Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Non Refundable (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Windermere)

Newby Bridge Road, Windermere, Cumbria, LA23 3LR, England
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Non Refundable (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Non Refundable (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Terrace

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Fantastic two night stay

Stay Date: 14/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Please Select...Northumberland who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a wonderfully relaxing time at this beautiful hotel. Fantastic staff, fantastic views, fantastic spa and fantastic food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burlingtons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful hotel and views. Amazing food.

Stay Date: 12/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel restaurant was absolutely fantastic. We had a great meal on our first night and chose to stay in the restaurant on night two because of how good it was. Even accept Taste Card which meant See More  Read more information that our food was half price. Beautiful views from our room and the restaurant and fantastic spa facilities with a hot tub overlooking Lake Windermere - the hot tub was beautifully hot too. Woulddefinitely go again. Lots more to do and see!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Lake tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burlingtons  
The Country Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beech Hill Hotel

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with excellent views. Lovely pubs all close by. A lovely way to spend a weekend with my new partner! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The lake raj  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beech Hill Hotel

Stay Date: 18/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Everything was fantastic - relaxing and pleasant hotel. Food was excellent and leisure facilities were fantastic especially the hot tub. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ship inn bowness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely and Relaxing

Stay Date: 23/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Beech Hill is the perfect spot to relax and just enjoy the scenery. Unhurried, and chance to escape the daily grind. Second visit - Birthday - Food really is excellent both in The Dining Room See More  Read more information and in the Bar. It is such a pleasure to sit on the Terrace in the warm afternoon sun, with a cooling refreshing drink and take in the view. Wish I was there right now.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect dining experience in hotel

Stay Date: 21/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good location for room (lake view from decking outside room). Good dining at this hotel. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Hotel in very quiet location and good parking. Will definitely go back for a See More  Read more information quiet break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside  
Keswick Market  
Grassmere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights at Beech Hill Hotel

Stay Date: 09/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel is situated at the side of Windermere. The hotel itself is large and very pleasant. The staff were very helpful at all times. The view from our room over the lake was wonderful and we were See More  Read more information treated to a lovely sunset on our second night. The evening meal as part of the package was excellent and the breakfasts were good. We found that our stay here was very enjoyable and good value formoney.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dove Cottage  
Lake Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beech Hill Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing stay in Windermere

Stay Date: 07/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Beech Hill Hotel was outstanding, from the room, staff and facilities. Nothing was too much trouble for all staff. The view of the lake from our room was breathtaking. Amazing value for money. I See More  Read more information am looking now to book again for august.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
the lake  
The Lakes Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beech Hill Hotel  
the graze  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding anniversary in the Lakes

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

As we went to our room staff were cleaning other rooms...this happens, fine....but the piles of sheets along the corridor were NOT a welcome site. Surely one pile or even a work station would have See More  Read more information done. On a lighter note, the restaurant staff were lovely as was the food, so much so we ate there two nights. The room was clean , tidy and comfortable and the view was very good. To be able tosit on the terrace late afternoon having a drink with the superb view of the lake was brilliant. Overall a wonderful two night break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere Boat Trip  
Ullswater  
Wrey Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa Coffee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

On the lake

Stay Date: 06/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great break fantastic food great room great cocktails great staff lovely view of lake. No moans just superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lakes Trip

Stay Date: 12/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great lake views from the room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sutherlands  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Weekend Meeting Up With Old Friends

Stay Date: 14/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Visited places I remember from childhood and making contact with distant relatives. Hotel in beautiful setting and staff were superb. Both evening meal and lounge food very good. I am limited in See More  Read more information mobility and the downstairs room I requested was ideal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tarn Hows  
Coniston water  
Bowness/ Windermere  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Anniversary

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at the beech hill hotel, bowness, the food, the staff, the facilities and service were excellent, only one down point was there was signs of damp above the bath, but this became See More  Read more information insignificant, due to the excellence of everything else. We are looking to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Location

