Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bath & Area

Bath & Area Holiday Reviews

Royal Crescent, Bath

Hotels in Bath have had been filled with tourists for hundreds of years. The endless appeal of the hot springs has made Bath a firm favourite with tourists. Bath offers a unique experience with stunning architecture, great shopping, iconic attractions and high-class Bath hotels. It is the home of Jane Austen and the Roman Baths, Bath Abbey, the Georgian Royal Crescent to the modern day Thermae Bath Spa.

We can customise your break in Bath by enabling you to choose from a number of products to add to your Bath hotels booking, including rail travel and attraction tickets. For more information on Bath, why not take a look at our Bath City Guide.

There is a fantastic choice of nightlife in Bath all within easy reach of our Bath hotels. Entertainment is centred round a mixture of pubs, bars and clubs, as well as a vibrant live music, theatre and comedy scene. Eating out in the city is also a pleasure with many of the hotels in Bath boasting amazing restaurants, serving fine cuisine. Throughout the year there is also an exciting programme of festivals and events.

Top things to do in Bath include:

  • The Roman Baths ? The Roman Baths offer one of the best maintained insights into Roman life. You can even take the water yourself in the iconic Pump Rooms that sits next to the Baths.
  • The Royal Crescent ? Possibly the best example of Georgian architecture is in Bath. The Royal Crescent often thought of as one of the most beautiful streets in England.
If you are willing to leave the city, there are lots of attractions in the surrounding counties of Wiltshire and Somerset including attractions like; Longleat Safari Park, Stonehenge, Wookey Hole and cities like Salisbury and Bristol.

The relaxing springs, beautiful architecture and clean air of Somerset means that high society have holidayed in the city for centuries. This in turn means that the quality of accommodation on offer in Bath is second to none. Whether you are looking for a value for money, a comfortable base to explore the city or an elegant, luxury hotel we can help you with our wide range of hotels in Bath.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 128

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great day out nr. Chippenham

Stay Date: 18/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Angel Hotel in Bath (Nr) wrote this review.

Best Western Angel Hotel, Chippenham. Room spacious and comfortable, a little old fashioned by using keys for entrance to bedrooms rather than key cards, also as weather was bad we had to use See More  Read more information waterproofs to get from bedrooms to reception / dining. Parking can be an issue as space is limited and no public restrictions for access. Staff very helpful and excellent food. Do not expect high qualitycoffee - it is normal hotel standard!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lacock Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wadswick Green  
Best Western Chippenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chippenham

Stay Date: 10/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Angel Hotel in Bath (Nr) wrote this review.

Had a lovely two days in Chippenham. The room was lovely but over priced. Breakfast was poor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Christmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

So so.........

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bath (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel location is great, the rooms were of a good size. The breakfast was ok but the service is appalling, nobody should have to keep asking for their breakfast over and over again! The staff are See More  Read more information not supervised enough, lots of guest complaining. Used cups and glasses in room not cleaned from previous day! Safe not working and did not get fixed after reporting to reception. The free eveningmeal on first night was ok but nothing special, probably the worst fish I have ever tasted? Such a shame has the hotel has a lot to offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Central Location

Stay Date: 20/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Reading who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bath (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was very central to a great number of attractions Bath, Lacock, etc, and Chippenham was a nice town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lacock  
Chippenham Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay at our 1st Best Western

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Needingworth who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Angel Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) in Bath (Nr) wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our stay here - very clean all round inside and out. Nice looking building. Very central in town. A young weekend female manager - very on the ball - excellent at sorting customers See More  Read more information out and listening to their needs. Would definitely go back. In fact my husband said on our return journey home when we come next time it will be easier because we came with our 2 puppies and the dogswill be older. So I look forward to a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swindon outlet  
Bath pump house afternoon tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The black dog  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worst night's sleep ever

Stay Date: 28/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Angel Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) in Bath (Nr) wrote this review.

There was no hot shower in the room, which we have had a £20 refund for. There was refurbishment going on outside our room so there was a plastic screen put in front of the room window for privacy See More  Read more information which made the room really warm and very difficult to sleep in. They had a fan in the room but it sounded like a jet engine so was not used through the night, plus there was a karaoke going on tillabout 1:30am across the street which didn't help. If we had been informed prior about what was going on in the hotel we would not have booked the room. It was the worst night's sleep I have everexperienced in a hotel and that yourselves and the hotels you choose should have some dialogue whether the rooms you offer to guests are fit for purpose.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bath

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bath in Bath wrote this review.

The hotel were helpful and polite. It was clean and most important of all it was quiet even though there appeared to be quiet a few people in the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Rooms  
Bath Centre  
Brown's Resturant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 days in Bath

Stay Date: 19/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bath in Bath wrote this review.

I went with my son and my sister and we enjoyed Bath all the time in the museums, the spa, sport center, Victoria Park, river and Shopiiiiing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Spa in Bath  
The Roman Bath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Italian  
McDonalds  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent City of Bath

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bath in Bath wrote this review.

Hotel excellent with very friendly staff and all of the people in the City were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is short walk from City Centre and all facilities. The rail journey and staff on See More  Read more information the trains were very pleasant and helpful. Very enjoyable and I would recommend to anyone who fancies a few days away for a relaxing break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath City Centre  
Bath Spa  
Mint Room Indian Rest.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mint Room  
Hoi Laam Chinese  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bath

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bath in Bath wrote this review.

Hotel room very pleasant although no bath, only shower. Staff excellent, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast good. Bath seems good place to revisit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Crescent  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 128 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:03:14

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 16:03:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.