Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bayswater

Bayswater Holiday Reviews

Serpentine Lake, Bayswater

One of central London's most cosmopolitan areas, hotels in Bayswater benefit from fantastic links to the capital's most popular attractions whilst also offering a peaceful urban getaway in their own right. Bayswater sits on the north side of London's magnificent Hyde Park - well worth a visit at any time of year - and is made easy to reach when you're on a rail break to London with both Paddington station nearby.

Famed for its gorgeous Victorian properties, the Bayswater area is home to a diverse population; the area has a big Greek influence, lots of US ex-pats, and is also home to London's biggest Brazilian community. As such, Bayswater's busiest shopping street ? Queensway ? has a fantastic range of international restaurants and ethnic cuisine. Notting Hill to the west of Bayswater is renowned for both its vibrant atmosphere and its world-famous annual carnival.

  • Be sure to visit the traditional Portobello Road Market - just a short trip from Bayswater. The world's largest antiques market has over 1000 stalls and traders courting the business of passers-by, and is a quintessential London experience.
  • Also within walking distance is the staggeringly beautiful Kensington Palace. Home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge - and formerly home to Princess Diana - the Palace's gardens are simply not to be missed.
  • Bayswater hotels are also ideally located for a shopping break -the area is just twenty minutes from both the high street heaven of Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques of Kensington.


A superb area to choose on your next short break to central London, be sure to check out our great range of Bayswater hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 401

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two days outing in London

Stay Date: 03/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Four of us went on a Super Break to London - my room was very good on the ground floor. A little noisy but that's all. My friend's room was looking out on piping system and a little small breakfast See More  Read more information was a cooked or continental was very good. Location at Bayswater was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
aladdin show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Solo Trip To London

Stay Date: 12/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockport who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

I only had an overnight stay, but it's surprising how much I got through. I did the major sights, including Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square, Soho and Covent Garden, Kensington See More  Read more information Palace, and Royal Greenwich. The tube network can be exhausting so bring your stamina! However, it's straightforward and quick. The hotel, The Queens Park, I've stayed at before, comfy bed and warm.The rooms need a lick of paint now, the doors etc, well equipped rooms though - they include hairdryer and toiletries. Great location, hence my 3rd visit, only minutes from Queensway and Bayswater tubestations. Across the road from Kensington Gardens.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Liberty  
MBNA Thames Clipper  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crluccio's Covent Garden  
Garfunkel's Trafalgar Sq  
Astronomy Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our late summer break in London

Stay Date: 30/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was ok but our double room was clearly only suitable for a single bed, double bed was placed against a wall as room small which meant that I had to clamber over my husband to visit the loo in See More  Read more information the middle of the night, bed was of poor quality felt like we were rolling to one side. By far the worst nights sleep I've ever had in London hotel with Super Break. My sons stayed in a twin roomwhich was perfectly adequate and much bigger than ours. The hotel location was fabulous, we really enjoyed the Bayswater area. Would always recommend a oyster visitors card to use on public transport andthe tube app which makes travel around London so easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
British Museum  
Star Wars exhibition o2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Albert and Victoria Museum excellent

Stay Date: 30/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ormskirk who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was below average. Although a budget hotel the room was depressing. Dirt on the walls, carpet frayed not meeting the walls, poor bed linen. The halls full of boxes and fans which was a See More  Read more information hazard. Breakfast average. Foyer very untidy and unwelcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Circus  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cuppa Club restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Motown musical

Stay Date: 29/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Visit only to see West End show at Shaftesbury theatre. Due to my wife's inability to walk up a large amount of stairs staff were most helpful in upgrading us to seats with no climbing to do. I See More  Read more information would like to praise the staff who could not do enough to make our visit more comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motown musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
prince edward pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London keeps getting better!

Stay Date: 22/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Friendly, helpful staff combined with an central hotel location at Bayswater Inn meant we were in easy reach of the main attractions via the Underground so could pack in lots of sightseeing trips See More  Read more information into our short break. Definitely pre-book and pay for the Underground Oyster Visitor travel cards so you can hit London immediately and so easy to top up with extra cash if needed too! The free to enterSky Garden offers fantastic views across London but it needs pre booking via their website for a timed entry - memorable and amazing! Museum of London was excellent showing a clear timeline of past,present and future London - very interesting for all ages! London just keeps on getting better and better - so much to see and do! Better start planning our next trip now!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Sky Garden  
Star Wars Identities at O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Five guys  
Planet Hollywwod  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London city break

Stay Date: 22/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The Bayswater Inn Hotel, Bayswater is a five minute walk from the tube, it's on a lovely street! The hotel is clean but lacks personality. The breakfast was ok, although did miss bacon. To get round See More  Read more information we used the tube, be extra careful as I had my purse dipped on a busy one! Not a nice experience, the tube staff were fantastic as were the transport police. We hired bike one day to do thesightseeing, it was so easy and the roads are not that busy in the city. Overall had a fantastic time with one little hiccup.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
london dungens  
London Eye  
Santander bike hire  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Witherspoons  
Steak and co  
Prince alfrec  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to London

Stay Date: 18/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Short rail inclusive break to the Capital. Bayswater Inn Hotel has a great location for Bayswater and Queensway tube stations and only a 20 min walk from Paddington. 5 minute walk to a selection of See More  Read more information restaurants and a couple of traditional pubs, cocktail bars and bowling alleys! The reception staff at the hotel were dealing with many nationalities with ease. However I felt that they could havebeen more informative about the room facilities such as the safe, air con etc as there was no hotel information pack in the room. We also had to pay £50 deposit which should be refunded in 5 days aftercheck out if nothing is damaged or broken! Very, very disappointed in the size of our 'double' room. With the tea and coffee facilities taking up the entire dressing table, there was no room forANYTHING else. We were climbing over one another to get out of the bed and could not sit in the chair at the dressing table as there was no room between that and the bed! The wardrobe was at the bottomof the bed. The room was claustrophobic and the window opened 2". It took forever to work out the air con and that itself was filthy....full of dirt and dust, surely breeding all sorts of germs. Therest of the room was clean, as was the bathroom, but, yet again, the shower cubicle was tiny (I'm 5,4 and a size 10 and I struggled for room) the shower head not adjustable and just as you thoughtthe water temperature was right, it would scold then cool again. BEWARE ELDERLY OR YOUNG CHILDREN - this is unsafe. The dining area resembled a cafeteria with cheap tables and chairs and it was a freefor all trying to find a clean table. Although, self service buffet style breakfast was sufficient, more staff clearing tables and refilling empty food trays would be beneficial.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
London Eye  
madame taussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London to visit relatives.

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Swansea who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Very pleased with your efficiency. Hotel location very good. Trains well organised. Overall very happy with SuperBreak. Many thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lion King & Bayswater Inn Hotel

Stay Date: 11/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The Lion King was amazing! Waiting so long to get the chance to see it and was so overwhelmed by how wonderful it was. However, we were given the worst seats in the theatre! We booked 6 weeks in See More  Read more information advance (maybe not enough time?!) and we're sat on the very back row, the ceiling was so low in front we couldn't even see the whole stage. Very very disappointing! The hotel was OK... the bathroom hadbeen newly refurbished, however the rest of the room was shocking, marked walls, tiny to the point the floor space wasn't even wide enough to open the smallest of suitcases! What's the point inrefurbishing only part of the room?! Odd! Breakfast was basic but sufficient... I have sat in nicer rooms in hostels however.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 401 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:38:31

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:38:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.