Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Belgium

Belgium Holiday Reviews

Manneken Pis, Brussels, Belgium

Belgium is renowned for its luxurious chocolate, unique beer, world-class art and fairytale castles. Enjoy a romantic canal cruise in Bruges or shop in Antwerp's exquisite diamond boutiques. Brussels offers diverse architectural styles and atmospheric nightlife in the stylish Art Nouveau grand cafes.

As well as flights, Belgium is well connected via the Eurostar network with direct trains from London to Brussels. From Brussels you can travel onwards to Bruges, Ghent and Ostend using local rail services. You can also travel to Belgium via P and O ferries with daily sailings from Hull to Zeebrugge.

  • Brussels is Belgium's largest city and also the capital but still retains a small town charm and a cosmopolitan atmosphere thanks to its mix of French and Flemish cultures. Don't miss the world-famous Mannekin Pis, the futuristic Atomium and the Royal Museums of Fine Arts.
  • Bruges also known as "the Venice of the North" is an historic and picturesque town close to the North Sea coast. Famous as a centre for trade and commerce during the Middle Ages, Bruges boasts magnificent medieval buildings such as the Church of our Lady who's tower gives incredible views across the town and beyond.
  • Antwerp is world-renowned for its trade in diamonds. Be sure to visit the Diamond Quarter which is a short walk from the city's main shopping streets. Antwerp is also famous as a centre of the arts with paintings by artists such as Rubens and van Dyck displayed in historic buildings and museums around the city.
Whether you choose to visit Brussels, Bruges or Antwerp or other Belgian towns such as Liege, Namur or Ostend; we're sure you'll love a SuperBreak to Belgium.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 568

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bruges highly recommended

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnet who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Smashing long weekend away, lots to see and do, but very relaxing too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bell Tower  
Boat on canal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pro deo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day out in Brussels

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Leopold Hotel Brussels in Brussels wrote this review.

We were based at the hotel Leopold near to the European Parliament. There were many cafes near by. We had lunch at le Londre which translated means the London. We the wandered around and admired the See More  Read more information architecture of the European Parliament. Once there we saw a man dressed up in a blue and yellow super hero suit a sort of captain Europe. That was very amusing. He was interviewed by a reporter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grand Place  
The European Parliament  
The Town Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Londre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

STAFF REVIEW

Stay Date: 19/03/14, a customer from York who stayed at 5* Dukes Palace Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

The Duke’s Palace is nothing short of extraordinary. The supreme level of luxury is to die for – the plush furniture, the spacious rooms, the comfy bed and the modern facilities are all of the very See More  Read more information highest order. The bathroom was so big, I could have easily had a party in there. Bruges itself is, of course, the star attraction – the pretty medieval town is primed for exploring from thiscentrally located hotel. The vibrant Market Square is a mere 5 minute walk away. The hotel’s breakfast was quite easily the best I’ve ever had; an extensive buffet of high quality foods, don’t miss theBelgian chocolate and Cava – surely the only way to set yourself up for the day. Staying in the five star luxury of this hotel felt very decadent indeed – I’d return in a heartbeat, and thoroughlyrecommend it for an extra-special stay in beautiful Bruges.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ostend Hotel

Stay Date: 07/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Ware who stayed at 3* Ostend Hotel in Ostend wrote this review.

Nice cheap hotel with great facilities. But the roads and area around the hotel very noisy at night, so if you have the window open, you will be woken up. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
Bruges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
El Cavalier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Bruges

Stay Date: 28/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Welling who stayed at 3* Olympia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

I would unreservedly recommend Hotel Olympia. It's it a leafy residential area - so quiet- yet just 10 minutes' walk from the centre. There is a lovely little bar, where guests can relax before See More  Read more information /after going out. We were fortunate enough to be in Bruges for the Ascension Day procession-absolutely amazing-a full historical /religious pageant, which included so many Bruges residents, and lots ofanimals as well. Also, Bruges is made for walking - just wear comfortable shoes! The city is so well preserved and I particularly love the architecture. Bruges is ideal for a short break, and theEurostar journey is quick and easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Ride  
Groenige Museum  
Onze Lieve Vrouw  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aubergine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges city break

Stay Date: 02/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Superbreak is the company and Superbreak is this city. We loved everything about our three night stay in Bruges. From the Eurostar check in, and helpful staff at Brussles where we changed to Bruges. See More  Read more information We stayed at the Navarra Hotel just one street from the square. What a lovely hotel, full of character and history. We had a triple room on the first floor, which was plenty big enough for 3 adultssharing. Breakfast was amazing everything you could want, fresh fruit yoghurt cheese hams and full English also 6 different types of bread also cakes. The staff were so helpful and friendly. We had achance to use the swimming pool and sauna which was lovely relaxing and clean. I would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Tour  
Boat Ride  
Bike Hire  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Brugges

Stay Date: 29/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel Acadamie is in a great location, easily walkable from the railway station, close to the parks and centre. There is something for everyone at breakfast - hot and cold and as much as you like See More  Read more information including Belgian chocolates.There are good restaurants on your doorstep serving local stews and mussels and frites. The canal boat tour is essential, guides speak very good English. Comfortable shoesare a must for the cobbled streets. Only saw one very quiet hen party all weekend which is refreshing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Tour  
Main Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing in Bruges

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dunstable who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel was in excellent position and very clean. Getting round is easy you can walk round to see Bruges at its best. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bistro raymond  
le petit grand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bruges

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke On Trent who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

I took my husband for a surprise 50th birthday weekend to Bruges! I booked through Super break for the accommodation & the Eurostar train ticket. I couldn't believe how easy it was to make the See More  Read more information connections & how smoothly the trains all run. It was so easy to jump off the Eurostar directly onto a train to Bruges, and then walk to our hotel! Our hotel was centrally located to all attractions, andwas very clean. the staff were very polite & friendly. the breakfast was delicious & had lots of choice too. The only thing i would say is that the hotel is a little dated, but as it dates from the1700's, it's only to be expected. A thoroughly enjoyable break...thanks you Super break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
T'vagevuur  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Belgium's a winner!

Stay Date: 24/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Beechcroft Avenue who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Had a two centre 5 day stay in Bruges and Brussels and loved it! For a start, booking through SuperBreak was so easy! We decided what we wanted before, got on the phone, and the whole deal was See More  Read more information settled within 15 minutes! Very impressed! Bruges is stunning - go on a boat trip, walk out a bit to see the Four Windmills, climb up the Belfort, visit all the churches and have the best frites ever atCasa di Patata! The Park is an excellent restaurant, although a bit pricey. Brussels is also a fantastic destination; the Grand Place is breathtaking, you can find TinTin and Asterix at MOOF, there'splenty of art from Flemish to Art Nouveau to Magritte, and the moules are to die for!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfort, Bruges  
Historium, Bruges  
Groening Museum, Bruges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Park, Bruges  
Vincent, Brussels  
Casa di Patata, Bruges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 568 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:56:32

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:56:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.