Stay Date: 01/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We have no negative comments on this hotel, staff are exellent, service exellent, food exellent. We will be back very soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Ambleside By Boat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We required a well earned rest away from the pressures of work and family commitments, somewhere quiet and relaxing we couldn't have chosen a better retreat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Windermere

Stay Date: 26/03/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Windermere

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere Lake Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian restaurants  
 
 

A Very Pleasent Break

Stay Date: 08/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The beech hill hotel was a splendid place for a short break. The rooms are large and comfortable with spa baths and lake veiws. The restaurant at the hotel was splendid and the food excellent. All See More  Read more information in all a very pleasent break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Hawkshead  
Ulverstone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Windermere

Stay Date: 19/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Beech Hill Hotel, Windermere

Stay Date: 07/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A superb relaxing hotel with views over lake windermere. The facilities were excellent, including the rooms and leisure suite. The restaurant food was superb. A thoroughly enjoyable visit. We hope See More  Read more information to return in better weather conditions where we will be able to enjoy the exterior gardens and seating areas of the hotel and take some walks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Relaxing Break Close To Home

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We arrived to a warm welcome but with no car parking spaces available at the front of the hotel, unfortunately the rear car park entails 43 steps up to reception and no lift. Keeps you fit anyway. See More  Read more information We were in room 73 above reception and to the right. Room a decent size but bed far to small for us 12stn and 10stn respectively and both under 6'. Restaurant good for this class of hotel but we foundan italian restaurant called roberto's in Queens Sq Bowness on Windemere which was excellent in every respect. Have been many times to the lakes so didn't bother to much with the touristy bit. Went tosee friends in Barrow and had a day with them. All in all an acceptable hotel and a good part of the world to visit but you will need a car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roberto's Bowness On Windemere  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Room With A View

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were in room 73 and what a view we had form the bay window. It was absolutely fanastic. We could see up and down the lake and across to the lakeland fells. Breathtaking. We ate in the hotel See More  Read more information resturant and we were not dissappointed. The meals were interesting and tasty as was the breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside  
Windermere  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend At Windermere

Stay Date: 19/02/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was great, a bit dated but the service was excellent, the views were fantastic. Well situated for us, will recomend to friends etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break In Windermere

Stay Date: 31/01/10, a customer from Dudley from West Midlandswho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Fantastic break batteries recharged. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilton Restaurant In Bowness  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days In The Lakes

Stay Date: 22/10/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Beech Hill hotel just made it for us, great welcome, lovely room, 4 poster bed most unexpected. The food is splendid, and the restaurant is elegant and overlooks the lake. Just a very special See More  Read more information place, we will return. Our last visit to the Lake District was 13yrs ago and we had forgotten just how beautiful it is, especially at this time of year, and of course good weather was a great bonus.There is just so much to enjoy in just the scenery alone, Tarn Hows was spectacular.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Hill Top  
Tarn Hows  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Among The Floods

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We took our break at the same time as heavy rain caused floods in Cumbria. Despite that the countryside in the Lake District was fantastic our room (room 8) had a 4-poster bed and uninterrupted view See More  Read more information of Lake Windermere. For a romantic break it was ideal and we would certainly visit the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Day in Lake District

Stay Date: 09/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel in fantastic surroundings, spa was second to none, food in hotel restaurant was quality. Staff very friendly. SuperBreak team arranged it all very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Lake District Break

Stay Date: 26/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Ashbourne who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Wonderful quiet location overlooking the Lake and the mountains. Very comfortable public rooms, good food and ambiance. We would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Derwent Water  
Ills water cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shame about the noise

Stay Date: 19/11/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in a splendid location overlooking Lake Windermere. The only thing that ruined our stay was the noisy people in the room next to us. Television on very loud both nights until gone one See More  Read more information in the morning and very loud snoring from the same room and very loud talking! The walls were very very thin! Spoke to reception staff about it but was told there was nothing they could do.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 25/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel with an excellent 3 course meal on the 1st night. The staff were very attentive and the hotel in beautiful surroundings. My only reservation is the number See More  Read more information of stairs we had to ascend to get to the lounge/bar/restaurant. We were in a low number room and would have seriously struggled with the stairs had we been in any way infirm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Ambleside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
You & Me Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beeches Hotel, Windermere

