Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Belgium

Belgium Holiday Reviews

Manneken Pis, Brussels, Belgium

Belgium is renowned for its luxurious chocolate, unique beer, world-class art and fairytale castles. Enjoy a romantic canal cruise in Bruges or shop in Antwerp's exquisite diamond boutiques. Brussels offers diverse architectural styles and atmospheric nightlife in the stylish Art Nouveau grand cafes.

As well as flights, Belgium is well connected via the Eurostar network with direct trains from London to Brussels. From Brussels you can travel onwards to Bruges, Ghent and Ostend using local rail services. You can also travel to Belgium via P and O ferries with daily sailings from Hull to Zeebrugge.

  • Brussels is Belgium's largest city and also the capital but still retains a small town charm and a cosmopolitan atmosphere thanks to its mix of French and Flemish cultures. Don't miss the world-famous Mannekin Pis, the futuristic Atomium and the Royal Museums of Fine Arts.
  • Bruges also known as "the Venice of the North" is an historic and picturesque town close to the North Sea coast. Famous as a centre for trade and commerce during the Middle Ages, Bruges boasts magnificent medieval buildings such as the Church of our Lady who's tower gives incredible views across the town and beyond.
  • Antwerp is world-renowned for its trade in diamonds. Be sure to visit the Diamond Quarter which is a short walk from the city's main shopping streets. Antwerp is also famous as a centre of the arts with paintings by artists such as Rubens and van Dyck displayed in historic buildings and museums around the city.
Whether you choose to visit Brussels, Bruges or Antwerp or other Belgian towns such as Liege, Namur or Ostend; we're sure you'll love a SuperBreak to Belgium.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 587

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Weekend In Bruges

Stay Date: 22/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Portinari Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Bruges is such a beautiful place with lots of lovely chocolate shops, friendly bars and great people. Our hotel portinari was in an ideal location central to all the shops, bars and restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
General Around Bruges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Middenstaad  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bruges

Stay Date: 11/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Brugge

Stay Date: 24/07/12, a customer aged 65+ from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Walked around city viewing all the sights in warm sunshine. Took a 30 minute canal boat trip. Ate in a number of restaurants with coffee and beer breaks between. Beautiful city to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Holiday in Bruges

Stay Date: 28/10/12, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Had a lovely holiday at the Hotel Bryghia in Bruges. Hotel was lovely and spotlessly clean with a great location just 5 minutes walk from the market square and lovely views of the canal on one side See More  Read more information and pretty buildings and trees on the other. Lovely continental breakfast and friendly staff. Really enjoyed walking around the pretty cobbled streets and admiring the many beautiful churches. Alsovisited the Half maan brewery which had a fantastic tour, magnificat views over the city and amazing beer! The belfort tower also offered amazing views and was fascinating to see the bells working! Hada fantastic meal at Dell'Arte, just around the back of the market square, which offered delicious food (perfectly cooked steak!) At a more reasonable price than the main square, and very friendlyservice with complimentary bread and olives. Very highly recommended! We did have problems on some evenings finding reasonably priced restaurants that were open, especially on Monday when most of thetown seemed to close early! However, we found a fantastic cafe, Cafe de Kuppe, just off the market square, which had over 100 different beers, including my favourite, kwak, which comes in a fun glass,and fairly reasonable prices! We also spent a day in Ghent, which is only 20 minutes on a train from Bruges, and has a lovely old mediaeval centre, with a river and canals, and also had lots ofinteresting shops and cafes - great for a day out if you fancy a change! Overall lovely break in a lovely town. Would definitely go back, maybe in summer next time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Church Of Our Lady  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dell'Arte  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges in Winter

Stay Date: 28/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from High Street who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

A beautiful city with lots to see and do. From a city tour on a boat or a horse drawn cart there is so much to see. Our hotel was ok ( we had a broken window in our room ) and breakfast was simple See More  Read more information but nice. Everyone is friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Choco Story  
Diamond Musseum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to Bruges

Stay Date: 10/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Floris Karos Hotel Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

The hotel was within easy walking distance of all facilities also local buses outside hotel. The hotel was comfortable and the service offered was good value for money. There are several bars and See More  Read more information good restaurants within easy distance. One of the best trips was the city tour, translations in many languages, gave a good guide to where places of interest were situated so that you could follow witha visit if you wished   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Tour  
City Tour  
Choc Story  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Bruges!

Stay Date: 12/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Hitchin who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

My husband and I have just returned from a three night stay at the Hotel Navarra and I have to admit our visit was close to perfect. The Eurostar journey was simple and relaxing, the transfer to See More  Read more information Bruges from Brussels was straight forward. The location of the hotel is fantastic, two minutes walk from the main square.The d?cor is contemporary and understated. The rooms are clean, modern and haveeverything you could need in them. The breakfast was delicious, pastries, toast, cheeses, ham, boiled and scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, mushrooms and beans, plus fruit and yoghurts etc. The bar on anevening was very relaxing and they have a pianist playing on a Saturday and Wednesday. We really enjoyed using the pool and there is also a gym and sauna. But the best thing by far at this hotel werethe staff, friendly, helpful, efficient and most of all professional. It makes a refreshing change to be greeted with a can do attitude. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to get the chanceto revisit it myself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brussels  
City of Bruges  
De Halve brewery tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petie Pek  
Ribs and Beer  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 15/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

A great little place lots to see and lots of beers to try!! Great hotel, very central and great service with an all you can eat buffet breakfast to set you up for a days sightseeing. Excellent staff See More  Read more information and the Belgians are very friendly people :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Basilica of the Holy Blood  
Chocolate Museum  
Chip Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Vlamische Pot  
Romano Italiano  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 17/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

4 night mini cruise to Bruges, top hotel, good food, spot on transfers, lovley city to visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Bell Tower  
Church's  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our visit to Bruges

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

From our train trip from Edinburgh to Hull, the overnight stay on the ferry,to arriving at our hotel in Bruges - we had the most amazing trip! As foot passengers on the ferry you can get the bus See More  Read more information from Hull Station even though the paperwork may say otherwise you won't miss the last check in time. The bus is run by P&O so is all tied in together. When we were dropped off in Bruges it took a coupleof minutes looking at a local map to find our Hotel the Academie - very central and superb hotel - and took us 15 minutes to walk there. This hotel was a recommendation by Superbreak and for 4 star inthe centre of Bruges fantastic value for money. The hotel is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed at. The buffet breakfast was fresh and plentiful, enough to kick start any day! We spent a coupleof days wandering round the city, at the markets, local eateries and bars. An ideal way to spend my partners birthday!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dali Exhibition  
Belfry Tower  
Horse and cart trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Craenenburg, markit square  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 160 of 587 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:41:29

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 12:41:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.