Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bath & Area

Bath & Area Holiday Reviews

Royal Crescent, Bath

Hotels in Bath have had been filled with tourists for hundreds of years. The endless appeal of the hot springs has made Bath a firm favourite with tourists. Bath offers a unique experience with stunning architecture, great shopping, iconic attractions and high-class Bath hotels. It is the home of Jane Austen and the Roman Baths, Bath Abbey, the Georgian Royal Crescent to the modern day Thermae Bath Spa.

We can customise your break in Bath by enabling you to choose from a number of products to add to your Bath hotels booking, including rail travel and attraction tickets. For more information on Bath, why not take a look at our Bath City Guide.

There is a fantastic choice of nightlife in Bath all within easy reach of our Bath hotels. Entertainment is centred round a mixture of pubs, bars and clubs, as well as a vibrant live music, theatre and comedy scene. Eating out in the city is also a pleasure with many of the hotels in Bath boasting amazing restaurants, serving fine cuisine. Throughout the year there is also an exciting programme of festivals and events.

Top things to do in Bath include:

  • The Roman Baths ? The Roman Baths offer one of the best maintained insights into Roman life. You can even take the water yourself in the iconic Pump Rooms that sits next to the Baths.
  • The Royal Crescent ? Possibly the best example of Georgian architecture is in Bath. The Royal Crescent often thought of as one of the most beautiful streets in England.
If you are willing to leave the city, there are lots of attractions in the surrounding counties of Wiltshire and Somerset including attractions like; Longleat Safari Park, Stonehenge, Wookey Hole and cities like Salisbury and Bristol.

The relaxing springs, beautiful architecture and clean air of Somerset means that high society have holidayed in the city for centuries. This in turn means that the quality of accommodation on offer in Bath is second to none. Whether you are looking for a value for money, a comfortable base to explore the city or an elegant, luxury hotel we can help you with our wide range of hotels in Bath.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 130

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bath

Stay Date: 02/09/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Very disappointed in the hotel restaurant, placed an order for evening meal, 45mins. later still no food only to be told of a computer malfunction and nothing in the way of compensation. Cancelled See More  Read more information order and walked out. The hotel accommodation was fine and the postion was ideal for a city break, quite close to all amenities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Shops and General Sight Seeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Sally Lunn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bath

Stay Date: 08/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Bath City in Bath wrote this review.

Hilton City Hotel very good and central. Clean excellent breakfast plenty of choice for all needs. Had sandwiches in the bar late in the evening very tasty and freshly made. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Bath

Stay Date: 09/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hilton Bath City in Bath wrote this review.

Hilton Bath was very centrally located, well appointed with pleasant and efficient staff. We enjoyed walking to the main attractions, but also enjoyed the hop on hop off bus tours - city and See More  Read more information skyline, as this gave us a more comprehensive view of Bath. Previously we had been very time constrained. Warmly recommended. Really enjoyed the Roman Baths and Abbey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abbey  
Georgian House  
Roman Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bill's  
Hilton Atelier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break in Bath

Stay Date: 26/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton Bath City in Bath wrote this review.

Location of hotel perfect right within 5 minutes of all shops and attractions. The hotel staff were very attentive and could not do enough for us even arranging a later check out for no extra cost. See More  Read more information The room was lovely and bathroom very clean and modern.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Hop on hop off tour buses  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tramshed  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day and night in Bath

Stay Date: 29/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

The Francis Hotel was very nice. Found the room to be clean and very comfortable. Disappointed with the Bath Christmas market but the setting was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bath a wonderful city

Stay Date: 25/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

We stayed in a feature room of the Francis Hotel, Bath and found that although the decor was beautiful, the fact that the room was located at the front of the hotel on the first floor made it a very See More  Read more information noisy room not only due to the traffic and pedestrians outside but also the guests walking about in the corridor outside the room. Having spent extra to upgrade to stay in a room for three nights forour wedding anniversary we would have expected this feature room to be located in a better location within the hotel. Breakfast was extremely poor even though the hotel manager had stated onTripAdvisor that the previous guests comments about this would be rectified. This was so poor that although breakfast was included in our package we did not eat breakfast their after day one. I did mentionthis at check out only to be informed by the girl at the desk that the quiet rooms were at the rear of the hotel, was she stating the obvious due to my bill being paid upfront, in an off the cuffmanner. Thankfully, the city of Bath itself has some beautiful eateries which we thoroughly enjoyed as well as a superbly laid out shopping centre. We would be definitely looking to return to Bath but wewould definitely be looking to stay at a different hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Boat Ride  
Roman Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Circus  
Amarone  
FIREHOUSE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay at our 1st Best Western

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Needingworth who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Angel Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) in Bath (Nr) wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our stay here - very clean all round inside and out. Nice looking building. Very central in town. A young weekend female manager - very on the ball - excellent at sorting customers See More  Read more information out and listening to their needs. Would definitely go back. In fact my husband said on our return journey home when we come next time it will be easier because we came with our 2 puppies and the dogswill be older. So I look forward to a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swindon outlet  
Bath pump house afternoon tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The black dog  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worst night's sleep ever

Stay Date: 28/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Angel Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) in Bath (Nr) wrote this review.

There was no hot shower in the room, which we have had a £20 refund for. There was refurbishment going on outside our room so there was a plastic screen put in front of the room window for privacy See More  Read more information which made the room really warm and very difficult to sleep in. They had a fan in the room but it sounded like a jet engine so was not used through the night, plus there was a karaoke going on tillabout 1:30am across the street which didn't help. If we had been informed prior about what was going on in the hotel we would not have booked the room. It was the worst night's sleep I have everexperienced in a hotel and that yourselves and the hotels you choose should have some dialogue whether the rooms you offer to guests are fit for purpose.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bailbrook House Hotel

Stay Date: 15/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from Southend-On-Sea who stayed at 4* Bailbrook House Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and provides a good service and excellent accommodation. The food and service is good apart from the restaurant which has a very limited menu and the quality of See More  Read more information the food is mediocre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Wells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in Bath

Stay Date: 19/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Saltash who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

The Francis hotel is in a great location within minutes of the Theatre Royal and main shopping area. The public areas are nicely presented, the bedroom was well appointed and the bed was very See More  Read more information comfortable. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful at all times. The only slight disappointment was in the restaurant. The staff again gave very good service but we were expecting something specialfrom a Raymond Blanc establishment and it was very ordinary. We would stay here again but would eat out at Rapheals just around the corner as the food and service is taken to another level.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc  
Raphaels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 130 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:29

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:58:48

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:58:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.