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Solihull who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The room wasn't ready at 4.00pm when we arrived. They gave us some tea in the lounge but at 5.30 I enquired when the room would be ready and was told it had been ready for about 20 minutes. There See More  Read more information had been a problem with non delivery of linen and they did give us a bottle of fizzy wine but we were annoyed that we had been kept waiting longer than necessary. Also there were 3 flights of stairsfrom the car park to reception and dining room wasn't made clear before we booked and my husband has considerable difficulty in getting up steps. The room was very small but there was a great view of thelake.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
boat & train trip on Lake Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My wife and I took our two dogs away for the first time and were very apprehensive about it. However, it went wonderfully well without any problems. We visited numerous lake areas and villages and See More  Read more information took walks around brotherswater and in the hills near grassmere and i had forgotten how spectacular the lake district is! We had a memorable weekend and will be back before the end of the year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Visit Different Lake Areas  
Took Walks  
Visited Various Villages  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach Hill Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Weekend Break

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My husband and myself enjoyed a relaxing weekend at the beech hill hotel, the room was a very good size and very clean and comfortable. We were very pleased to be able to enjoy lake views from our See More  Read more information room and were able to sit outside on the terrace outside our room as a small table and two chairs were provided for guests. The staff were very friendly and polite throughout the hotel. We would goback again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Windermere  
Morecambe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Windermere

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilltop  
 
 

Great Chill Out Hotel

Stay Date: 30/01/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were given an upgraded lake view room but it was too far down for us we had stayed below in a higher up cheaper room and prefered that. Bathroom was large with fab bath and great shower, spotless See More  Read more information clean. Fire in hotel is great to sit by. The staff are amazing the drinks are actually cheaper than in the village which is unusual for a hotel! We love bowness the little shops and pubs are allfriendly. We don't go to walk we go for the atmosphere, the lake cruise was expensive £9.10 but maybe worth it except it was thick ice when we went and was freezing but good fun. Note the walk fromambleside when you get off the boat is over a mile into the village so be warned if you are not so mobile. Can't wait to go back. Love it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Cruise To Ambleside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stags Head In Bowness On Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beech Hill Hotel

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beech Hill Hotel Bar  
 
 

Beautiful view of Windermere

Stay Date: 15/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A pleasant stay for a couple of nights - best feature was the beautiful view of Windermere as you enjoy breakfast. We were upgraded to lake view in our room which was lovely with chairs outside See More  Read more information window. Room a little dated and tired but fine. Breakfast good range. Staff were friendly and efficient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Islands boat trip  
Viewing platform at Claife with aeolean harp  
Hilltop house Beatrix Potter's home  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay by the lake

Stay Date: 20/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed 2 nights at the Beech Hill Hotel overlooking Windermere. Great views and the spa and pool facilities excellent especially enjoyed the lake view hot tub. The breakfast was good and the dinner See More  Read more information menu also excellent. We slept in a room with a lake view room which had a nice outside patio but unfortunately the walls of the room were very thin. Overall though nice hotel in excellent location 4miles from Bowness within easy reach of local sightseeing and facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hill Top  
Beatrix Potter Museum  
Town end  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trattoria winermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lakes

Stay Date: 09/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Arriving & first impression were mixed as carpet to entrance was very tired! Room wasn't ready (we arrived at about 1 pm) so we decided to go out! Room was acceptable but quite stuffy! Nice See More  Read more information bathroom & room was clean. Hotel staff were friendly but didn't seem to have any direction in the hotel restaurant! Food was average! The hotel had a spa which was very good & nice after a long daywalking. All in all the hotel was ok, a good base for a mini break in The Lakes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jumble Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Found the hotel to be very shabby. Room small and this was the second room offered so very disappointed. View spectacular from the restaurant and lounge area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeland Motor Museum  
Ambleside falls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-40 of 40 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Non Refundable (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Windermere. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Beech Hill Hotel & Spa Non Refundable (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Windermere through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 16:49:40

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 16:49:40

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.