Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Belgium

Belgium Holiday Reviews

Manneken Pis, Brussels, Belgium

Belgium is renowned for its luxurious chocolate, unique beer, world-class art and fairytale castles. Enjoy a romantic canal cruise in Bruges or shop in Antwerp's exquisite diamond boutiques. Brussels offers diverse architectural styles and atmospheric nightlife in the stylish Art Nouveau grand cafes.

As well as flights, Belgium is well connected via the Eurostar network with direct trains from London to Brussels. From Brussels you can travel onwards to Bruges, Ghent and Ostend using local rail services. You can also travel to Belgium via P and O ferries with daily sailings from Hull to Zeebrugge.

  • Brussels is Belgium's largest city and also the capital but still retains a small town charm and a cosmopolitan atmosphere thanks to its mix of French and Flemish cultures. Don't miss the world-famous Mannekin Pis, the futuristic Atomium and the Royal Museums of Fine Arts.
  • Bruges also known as "the Venice of the North" is an historic and picturesque town close to the North Sea coast. Famous as a centre for trade and commerce during the Middle Ages, Bruges boasts magnificent medieval buildings such as the Church of our Lady who's tower gives incredible views across the town and beyond.
  • Antwerp is world-renowned for its trade in diamonds. Be sure to visit the Diamond Quarter which is a short walk from the city's main shopping streets. Antwerp is also famous as a centre of the arts with paintings by artists such as Rubens and van Dyck displayed in historic buildings and museums around the city.
Whether you choose to visit Brussels, Bruges or Antwerp or other Belgian towns such as Liege, Namur or Ostend; we're sure you'll love a SuperBreak to Belgium.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 583

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 Days in Brugges

Stay Date: 14/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Blackwood who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Excellent food and hotel. Train and buses are excellent value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malparys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 27/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oud Huis de Peellaert in Bruges wrote this review.

A superb weekend in a most historical environment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 01/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hindhead who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Enjoyed 3 nights in Bruges, only 1hr drive from Eurotunnel & blessed with fine weather. Fourth short break in the city in early December because we like it very much at this time - quiet during See More  Read more information weekdays but very busy at weekends. Easy to walk round most of the city within 2 days - wide range of shops, friendly people & great beer! Plenty of good hotels & restaurants to choose from & close toYpres & Brussels if want to visit during trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snow & Ice Sculpture  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poules Moules  
In den Wittekop  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 08/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Didcot who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Bruges is a wonderful Xmas taster - it's like a chocolate box. Medieval buildings, canals, twinkly white lights, Xmas markets, skating rink, very scenic and loads of chocolate shops which make the See More  Read more information streets smell of chocolate. Bruges exceeded our expectations   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Museum  
Xmas Market  
Bruges Bell Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days in Bruges

Stay Date: 09/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sandford who stayed at 4* Oud Huis de Peellaert in Bruges wrote this review.

A friend and I took a few days away for Christmas shopping and some 'girl time'. The hotel was ideally located very close to all amenities in Bruges. The staff were friendly and attentive, the room See More  Read more information extremely comfortable and clean. We spent most of our time in the Winter sunshine walking around the beautiful centre. Everyone we met was helpful and although the Christmas market was not the reasonfor our visit, it certainly added to the ambience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer from Braintree who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Very god break hotel lovely room a little small. Lots to do if you enjoy walking and sitting back and relaxing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Markets  
Churches  
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good few days in Brugge

Stay Date: 19/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel Navarra Brugge was excellent plenty going on in Brugge skating,Christmas market etc. Eating in the square was very expensive would recommend using restaurants off the square food as good if See More  Read more information not better, also the same for drink a pint and a half of lager in the square 14 euros   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday in Bruges

Stay Date: 05/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Driffield who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel was only 10 min walk from the drop off point and only 2 mins from the centre. Lots of restaurants to choice from, great food choices and alcohol beverages. Visited the beer wall whilst having See More  Read more information a good walk round, visited the convent which was very peacefully, watched the swans washing unfortunately the brewery was closed. Had a fantastic lunch of mussels before heading back to the pick uppoint. Excellent break will definitely do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Huyze Die Maene  
Cafe Francais  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges! A perfect weekend Excursion

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

I hadn't been to Bruges since I was a teenager on a school trip (a rather long time ago!) and so was looking forward to discovering the city with my partner, whose Christmas present this was. The See More  Read more information journey on Eurostar was smooth and efficient as always (definitely a more dignified way of travel compared with flying) and the connection in Brussels took us to Bruges in under an hour. It was justa short 10 minute walk from the railway station to our hotel, "Hotel Academie" in Wijngaardstraat, and from the moment we got there we were made to feel most welcome. The staff had out spacious roomall ready for us, so we were able to drop put bags and head out to explore straight away. Bruges is built on a decal making it perfect for strolling and walking, and it is worth turning off the mainstreets to meander down the side roads to absorb and enjoy the delightful 15th - 17th century Flemish architecture and the elegant waterways spanning the city. We had two delicious meals at theMaximillian restaurant just around the corner from the hotel. Eating out in Bruges, as in most major cities is not cheap, but many have a set menu at a more reasonable price. Breakfast at the hotel isfrom 7.30 till 10am and there is a plentiful supply of food, varying from cooked to cold buffet, breads, pastries and fruit. It's not fine dining, but there's loads to set you up for a good day'ssiteseeing. Everywhere we went we were shown friendliness, a smile and a warm welcome. We had a wonderful weekend and would recommend this as a destination to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Belfry  
t'Zand Square Saturday Market  
Markt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maximilian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Bruges

Stay Date: 11/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - very good location. Excellent staff - we were able to leave our bags in secure storage before we checked in and after we checked out. Good choice of breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vivalidi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 131 - 140 of 583 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 03:39:29

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 03:39:29

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.