Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bayswater

Bayswater Holiday Reviews

Serpentine Lake, Bayswater

One of central London's most cosmopolitan areas, hotels in Bayswater benefit from fantastic links to the capital's most popular attractions whilst also offering a peaceful urban getaway in their own right. Bayswater sits on the north side of London's magnificent Hyde Park - well worth a visit at any time of year - and is made easy to reach when you're on a rail break to London with both Paddington station nearby.

Famed for its gorgeous Victorian properties, the Bayswater area is home to a diverse population; the area has a big Greek influence, lots of US ex-pats, and is also home to London's biggest Brazilian community. As such, Bayswater's busiest shopping street ? Queensway ? has a fantastic range of international restaurants and ethnic cuisine. Notting Hill to the west of Bayswater is renowned for both its vibrant atmosphere and its world-famous annual carnival.

  • Be sure to visit the traditional Portobello Road Market - just a short trip from Bayswater. The world's largest antiques market has over 1000 stalls and traders courting the business of passers-by, and is a quintessential London experience.
  • Also within walking distance is the staggeringly beautiful Kensington Palace. Home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge - and formerly home to Princess Diana - the Palace's gardens are simply not to be missed.
  • Bayswater hotels are also ideally located for a shopping break -the area is just twenty minutes from both the high street heaven of Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques of Kensington.


A superb area to choose on your next short break to central London, be sure to check out our great range of Bayswater hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 407

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Disgusting Hotel

Stay Date: 29/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from Biddisham who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was the worst, dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed in, it was very dirty & scruffy everywhere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bayswater Inn hotel London

Stay Date: 22/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

On arriving at hotel at 13.30hrs, told room will not be available until 15.00hrs. Hotel very basic and tired as soon as you step out of the lift. Corridors can be noisy with tourists checking in and See More  Read more information out. Breakfast very basic with no bacon available on both days we stayed. Would I stay their again? No.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafalgar Square  
Sky Garden  
Motown Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatrre break in London

Stay Date: 11/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Duke of Leinster in Bayswater wrote this review.

Arrived at Duke of Leinster to be told there was a problem with hot water on first floor so we were relocated to the Brunel hotel after waiting nearly half an hour for a taxi. Asked for ID (never See More  Read more information had this before) luckily I had my driving licence with me. The rooms were very small and dismal, one of them had a radiator which was very hot and although it had a regulator this did not work. I willnever use this hotel again. The show was wonderful and sightseeing the next day was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sub standard Hotel

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good location next to Hyde Park and Bayswater. There are 2 Tube stations near by. The hotel itself was disappointing. The room was very small with not enough room for 2 people to See More  Read more information stay. The floors and walls were dirty. The breakfast was average but not enough dining space for all guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lee Valley Velopark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kam Tong  
Prince Alfred  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet hotel nicely decorated

Stay Date: 23/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Princes Square in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find. It was nicely decorated and the single room was a decent size. Staff were friendly and rooms were clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eventium Apollo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 09/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Falkirk who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was well situated, near tube and local shops/ pubs, clean, staff very helpful, food so so plenty variety for breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Shopping  
V&A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days outing in London

Stay Date: 03/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Four of us went on a Super Break to London - my room was very good on the ground floor. A little noisy but that's all. My friend's room was looking out on piping system and a little small breakfast See More  Read more information was a cooked or continental was very good. Location at Bayswater was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
aladdin show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Solo Trip To London

Stay Date: 12/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockport who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

I only had an overnight stay, but it's surprising how much I got through. I did the major sights, including Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square, Soho and Covent Garden, Kensington See More  Read more information Palace, and Royal Greenwich. The tube network can be exhausting so bring your stamina! However, it's straightforward and quick. The hotel, The Queens Park, I've stayed at before, comfy bed and warm.The rooms need a lick of paint now, the doors etc, well equipped rooms though - they include hairdryer and toiletries. Great location, hence my 3rd visit, only minutes from Queensway and Bayswater tubestations. Across the road from Kensington Gardens.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Liberty  
MBNA Thames Clipper  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crluccio's Covent Garden  
Garfunkel's Trafalgar Sq  
Astronomy Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our late summer break in London

Stay Date: 30/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was ok but our double room was clearly only suitable for a single bed, double bed was placed against a wall as room small which meant that I had to clamber over my husband to visit the loo in See More  Read more information the middle of the night, bed was of poor quality felt like we were rolling to one side. By far the worst nights sleep I've ever had in London hotel with Super Break. My sons stayed in a twin roomwhich was perfectly adequate and much bigger than ours. The hotel location was fabulous, we really enjoyed the Bayswater area. Would always recommend a oyster visitors card to use on public transport andthe tube app which makes travel around London so easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
British Museum  
Star Wars exhibition o2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Albert and Victoria Museum excellent

Stay Date: 30/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ormskirk who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was below average. Although a budget hotel the room was depressing. Dirt on the walls, carpet frayed not meeting the walls, poor bed linen. The halls full of boxes and fans which was a See More  Read more information hazard. Breakfast average. Foyer very untidy and unwelcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Circus  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cuppa Club restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 407 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:25:26

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:25:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.