Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Barcelona

Barcelona Holiday Reviews

Chimneys at Gaudi's Casa Mila, Barcelona

Staying in Barcelona is a must as to really get a sense of the city, you have to stay the night in it. It is one of Europe's top city break destinations and we have a fantastic range of hotels in Barcelona for you to choose from, with so much to see and do close by. Discover medieval romance in the Gothic quarter, awe-inspiring art nouveau architecture of Gaudi in Sagrada Familia and over 3,000 works of art in the Picasso Museum. If you only have time to do a few things in Barcelona, make sure it's these!

However, if you have more time, then make the most of your short break in Barcelona by pre-booking a sightseeing tour with us along with one of our many Barcelona hotel and flight packages. Stroll through the streets of Barcelona and you'll soon fall in love with this vibrant and colourful city. There is so much to see and do in Barcelona, we even put together a Barcelona Travel Guide to help you divide up your time in this fascinating city.

  • Walk down La Rambla in the Mediterranean sunshine, enjoy the Gothic architecture, savour the lively nightlife, relax on the golden beaches and stay in one of our many great Barcelona hotels.
  • Close to many of our hotels in Barcelona is shopping heaven, with a three mile shopping line from Las Ramblas, through Placa de Catalunya along Passeig de Gracia and up Avenue Diagonal.
  • Las Ramblas is a whole attraction in itself, with street entertainers, artists and small independent shops. You can refuel along the way at one of the traditional pavement cafes and bistros, allowing you to enjoy some local specialities before heading off to the comfort of one of our Barcelona hotels.
A must for families visiting Barcelona, the PortAventura theme park is one of Europe's best - with huge roller coasters and an excellent water park, you can add tickets to your hotel booking. For any football fan, to come to Barcelona and not visit the Nou Camp would be sacrilege. The home of Barcelona's Tiki-Taka football, is an architectural marvel in itself, but if you are lucky enough to get tickets you can experience the passion and atmosphere first hand.

Barcelona is the perfect for a cultural getaway with a little excitement. Our hotels in Barcelona are located throughout the city and have wide range of facilities, with Hotels ranging from budget 2* accommodation to 5* luxury.

Looking to explore Spain further? Take a look at the full list of locations where we have hotels in Spain available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 121

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Few Days In Barcelona

Stay Date: 24/08/09, a customer from Poole who stayed at 4* HCC Regente Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

HCC Regente is a nice hotel. Terrace on roof was lovely, swimming pool very small. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was adequate. Rooms clean and we had a nice balcony. Good position for sightseeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Guell  
Familia Sagradia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Barcelona

Stay Date: 16/08/09, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* HCC Regente Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

Hotel HCC Regente is in a good location, it is central to all the attractions. The hotel didn't serve english breakfast, which was disappointing more so for my two lads, the roof top pool was very See More  Read more information small, overall the hotel was very clean, quiet and pleasant. Barcelona was lively but expensive, overall we had a good time and enjoyed it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Guell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Barcelona

Stay Date: 10/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* SB Icaria Barcelona Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

The hotel was too far out of the city for us but the bars in the local area was ok alot cheaper than in the hotel. The olympic marina was about 15mins walk but I was a little disappointed with it i See More  Read more information was expecting it to be bigger but I think we went out of season and so it was not so exciting at night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Touristic Tours  
Gauldi Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat to Barcelona

Stay Date: 01/01/90, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Salles Pere IV in Barcelona wrote this review.

beautiful city, fab sites the weather was great especially as it was miserable in Glasgow when we left. defineatly need to go back for another visit as 4 days was not long enough. maybe go back in See More  Read more information the summer   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

16592- migrated over from 11033

 

Barcelona

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dunstable who stayed at 4* Catalonia Ramblas Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Enjoyed Barcelona See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelona FC  
Olympic Park  
Grundi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Stay in Barcelona

Stay Date: 21/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Crewe who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Our Hotel The Auto Hogar was situated perfectly for a 3 day short break for sightseeing. The Hotel has been recently upgraded and the rooms were very comfortable, clean and reasonably priced.The See More  Read more information Metro station is within 50 yds of the Hotel and we made use of the Barcelona Travel card which was good value for money at 24 euros for 4 days and covered all our transport needs over the 4 daysincluding a speedy transit to and from the airport. We were able to visit all of the major sights the city has to offer including a stroll around the port area and then on to the beach. Overall it was a greatexperience albeit the price of meals and drinks in the city tended to be very expensive but we had half expected this and were able to do all that we wanted to on a budget of ?100 / day per couple.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sagrada Cathedral  
Barcelona Fountains  
Park Citudella  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona - local nights

Stay Date: 23/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from West Sussex who stayed at 3* Hotel Albeniz in Barcelona wrote this review.

Booked one hotel and put in another next door. Hotel was basic and clean We were nearest to Sagrada Familia attraction and hotel was named after it ,only a ten minute walk away. Hotel was located in See More  Read more information fairly rundown downtown area with only local bars and shops within walking distance at night. Friendly staff in these bars who provided basic meals but sitting at busy roadsides mainly. Clot subwaywas opposite which made travel easier but we used hop on hop off bus for daytime travel and seeing main attractions. Advise book online for Sagrada Familia to skip the lines or book at a timed tourfrom the bus (although costs double entrance price). Flamenco show at Tablao Carmen in Poble Espanya simply fantastic with tapas meal too. Waterfront area worth an afternoon too - go to Playa Catalunyaand walk down La Rambla to get there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Touriste Bus  
La Pedrara - casa Mila  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona City

Stay Date: 26/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hereford who stayed at 4* Catalonia Ramblas Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

City tour a must to get an idea of where you are. Visit to old bullfighting building now a restaurant and shopping mall park very peacefully in middle of hustle and bustle hotel very good but when See More  Read more information we arrived they had no record of our booking from super break which was a bit worrying on a Boxing Day afternoon but staff found us a room and reassured us would use this hotel again surprised howquite rooms were for such a fantastic central location   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
Olympic Stadium  
Nou Camp Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Txapela  
Casa Joan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

MCFC Away at Barcelona FC.

Stay Date: 11/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* SB Icaria Barcelona Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

We were disappointed with the lack of facilities at the hotel. We were informed only a week before that the hotel swimming pool, jacuzzi and gym were not in use due to maintenance work. Although we See More  Read more information understand that the work needs to be carried out, It was a very busy few days in the city due to the Europa Cup. Surely they could have scheduled the work earlier in the year when not so busy! We werenot given any money off which was a big disappointment as we had paid for the use of the pool etc. and it was too late to book into another hotel due to the football. Superbreak offered us a £20voucher against a future booking with them - Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelona FC  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona

Stay Date: 21/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Ramblas Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Hotel location very central - all attractions within walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gothic Quarter  
La Ramblas  
Aquarium  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 121 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 07:22:33

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 07:22:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.