Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bath & Area

Bath & Area Holiday Reviews

Royal Crescent, Bath

Hotels in Bath have had been filled with tourists for hundreds of years. The endless appeal of the hot springs has made Bath a firm favourite with tourists. Bath offers a unique experience with stunning architecture, great shopping, iconic attractions and high-class Bath hotels. It is the home of Jane Austen and the Roman Baths, Bath Abbey, the Georgian Royal Crescent to the modern day Thermae Bath Spa.

We can customise your break in Bath by enabling you to choose from a number of products to add to your Bath hotels booking, including rail travel and attraction tickets. For more information on Bath, why not take a look at our Bath City Guide.

There is a fantastic choice of nightlife in Bath all within easy reach of our Bath hotels. Entertainment is centred round a mixture of pubs, bars and clubs, as well as a vibrant live music, theatre and comedy scene. Eating out in the city is also a pleasure with many of the hotels in Bath boasting amazing restaurants, serving fine cuisine. Throughout the year there is also an exciting programme of festivals and events.

Top things to do in Bath include:

  • The Roman Baths ? The Roman Baths offer one of the best maintained insights into Roman life. You can even take the water yourself in the iconic Pump Rooms that sits next to the Baths.
  • The Royal Crescent ? Possibly the best example of Georgian architecture is in Bath. The Royal Crescent often thought of as one of the most beautiful streets in England.
If you are willing to leave the city, there are lots of attractions in the surrounding counties of Wiltshire and Somerset including attractions like; Longleat Safari Park, Stonehenge, Wookey Hole and cities like Salisbury and Bristol.

The relaxing springs, beautiful architecture and clean air of Somerset means that high society have holidayed in the city for centuries. This in turn means that the quality of accommodation on offer in Bath is second to none. Whether you are looking for a value for money, a comfortable base to explore the city or an elegant, luxury hotel we can help you with our wide range of hotels in Bath.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 128

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Weekend In Bath

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Four of us came to bath for the weekend the hotel was lovely well situated for the shops and restaurants, with a lovely river walk as well. Will be back again later in the year for another weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days In Bath

Stay Date: 13/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Tour Buses  
Bizarre Bath comedy Walk  
Pump Room Afternoon Tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sally Lunn  
Nepalese restaurant  
Pizza Express  
 
 

Short Break in Bath

Stay Date: 24/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

Wonderful 70th birthday with family. Service in hotel was excellent and bedroom spacious and comfortable, meal out was fantastic and memorable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Abbey  
Tourbus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The hotel has recently undergone a £6 million refurbishment.

 

Short Break in Bath

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Woolley Grange Hotel in Bradford-on-Avon wrote this review.

Great base where we visited longleat, stonehenge, & the city of bath. All these attractions are worth a visit but the hotel itself is also a superb destination. Staff were amazingly helpful where See More  Read more information nothing was a problem. Certainly a hotel i would visit again & i would schedule in hotel time as the facilities are fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stonehenge  
Longleat House & Safari Park  
Bath City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bath

Stay Date: 29/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
 

A Great Weekend In Bath - Travel Lodge

Stay Date: 14/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Me and my girlfriend had a great weekend in Baths waterside hotel, the room was clean, overlooking the lake/basin, the only downside was that the bed was so soft, it was like sleeping on a waterbed See More  Read more information lol. We will go back next year to see the christmas markets and would like to see the balloon fest too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Abbey  
Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We To The Oldest Restaurant In Bath Good Value  
Wither Spoons Pub Meal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bath Birthday Break

Stay Date: 26/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

Caught the great western train from paddington, smooth journey, should have taken a pack lunch as buffet prices were a bit steep, dont forget your ear phones for the tv's, but you can get them I See More  Read more information think. Nice and clean and comfy. Got to bath found our hotel in Queens Square, right near everything, lovely hotel, bit creaky, but i like that, staff excellent, breakfast excellent, room right up in theheavens but i did ask for a quiet room but ours was quite small, looking over the rooftops. Walking distance of the crescent, park, jane austin centre, shops everything, a few police cars/ambulancewent past the hotel so really was glad was at the back. We went on our break on the thursday 24th nov when the christmas market began, strolled round for a couple of days, thought I would pop back onthe saturday before we came home and couldn't get near the place, market/shops etc absolutely crammed so glad we went in the week. I really liked the hotel, loved Bath, loads of resturants, if you lookdown little alleys old pubs tucked away, we wish we had gone to a resturant called 'sally lunn' the oldest house and the food looked lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
No. 1 The Crescent  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Moroccan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The hotel has recently undergone a £6 million refurbishment.

 

Brilliant night in Bath, Disappointment in St Ives

Stay Date: 08/01/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

We took a 2 part break on this occasion 1 night in Bath and 2 nights in St Ives in Cornwall. Our Bath experience at the Francis Hall Hotel was excellent-the room was amazing, food excellent and the See More  Read more information staff very friendly welcoming and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath City Centre  
Roman Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
Cornish Pasty House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent City of Bath

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bath in Bath wrote this review.

Hotel excellent with very friendly staff and all of the people in the City were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is short walk from City Centre and all facilities. The rail journey and staff on See More  Read more information the trains were very pleasant and helpful. Very enjoyable and I would recommend to anyone who fancies a few days away for a relaxing break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath City Centre  
Bath Spa  
Mint Room Indian Rest.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mint Room  
Hoi Laam Chinese  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Walk

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

Walked 4 miles from the Pier at Bournemouth to Sandbanks along the promenade passing beach huts and beautifully clean sandy beaches weather was superb. Lovely café at end of walk to enjoy a cream tea See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Promenade Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chimichanga  
Cortellis  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 128 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 23:28:27

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 23:28:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.