Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Belfast City

Belfast City Holiday Reviews

Belfast City Hall and The Big Wheel, Belfast

There are a great range of hotels in Belfast to choose from when visiting this vibrant capital city. Belfast is a popular choice for a city break as it is easily accessible by the city?s seaport or via one of the two nearby airports, take a look at our Belfast hotel and flight packages for more inspiration!

  • Visitors choosing our Belfast hotels can explore the docks at the seaport, which include the historic Harland and Wolff shipyard where the world famous Titanic was built. The relationship between the city and the iconic vessel is celebrated with an attraction that opened in 2012. Titanic Belfast is the world?s largest Titanic visitor experience and is a major attraction for visitors staying in Belfast hotels.
  • There are a number of other attractions for those staying in our Belfast hotels to choose from, including the Botanic Gardens in the Queen?s Quarter. The stunning gardens feature the Palm House conservatory, one of the earliest curvilinear cast iron glasshouses in the world.
  • What?s more, during your stay at our hotels in Belfast you can also experience the popular Belfast Zoo, which houses more than 140 species from around the world.
Whatever you do during your stay at one of our hotels in Belfast, this popular city is an excellent choice for your city break. For planning your next short break to Belfast, check out our travel guide to find out more about local hotspots and things to do.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 80

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Belfast, go there!!

Stay Date: 24/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 5* The Culloden Estate and Spa in Belfast wrote this review.

The Culloden hotel was pure luxury, the deal from SuperBreak just about made it affordable, and even though it was a little expensive, we would do it again in a heart beat. Unfortunately the hotel See More  Read more information is a way out from Belfast City Centre, so if we did it again we'd probably look to stay in and around the hotel with perhaps just one trip into the city. The pool etc was very good, the food was firstclass and the staff were as good as any I have experienced anywhere in the world. The Titanic Museum was extensive and requires more than one visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Titanic Museum  
Belfast City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cultra Inn  
Pizza Express  
Culloden hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 22/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Having stayed in the Europa Hotel on many occasions I was delighted to find everything was up to the usual high standards I have come to expect. Arriving at the hotel at 11am to drop off my luggage, See More  Read more information I was allocated my room at that time, allowing me to freshen up before visiting the city centre. I always book a single room and to be honest, the rooms I have been allocated are often larger than socalled twin and double rooms in other hotels. A very well equipped room, and a very comprehensive hotel guide, as well as a very friendly and helpful staff on hand at all times. Although a very busytime of year to visit, and with many group bookings, I was able to dine in the hotel restaurant without a prior booking. As well as excellent food and service, the prices in the restaurant are veryreasonable considering the quality of the hotel. I never tire of visiting the Europa Hotel, and hopefully I will be back there again very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ulster Folk Museum  
Sse Arena  
Ulster Transport Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Christmas treat

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Europa hotel was lovely, clean, warm and comfy - so central for everything. Food was great too, can't wait for my next visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odyssey  
grand old opera house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Europa Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas Belfast

Stay Date: 08/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Fantastic atmosphere in the city. Europa extremely busy but very pleasurable. Great pints in Crown as usual. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel stay

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Everything just perfect in the Hotel close to all types of trains. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Odessy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Robinsons Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Belfast mini break

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel in a good location, bed not comfortable and as family room has a locked connecting door to next hotel room could hear all TV and noise from next occupants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic  
Crumlin road gaol  
Belfast sightseeing bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing night out

Stay Date: 24/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Dromore who stayed at 5* Hilton Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Great night. Room very comfortable. Like home from home. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Perch  
Filthy McNasties  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast and Game of Thrones locations

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel in a great location with plenty of options for superb restaurants, bars and within walking distance of city centre shopping. The Game of Thrones Westeros tour was particularly good with See More  Read more information fantastic scenery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic  
Westeros GOT  
Winterfell GOT  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown  
Robinsons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 05/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter in Belfast wrote this review.

Good hotel in a great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westeros Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madisons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Stormont Hotel

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

My partner and I had a superb stay at the Thomas Andrews suite at the Stormont Hotel. I had booked a room but we were upgraded to this wonderful suite at no extra cost. Had a nice meal in La Scala See More  Read more information restaurant at the hotel. Only problem was we ordered a sweet with our dinner but after half an hour this didn't arrive. As we were pushed for time we had to go without the sweet but we were fullanyway. Obviously a slight communication problem. This was the only negative issue. The room was probably the best we've ever stayed in and that's saying something as we've stayed in some good hotels aroundthe world. So thanks Stormont, we didn't want to leave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
stormont estate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la acala stormint hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 80 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 00:07:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 00:07:12

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.