bistro Den Huzaar  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 25/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Portinari Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Lovely crossing via P&O ferries. Hotel easily located with excellent service. Bruges is very clean, hospitable, friendly with an absolute maze of quaint streets and shops to browse. Chocolate, lace See More  Read more information and beer in abundance although rather expensive. But you can't visit this city without bringing some home to share with family and friends. Historic buildings well preserved and maintained. An overall'well worth' visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frites Museum  
Chocolate Story  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
Der Vien Winden  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Sort Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

I found Bruges a beautiful city with many attractions, excellent Cafes and Restaurants and easy to find places of interest. It was our first trip by Ferry and everything went smoothly with no See More  Read more information problems - very well organised. The Hotel we were recommended, was well situated and a very good standard. We had a train trip to Ostend which was a pleasurable experience. We spent the rest of the timewalking around Bruges site and found the whole trip very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat trip around Bruge  
Day visit to Ostensd  
Horse drawn carrage around Bruge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Restaurant recommended by Hotel staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brugge

Stay Date: 28/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Stayed at the Navarra Hotel Brugge, excellent, what you would expect from this type of hotel, situated in the centre ,5 min. walk from main square, knew what to expect as we had stayed here See More  Read more information before. We visited Brussels , about a hour away by train, and Ostend, from here we used the coast tram to visit Blankenberge. We always buy a bus pass from the kiosk outside the railway station, e.g a 3 daypass costs 10 euro, and can be used on the tram if visiting Ghent and on the coast tram which runs the entire length of the coast, about 35 miles, besides on the bus in and around Brugge. There aredozens of bars in Brugge and it would be difficult to pick one out, I've not been in a bad one yet, it's best just to try.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Delaneys Brugge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 02/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel Navarra in Bruges excellent position and great hotel. Bruges wonderful city to visit, especially in the sunshine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges Boat Trip  
Gruuhus manuscript  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges Mini-Break

Stay Date: 03/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

From stepping on the Pride of Bruges P&O ferry at Hull on Monday afternoon, to arriving back again on the Friday morning, the minbreak was relaxing yet full of interest. We had been before in the See More  Read more information autumn time but particularly wanted to visit the city in mid-summer to experience the outdoor eating, drinking and sightseeing. We were not disappointed. The Koffieboontje Hotel we stayed at was only40m off the main square (Markt) and you can easily walk to any point within the canal ring within 20 minutes. We strolled along the canals, through green parks and along narrow streets with wonderfularchitecture. Over our 3 days in the city, we managed to cover almost all the major sights and attractions. We sampled a good selection of the array of local beers (some over 9%!) and even managed tofind a bar offering free beer one lunchtime! Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable 4 night break which we will look to repeat again in the not too distant future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Groeningen Museum  
Bruges Town  
San Salvatore Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian on Burgstraat  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges Weekend

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Just had a lively weekend with nice bars in a beautiful city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Bruges is a lovely cobbled street small town with many chocolate selling shops. The clocktower was a great experience as was boat trip around streets of Bruges. Bruges restaurants are quite See More  Read more information expensive for the food on offer.People are very polite and there is great respect for the many cyclists. As they say Belgium is slightly different. Our hotel Navarra was just great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Museums  
Bruges Clocktower  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Away From it All in Bruges

Stay Date: 18/06/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

First, the Eurostar - brilliant, altogether very smooth journey from Manchester. Very pleased with Hotel Navarra, location, comfort, food, staff. Loved Bruges but found all the entrance fees of all See More  Read more information the places we would have liked to have visited added up to beyond our budget so we had to be selective. I was disappointed with St. John's Hospital because the medical history section was beingrevamped and was absent and there wasn't a notice until we were past the pay desk! We walked a great distance over the two days we were there and each street was a delight - very photogenic. It was worththe walk to the Lace Centre and Bruges Folk Museum which were off the beaten track. The Markt and Burg were very busy during the day with day trippers, so it paid to go out early. We visited theGroeningemuseum which was excellent and enjoyed the canal trip, although with the commentary in three languages we were past the object of interest before we knew what we were looking at! A lovely breakwith plenty to do regardless of the weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Folk Museum  
Canal Trip  
Groeningemuseum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pannier d'or  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brussels and Bruges

Stay Date: 01/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from East Boldon who stayed at 4* Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi Non Refundable in Brussels wrote this review.

We travelled from Newcastle to London then on Eurostar to Brussels this was a seamless journey no hassles and comfortable. We arrive on time hotel directions off web site were accurate. We settled See More  Read more information in to Park Inn and went to look in comfort clean trains. at the local eateries. We found a strip of local bars which was great for all the food. We ate all week in different outside places. The trip toBrugge was cheap 15 euros each and smooth journey had a great day all the sites Attonium and the fantastic architecture. Also the waffles with strawberry and cream.. Smooth journey back travel aroundBrussels for 6.50 Euros for 24 hours.. Great time all tickets came in the post Euro star tickets pick up st the station hotel good and quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brugge  
Brussells  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
local to railway station  
coffee house  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 171 - 180 of 568 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 14:45:29

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 14:45:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.