Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Windermere)

Newby Bridge Road, Windermere, Cumbria, LA23 3LR, England
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Terrace

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Super Weekend Meeting Up With Old Friends

Stay Date: 14/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Visited places I remember from childhood and making contact with distant relatives. Hotel in beautiful setting and staff were superb. Both evening meal and lounge food very good. I am limited in See More  Read more information mobility and the downstairs room I requested was ideal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tarn Hows  
Coniston water  
Bowness/ Windermere  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Anniversary

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at the beech hill hotel, bowness, the food, the staff, the facilities and service were excellent, only one down point was there was signs of damp above the bath, but this became See More  Read more information insignificant, due to the excellence of everything else. We are looking to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Location

Stay Date: 01/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We have no negative comments on this hotel, staff are exellent, service exellent, food exellent. We will be back very soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Ambleside By Boat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We required a well earned rest away from the pressures of work and family commitments, somewhere quiet and relaxing we couldn't have chosen a better retreat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Windermere

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere Lake Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian restaurants  
 
 

Short Break In Windermere

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilltop  
 
 

A Very Pleasent Break

Stay Date: 08/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The beech hill hotel was a splendid place for a short break. The rooms are large and comfortable with spa baths and lake veiws. The restaurant at the hotel was splendid and the food excellent. All See More  Read more information in all a very pleasent break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Hawkshead  
Ulverstone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Windermere

Stay Date: 19/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Beech Hill Hotel, Windermere

Stay Date: 07/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A superb relaxing hotel with views over lake windermere. The facilities were excellent, including the rooms and leisure suite. The restaurant food was superb. A thoroughly enjoyable visit. We hope See More  Read more information to return in better weather conditions where we will be able to enjoy the exterior gardens and seating areas of the hotel and take some walks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Chill Out Hotel

Stay Date: 30/01/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were given an upgraded lake view room but it was too far down for us we had stayed below in a higher up cheaper room and prefered that. Bathroom was large with fab bath and great shower, spotless See More  Read more information clean. Fire in hotel is great to sit by. The staff are amazing the drinks are actually cheaper than in the village which is unusual for a hotel! We love bowness the little shops and pubs are allfriendly. We don't go to walk we go for the atmosphere, the lake cruise was expensive £9.10 but maybe worth it except it was thick ice when we went and was freezing but good fun. Note the walk fromambleside when you get off the boat is over a mile into the village so be warned if you are not so mobile. Can't wait to go back. Love it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Cruise To Ambleside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stags Head In Bowness On Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 11-20 of 48 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Windermere. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Windermere through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:20:08

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:20:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.