Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Barcelona

Barcelona Holiday Reviews

Chimneys at Gaudi's Casa Mila, Barcelona

Staying in Barcelona is a must as to really get a sense of the city, you have to stay the night in it. It is one of Europe's top city break destinations and we have a fantastic range of hotels in Barcelona for you to choose from, with so much to see and do close by. Discover medieval romance in the Gothic quarter, awe-inspiring art nouveau architecture of Gaudi in Sagrada Familia and over 3,000 works of art in the Picasso Museum. If you only have time to do a few things in Barcelona, make sure it's these!

However, if you have more time, then make the most of your short break in Barcelona by pre-booking a sightseeing tour with us along with one of our many Barcelona hotel and flight packages. Stroll through the streets of Barcelona and you'll soon fall in love with this vibrant and colourful city. There is so much to see and do in Barcelona, we even put together a Barcelona Travel Guide to help you divide up your time in this fascinating city.

  • Walk down La Rambla in the Mediterranean sunshine, enjoy the Gothic architecture, savour the lively nightlife, relax on the golden beaches and stay in one of our many great Barcelona hotels.
  • Close to many of our hotels in Barcelona is shopping heaven, with a three mile shopping line from Las Ramblas, through Placa de Catalunya along Passeig de Gracia and up Avenue Diagonal.
  • Las Ramblas is a whole attraction in itself, with street entertainers, artists and small independent shops. You can refuel along the way at one of the traditional pavement cafes and bistros, allowing you to enjoy some local specialities before heading off to the comfort of one of our Barcelona hotels.
A must for families visiting Barcelona, the PortAventura theme park is one of Europe's best - with huge roller coasters and an excellent water park, you can add tickets to your hotel booking. For any football fan, to come to Barcelona and not visit the Nou Camp would be sacrilege. The home of Barcelona's Tiki-Taka football, is an architectural marvel in itself, but if you are lucky enough to get tickets you can experience the passion and atmosphere first hand.

Barcelona is the perfect for a cultural getaway with a little excitement. Our hotels in Barcelona are located throughout the city and have wide range of facilities, with Hotels ranging from budget 2* accommodation to 5* luxury.

Looking to explore Spain further? Take a look at the full list of locations where we have hotels in Spain available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 121

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Barcelona - local nights

Stay Date: 23/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from West Sussex who stayed at 3* Hotel Albeniz in Barcelona wrote this review.

Booked one hotel and put in another next door. Hotel was basic and clean We were nearest to Sagrada Familia attraction and hotel was named after it ,only a ten minute walk away. Hotel was located in See More  Read more information fairly rundown downtown area with only local bars and shops within walking distance at night. Friendly staff in these bars who provided basic meals but sitting at busy roadsides mainly. Clot subwaywas opposite which made travel easier but we used hop on hop off bus for daytime travel and seeing main attractions. Advise book online for Sagrada Familia to skip the lines or book at a timed tourfrom the bus (although costs double entrance price). Flamenco show at Tablao Carmen in Poble Espanya simply fantastic with tapas meal too. Waterfront area worth an afternoon too - go to Playa Catalunyaand walk down La Rambla to get there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Touriste Bus  
La Pedrara - casa Mila  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona Break

Stay Date: 20/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Europark Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Everything from departure to landing was above expectation. Hotel was excellent and in good location, local bars and restaurants were good. Locals including hotel staff were friendly and See More  Read more information accommodating, would definitely go back for another visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gothic Quarter  
La Rambla  
Sagrada Familia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Qu Qu  
Restaurante La Tramoia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Barecelona

Stay Date: 18/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* H10 Montcada Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

Fab city lots to do . Very romantic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelona  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel Location

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Dalkeith who stayed at 4* HCC Regente Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great location just as short walk to La Ramblas. We upgraded to a superior balcony room which was well worth it. The roof terrace was excellent for drinks at night with great views See More  Read more information of Barcelona. We found all the staff were very friendly and helpful. If visiting Sagrada Familia we would recommend booking online in advance to avoid the long queues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sagrada Familia  
Guell Park  
La Ramblas & Gothic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Stay in Barcelona

Stay Date: 21/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Crewe who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Our Hotel The Auto Hogar was situated perfectly for a 3 day short break for sightseeing. The Hotel has been recently upgraded and the rooms were very comfortable, clean and reasonably priced.The See More  Read more information Metro station is within 50 yds of the Hotel and we made use of the Barcelona Travel card which was good value for money at 24 euros for 4 days and covered all our transport needs over the 4 daysincluding a speedy transit to and from the airport. We were able to visit all of the major sights the city has to offer including a stroll around the port area and then on to the beach. Overall it was a greatexperience albeit the price of meals and drinks in the city tended to be very expensive but we had half expected this and were able to do all that we wanted to on a budget of ?100 / day per couple.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sagrada Cathedral  
Barcelona Fountains  
Park Citudella  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dunstable who stayed at 4* Catalonia Ramblas Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Enjoyed Barcelona See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelona FC  
Olympic Park  
Grundi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona

Stay Date: 07/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighton who stayed at 4* Acevi Villarroel Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

We stayed at the Acevi Villarroel from 7th - 12th March 2013, we chose it via the Superbreak brochure and were not disappointed. We had room 501 with a front of hotel outlook, which was okay though See More  Read more information being near the hospital we did hear a few sirens during our stay. The hotel is situated in the northern section of the city, close to bus links and the excellent Metro. We were between the hospitalclinic station & Urgell station which was the closest and quickest to get to, just a five minute walk. It's worth getting a T10 ticket which is 10 euros giving you and your partner a share of tentrips, once in the metro you can go on all the lines 1 to 5 without having to exit, lines 6 & 7 you will need to use separately but still on same ticket and also ticket is valid on busesalso. Excellent reception who were very helpful, speaking good English and advised best things to do and see plus offered discounts on tour buses. The reception area had a few settees and was in good decorativeorder Very modern with nice queen size bed, good size room, with nice washroom, separate toilet with bath and shower. Kept very clean, enough storage room, with free safe also free Wi-Fi inroom. The only thing it could do with is a tea making facility to compliment the mini bar and maybe some tissues. We had a free breakfast included with our deal, this compromised mainly a continental withcereals, fruits, yoghurt, croissants etc, they did have a little hot food of sausages and some eggs, if there were none left they would could more for you on request. There was hot drink facilities aswell as juices and bottled water, The service was pretty good also. We couldn't have picked a nicer hotel in our opinion and were delighted with our stay, if you are going to Barcelona for a visitthen this hotel would be a excellent choice. Room Tip: Room 501 is on front of hotel, take an extension lead if you want your own hairdryer to see in the mirror   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Nou Camp  
Magic Fountains  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Barca Days Out

Stay Date: 02/03/13, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 Montcada Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

The whole experience was wonderful. The hotel was central to our needs as we did two city tours getting off at the places of interest we wanted to see. Must be the best city in the world to visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelona  
Sigrada Familia  
Park Guille  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poma  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break

Stay Date: 18/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Catalonia Sagrada Familia in Barcelona wrote this review.

Ideal hotel value for money. Well located for Metro to main attractions Gaudi history and architecture well worth the trip See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Sagrada Familia  
Les Ramblas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Barcelona

Stay Date: 25/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* SB Icaria Barcelona Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Hotel was beauitful inside and out staff very polite and friendly. Food nice cocktail bar lovely although drinks expensive in there. We came to barcelona for 3 days to celebrate our 1st wedding See More  Read more information anniversary. We did lots of shopping eating and drinking .Plenty of variety for food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 121 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:13:06

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:13:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.