Customer Reviews by Destination - Barcelona

Barcelona Holiday Reviews

Chimneys at Gaudi's Casa Mila, Barcelona

Staying in Barcelona is a must as to really get a sense of the city, you have to stay the night in it. It is one of Europe's top city break destinations and we have a fantastic range of hotels in Barcelona for you to choose from, with so much to see and do close by. Discover medieval romance in the Gothic quarter, awe-inspiring art nouveau architecture of Gaudi in Sagrada Familia and over 3,000 works of art in the Picasso Museum. If you only have time to do a few things in Barcelona, make sure it's these!

However, if you have more time, then make the most of your short break in Barcelona by pre-booking a sightseeing tour with us along with one of our many Barcelona hotel and flight packages. Stroll through the streets of Barcelona and you'll soon fall in love with this vibrant and colourful city. There is so much to see and do in Barcelona, we even put together a Barcelona Travel Guide to help you divide up your time in this fascinating city.

  • Walk down La Rambla in the Mediterranean sunshine, enjoy the Gothic architecture, savour the lively nightlife, relax on the golden beaches and stay in one of our many great Barcelona hotels.
  • Close to many of our hotels in Barcelona is shopping heaven, with a three mile shopping line from Las Ramblas, through Placa de Catalunya along Passeig de Gracia and up Avenue Diagonal.
  • Las Ramblas is a whole attraction in itself, with street entertainers, artists and small independent shops. You can refuel along the way at one of the traditional pavement cafes and bistros, allowing you to enjoy some local specialities before heading off to the comfort of one of our Barcelona hotels.
A must for families visiting Barcelona, the PortAventura theme park is one of Europe's best - with huge roller coasters and an excellent water park, you can add tickets to your hotel booking. For any football fan, to come to Barcelona and not visit the Nou Camp would be sacrilege. The home of Barcelona's Tiki-Taka football, is an architectural marvel in itself, but if you are lucky enough to get tickets you can experience the passion and atmosphere first hand.

Barcelona is the perfect for a cultural getaway with a little excitement. Our hotels in Barcelona are located throughout the city and have wide range of facilities, with Hotels ranging from budget 2* accommodation to 5* luxury.

Looking to explore Spain further? Take a look at the full list of locations where we have hotels in Spain available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 118

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good and bad of Barcelona

Stay Date: 10/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Great three days in Barcelona. Lots of cultural things to see. Good mix of old and new. Many beggars. Rough round the edges. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona great place to visit

Stay Date: 19/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Aside from our room being on the main road and a bit noisy (no problem as always travel with earplugs) the Autohogar, for its rating is great value for money. We had a bright modern room with good See More  Read more information facilities, there was enough choice of breakfast items and the staff were polite and helpful. The checkout time of midday was appreciated and being able to leave our luggage securely meant more timefor last minute sightseeing unencumbered.The location is perfect, most things within walking distance-we even strolled to the Sagrada Famiia. If you're not up to walking the hotel is opposite the metro& has bus stops nearby, recommend the Bus Turustic as way of seeing Barcelona, we stayed on board , then knew what we wanted to return to by way of attractions. From travel to hotels, food andattractions Barcelona has been made an easy and a fantastic tourist destination. Loved it !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Batllo  
Sagrada Familia  
Colonia guell  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mliagrito's taberna  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Perfect Break

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Got a 4 day metro card for 25 euros which got us from the airport and back plus 4 days of metro travel. The hotel was very close to a metro station so easy to get around. The hotel bedroom was See More  Read more information amazing - 4 times the size I expected with 2 double beds, a large bathroom with shower and bath and a lounge area with 2 sofa, 2 armchairs and a desk. Thought we had been put in the wrong room. Wouldrecommend this break to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Las Ramblas  
Sagrada Familial  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona break

Stay Date: 13/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Barcelona is amazing city, with so much to see. Although I was on my own I was kept busy with such a huge amount of historic sites to visit. The hotel Autohogar was in an excellent position for See More  Read more information walking to the seafront/harbour area and up to the magic fountain (spectacular at night) and I was very impressed by the room facilities and buffet style breakfast with a wide time slot meaning that youcan get an early start or have a lie in and still have breakfast. I would definitely choose this hotel again if I get the chance to go for a longer break. I would not however use the Jumbo tours fortransfer from the airport and back as they got my flight time wrong and I would have missed my flight had I not queried it with the driver and he immediately abandoned the rest of his pick-ups to getme there with just enough time to rush through.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sagrada famiglia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona

Stay Date: 01/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Rivoli Ramblas in Barcelona wrote this review.

Hop on buses good. Airport bus good value service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palau de Musica  
Gaudi house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
moments  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona in 2 days

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sercotel Amister Art Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Barcelona in two days. 2 day tram tickets made it easy to get around. Hotel reception staff very helpful and gave us tram and street maps. Breakfast staff very slow, we were kept waiting for clean See More  Read more information plates and food to be topped up at buffet. On day 2 we felt waitress was ignoring us and gave up waiting for hot food order to be taken although the restaurant was very quiet. Bus touristic was anexcellent way to see the city and get information on places to see. A highlight was the evening catamaran sail with live jazz music from the Port of Barcelona.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sagraa familia  
bus touristic  
tipidero  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ciudad condal tapas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Best of Barcelona

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bexleyheath, Kent who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

An excellent hotel in a super location for seeing the whole of Barcelona. The staff were all very helpful. The hotel was very clean and provided an excellent breakfast to start the day. Many good See More  Read more information value restaurants in the locality with a wide choice of options.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parc Quell  
Hop On Hop FF Bus Tours  
Tibidado Theme Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing breakfasts!

Stay Date: 23/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brampton who stayed at 4* Torre Catalunya Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Really good location, a bit away from the centre of city but next to train/metro station and close to Magic Fountain and good amenities - useful supermarket 3 minutes away. Very simple train ride See More  Read more information from airport. Amazing breakfasts, so much choice and 360 degree view of whole city from 23rd floor restaurant . One small blip - hotel was unaware that I had paid for room upgrade at time of booking sothis led to a bit of a fluster (them not me!) when we checked in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Turistic  
Gaudi 4D  
Maremagnum shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farga  
La Poma  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Moto GP in Barcelona

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Nouvel Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Wonderful short break in Barcelona, went to watch MotoGP, easily accessible by train, lots to see in the city. 4 days is just the right amount of time for a short break. Shame that the airport See More  Read more information transfers were chaotic and the Easyjet flight home was delayed by 4 hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Batlló  
Montjuïc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Acces  
Caelis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday in Barcelona

Stay Date: 27/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* HCC Regente Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

Hotel's good quality, Barcelona amazing but very busy, eating outside recommended, book in advance for main attractions, queues huge, always use buses to start your trip, beaches beautiful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Divinus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 118 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 28/02/2017 07:43:42

Last rendered @ 28/02/2017 07:43:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.