Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Belfast City

Belfast City Holiday Reviews

Belfast City Airport Hotels

George Best Belfast City Airport is located only 2 miles from Belfast city centre. Regular trains leave between the centre and the station situated adjacent to the airport where links to the airport terminal can be accessed by shuttle buses.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 77

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Conference

Stay Date: 20/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

Conference facilities very good,but Waterfront not very "disabled" friendly. Stormont Hotel,position just outside of town, perfect for our group. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Waterfront Conference Centre  
Bushmills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast/Ulster

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Great Hotel and Great Staff at an excellent location. Ulster people are undoubtedly among the most friendly in the world. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast Kicks!

Stay Date: 26/09/09, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Belfast is one great weekend destination. It is a buzzing city and is so rich in culture and history I challenge anybody not to have a great time. The people are really friendly and, now that the See More  Read more information streets are clear of troops, there is absolutely no reason not to visit this least discovered of destinations in Ireland.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giant's Causeway/Antrim Coast  
Taxi Tour Belfast  
Belfast Eye  
Cinema Visit  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gourmet Burger Company  
The Spires  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Belfast

Stay Date: 01/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

In Belfast for less than 24 hours for a 60th birthday party. Stormont Hotel was excellent, first class full afternoon tea on arrival, very comfortable beds and excellent taxi service supplied. Have See More  Read more information visited Stormont Hotel many times as it is in suitable location for our visits to Co. Down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ireland Visit

Stay Date: 11/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* La Mon Hotel and Country Club in Belfast wrote this review.

Visit primarily to attend a friend's wedding. Stayed on to visit a few sites. Wished we could have stayed longer. Will definitely be back. Everything was perfect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causway  
Mount Stewart House Garden And Temple Of The Winds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast - A Very Beautiful City!

Stay Date: 11/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* La Mon Hotel and Country Club in Belfast wrote this review.

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and 4 days, from the 8th of November 2010. We were nothing but impressed at the high standards that this hotel set. Everything was really clean; See More  Read more information the staff were really friendly, helpful and always went out of their way to provide a truly excellent customer experience. The room was more than sufficient for what we needed it for, the maid came indaily, made our beds and replaced the towels in the bathroom with fresh ones everyday. The shower was very powerful and didn't change temperature. To run a bath took seconds and the water was alwaysplenty hot enough. Our only worry was the location of the hotel to Belfast city centre. The hotel has a lovely spa. The sauna, swimming pool, steam rooms, jacuzzi and gym facilities are to a very highstandard. There is little reason to venture out of the hotel if you want a relaxing weekend away; however, it is a short taxi ride to the city centre which can work out quite expensive. Our taxiscost between £10 and £14 each way and this soon adds up. We went to the city at least every day, but are used to high travel costs with a single bus journey costing us around £5 each at home anyway. Whenasking the hotel staff about alternative travel methods, they set up a complimentary lift for us whenever and wherever we wanted to go, which certainly goes above and beyond everything I have everexperienced before. Even when setting up for a big conference, they still managed to spare us a member of staff which we are more than grateful for. The staff were very easy to talk to, giving adviceand recommending places and things to see. We couldn't have asked for anything more from them. The managing director of the hotel was most friendly and refreshing. He made every possible effort toensure that his guests had the best possible experience, even if it was just by saying good morning and asking them how there stay was. He was actually the person who set up the lifts for us and made surethat he had personal rapport with as many people as possible. After speaking to the staff, they had nothing but good things to say about him and all of them seemed grateful to be working for him. Thisreflected in their attitudes and provided a good atmosphere at all times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Hall  
Belfast Zoo  
Belfast City Tours  
St Annes Catherdral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tgi Fridays, Victoria Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Europa Belfast

Stay Date: 10/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Belfast is a bit of an unknown gem for a city break, probably misunderstood by most mainland Brits. Compact, culturally interesting and vibrant. The Europa hotel could not be better located, See More  Read more information being so central for shopping, nightlife and attractions. It is right next door to the Opera House, if you are taking in some theatre and right opposite the memorable Crown Pub. Apparently owned by theNational Trust and well worth a visit. The hotel itself is quite big but welcoming, rooms excellent and food/bars first class. We also did the City Tour, which was really interesting and greatvalue. I would definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Bus Tour  
Crown Pub  
Belfast Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Europa Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

The Best of Belfast

Stay Date: 09/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

I never realised how much you can do in Belfast in just 24 hours. We stayed at The Europa as its right in the heart of town. During the day it's a bustling shopping area and at night its really See More  Read more information comes alive! The rooms at The Europa are larger than you would expect, and very well appointed. Mine overlooked The Crown Public House, which was rather handy as that's where our evening ended. I thinkit was just two pints of Guinness but I could be wrong. Highlights of the visit included a Belfast City Tour taking in the Murals on both sides of 'The Peace Line', a rather delicious dinner inThe Causerie at The Europa and an amazing one-man show performed at The Grand Opera House. Belfast is now right up there with other major European cities as a great place to take a weekend break. TheEuropa is the perfect place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Tour  
Belfast Opera House  
Titanic Shipyards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Causerie, Europa Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Great Day & Night in Belfast

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Craigavon who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Lovely to go to the markets, wander around town and go to a great gig in The Black Box and not have to clock watch to get a train/taxi home. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Continential Market  
The Black Box  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meals at our Hotel

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

The Bistro meals at the hotel were great, and sunday lunch was memorable. We stayed at the hotel as there was trouble in the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 77 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:12:11

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 04:12:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.