Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bayswater

Bayswater Holiday Reviews

Serpentine Lake, Bayswater

One of central London's most cosmopolitan areas, hotels in Bayswater benefit from fantastic links to the capital's most popular attractions whilst also offering a peaceful urban getaway in their own right. Bayswater sits on the north side of London's magnificent Hyde Park - well worth a visit at any time of year - and is made easy to reach when you're on a rail break to London with both Paddington station nearby.

Famed for its gorgeous Victorian properties, the Bayswater area is home to a diverse population; the area has a big Greek influence, lots of US ex-pats, and is also home to London's biggest Brazilian community. As such, Bayswater's busiest shopping street ? Queensway ? has a fantastic range of international restaurants and ethnic cuisine. Notting Hill to the west of Bayswater is renowned for both its vibrant atmosphere and its world-famous annual carnival.

  • Be sure to visit the traditional Portobello Road Market - just a short trip from Bayswater. The world's largest antiques market has over 1000 stalls and traders courting the business of passers-by, and is a quintessential London experience.
  • Also within walking distance is the staggeringly beautiful Kensington Palace. Home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge - and formerly home to Princess Diana - the Palace's gardens are simply not to be missed.
  • Bayswater hotels are also ideally located for a shopping break -the area is just twenty minutes from both the high street heaven of Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques of Kensington.


A superb area to choose on your next short break to central London, be sure to check out our great range of Bayswater hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 397

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London to visit relatives.

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Swansea who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Very pleased with your efficiency. Hotel location very good. Trains well organised. Overall very happy with SuperBreak. Many thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lion King & Bayswater Inn Hotel

Stay Date: 11/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The Lion King was amazing! Waiting so long to get the chance to see it and was so overwhelmed by how wonderful it was. However, we were given the worst seats in the theatre! We booked 6 weeks in See More  Read more information advance (maybe not enough time?!) and we're sat on the very back row, the ceiling was so low in front we couldn't even see the whole stage. Very very disappointing! The hotel was OK... the bathroom hadbeen newly refurbished, however the rest of the room was shocking, marked walls, tiny to the point the floor space wasn't even wide enough to open the smallest of suitcases! What's the point inrefurbishing only part of the room?! Odd! Breakfast was basic but sufficient... I have sat in nicer rooms in hostels however.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Break for 4

Stay Date: 29/03/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was nice! As it was the cheapest we could find on SuperBreak, we were a little concerned about what to expect quality wise, however we were pleasantly surprised! The rooms were a little See More  Read more information dated but had all the necessary facilities. Sadly the walls were so thin you could hear EVERYTHING and the noise of other guests did wake us. I also emailed the hotel in advance to ask if there wasanything special they could do for our room as it was my fiance's birthday the day we arrived, only to be told I could have a bottle of wine and some flowers for £40! Which I thought was a little steep!However, despite the included morning breakfast being "pork free" it was actually really nice! We went to see The Lion King at the Lyceum Theatre the night we arrived which was breathtaking! The hotelwas located just a couple of minutes walk from the nearest tube station, which was really useful! Overall a very enjoyable stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King Lyceum Theatre  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bayswater London

Stay Date: 27/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Parts of hotel needs updating, the room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast felt a bit like a hostel. Hotel was in excellent location. I would go there again, very good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
River Trip  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was very close to Hyde Park, just at the top of the road and just a short walk to the nearest tube station. The hotel was clean and tidy. The food was simple and plentiful. Lots of See More  Read more information restaurants and souvenir shops close by. We did a lot of walking and found that some of the places we wanted to visit were not as far away as we thought. With map in hand we managed to find everything wewanted to see. The River Rover was ok, not as many stops as we thought very disappointed. The tube was much easier and more convenient to use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spring break in London

Stay Date: 20/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our break in London. The free river cruise was lovely we went out to Greenwich and made our way back calling at the Tower of London. There is so much to do in London our days were See More  Read more information filled with experiences we particularly enjoyed the Sky Garden at Fenchurch Street. Our hotel was in a very good position with a short walk to the tube and close to Hyde Park. We thought our break wasvery good value and would be happy to book through SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
Thames River Cruise  
The Phoenix Thearte  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London with ease

Stay Date: 20/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* Central Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The Central Park Hotel is excellent value for money with good facilities, quiet location, clean and well situated for the Tube with stations on the doorstep including Queensway and Bayswater. 2 See More  Read more information minutes walk from Kensington Gardens from where you can continue to Hyde Park reaching Trafalgar Square in just over an hour's walking time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road  
Westminster Abbey  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 13/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Great location for underground, local amenities as well as walking distance to some attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium  
London Dungeons  
Sky Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Chin chin laboratories  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The Queens Hotel Bayswater is in a good location for getting into London and is in a nice area. The hotel is good value for money but not luxurious - the rooms are small and a little scruffy but See More  Read more information warm, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Theatre  
Greenwich  
Leinster Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizi The Strand  
The Swan Bayswater Rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our london break

Stay Date: 22/02/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Bayswater Inn hotel was ok. Apart from fire doors allowed to slam by some guests (Maybe soft closers would solve this.) More information about buses etc would be helpful, especially if you don't See More  Read more information have a smart phone. The silver vaults was very interesting staff, very helpful here. AVOID TAXIS unless you have very deep pockets. We would definitely recommend the theatre & show The Phantom of theOpera.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Silver Vaults  
Oxford Street Shops  
Phantom of the Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 397 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 19:01:46

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 19:01:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.