Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Barcelona

Barcelona Holiday Reviews

Chimneys at Gaudi's Casa Mila, Barcelona

Staying in Barcelona is a must as to really get a sense of the city, you have to stay the night in it. It is one of Europe's top city break destinations and we have a fantastic range of hotels in Barcelona for you to choose from, with so much to see and do close by. Discover medieval romance in the Gothic quarter, awe-inspiring art nouveau architecture of Gaudi in Sagrada Familia and over 3,000 works of art in the Picasso Museum. If you only have time to do a few things in Barcelona, make sure it's these!

However, if you have more time, then make the most of your short break in Barcelona by pre-booking a sightseeing tour with us along with one of our many Barcelona hotel and flight packages. Stroll through the streets of Barcelona and you'll soon fall in love with this vibrant and colourful city. There is so much to see and do in Barcelona, we even put together a Barcelona Travel Guide to help you divide up your time in this fascinating city.

  • Walk down La Rambla in the Mediterranean sunshine, enjoy the Gothic architecture, savour the lively nightlife, relax on the golden beaches and stay in one of our many great Barcelona hotels.
  • Close to many of our hotels in Barcelona is shopping heaven, with a three mile shopping line from Las Ramblas, through Placa de Catalunya along Passeig de Gracia and up Avenue Diagonal.
  • Las Ramblas is a whole attraction in itself, with street entertainers, artists and small independent shops. You can refuel along the way at one of the traditional pavement cafes and bistros, allowing you to enjoy some local specialities before heading off to the comfort of one of our Barcelona hotels.
A must for families visiting Barcelona, the PortAventura theme park is one of Europe's best - with huge roller coasters and an excellent water park, you can add tickets to your hotel booking. For any football fan, to come to Barcelona and not visit the Nou Camp would be sacrilege. The home of Barcelona's Tiki-Taka football, is an architectural marvel in itself, but if you are lucky enough to get tickets you can experience the passion and atmosphere first hand.

Barcelona is the perfect for a cultural getaway with a little excitement. Our hotels in Barcelona are located throughout the city and have wide range of facilities, with Hotels ranging from budget 2* accommodation to 5* luxury.

Looking to explore Spain further? Take a look at the full list of locations where we have hotels in Spain available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 117

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brilliant Stay in Barcelona

Stay Date: 21/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Crewe who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Our Hotel The Auto Hogar was situated perfectly for a 3 day short break for sightseeing. The Hotel has been recently upgraded and the rooms were very comfortable, clean and reasonably priced.The See More  Read more information Metro station is within 50 yds of the Hotel and we made use of the Barcelona Travel card which was good value for money at 24 euros for 4 days and covered all our transport needs over the 4 daysincluding a speedy transit to and from the airport. We were able to visit all of the major sights the city has to offer including a stroll around the port area and then on to the beach. Overall it was a greatexperience albeit the price of meals and drinks in the city tended to be very expensive but we had half expected this and were able to do all that we wanted to on a budget of ?100 / day per couple.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sagrada Cathedral  
Barcelona Fountains  
Park Citudella  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona Break

Stay Date: 20/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Europark Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Everything from departure to landing was above expectation. Hotel was excellent and in good location, local bars and restaurants were good. Locals including hotel staff were friendly and See More  Read more information accommodating, would definitely go back for another visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gothic Quarter  
La Rambla  
Sagrada Familia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Qu Qu  
Restaurante La Tramoia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona - local nights

Stay Date: 23/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from West Sussex who stayed at 3* Hotel Albeniz in Barcelona wrote this review.

Booked one hotel and put in another next door. Hotel was basic and clean We were nearest to Sagrada Familia attraction and hotel was named after it ,only a ten minute walk away. Hotel was located in See More  Read more information fairly rundown downtown area with only local bars and shops within walking distance at night. Friendly staff in these bars who provided basic meals but sitting at busy roadsides mainly. Clot subwaywas opposite which made travel easier but we used hop on hop off bus for daytime travel and seeing main attractions. Advise book online for Sagrada Familia to skip the lines or book at a timed tourfrom the bus (although costs double entrance price). Flamenco show at Tablao Carmen in Poble Espanya simply fantastic with tapas meal too. Waterfront area worth an afternoon too - go to Playa Catalunyaand walk down La Rambla to get there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Touriste Bus  
La Pedrara - casa Mila  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A short break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 30/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Crook who stayed at 3* Sagrada Familia Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

The Sagrada Familia Hotel was comfortable, very clean and convenient. The staff were very helpful and the buffet breakfast had a wide choice and catered for all nationalities. Its location is See More  Read more information perfect, being close to the major attraction of Gaudi's Cathedral and having easy access to the metro system for the rest of Barcelona. After trying out a few restaurants and cafes we found the perfectsmall family restaurant of La Ya Ya Amelia just round the corner from the hotel. The owner was very friendly and helpful and 'Grandmothers Menu' had a good selection of Catalan / Spanish food which wasexcellent, at a reasonable price, as well as a further extensive menu. For a short break the Barcelona City Tours (two separate routes) are a perfect way to get around and get a general flavour ofthe city, its history and its attractions. If you have longer to spend in Barcelona then you can travel easily to the various areas of the city by using the Metro, bus, tram or train systems, which aresimple, cheap, clean and hassle free. We are going back next year to see the rest!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Ramblas  
Casa Mila  
Sagrada Familia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la ya ya amelia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Barcelona

Stay Date: 07/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

The Autohogar Hotel is a no-frills hotel which is in a brilliant location for easy access to the whole of Barcelona. Our room was on the second floor. We had asked for a quiet room and got it! No See More  Read more information view, but then we were in Barcelona to see the city's fan views, not those from a hotel room! Very clean, comfortable beds and even air conditioning - not bad for a so-called 2 star rated hotel. Staffwere friendly and helpful. Breakfast had lots of choice though quality of what was on offer wasn't brilliant. Access to the city was superb. The Ramblas and seafront were 20 mins walk away while theunderground station was 50 metres walk from the hotel entrance from where the city was at your feet. Good value hotel in a very convenient location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Pedrera  
La Sagrada Familia  
La Catedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Quinze Nits  
Sensi Bistro  
El Grand Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona

Stay Date: 21/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Ramblas Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Hotel location very central - all attractions within walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gothic Quarter  
La Ramblas  
Aquarium  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Moto GP in Barcelona

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Nouvel Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Wonderful short break in Barcelona, went to watch MotoGP, easily accessible by train, lots to see in the city. 4 days is just the right amount of time for a short break. Shame that the airport See More  Read more information transfers were chaotic and the Easyjet flight home was delayed by 4 hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Batlló  
Montjuïc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Acces  
Caelis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Best of Barcelona

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bexleyheath, Kent who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

An excellent hotel in a super location for seeing the whole of Barcelona. The staff were all very helpful. The hotel was very clean and provided an excellent breakfast to start the day. Many good See More  Read more information value restaurants in the locality with a wide choice of options.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parc Quell  
Hop On Hop FF Bus Tours  
Tibidado Theme Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona break

Stay Date: 13/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Barcelona is amazing city, with so much to see. Although I was on my own I was kept busy with such a huge amount of historic sites to visit. The hotel Autohogar was in an excellent position for See More  Read more information walking to the seafront/harbour area and up to the magic fountain (spectacular at night) and I was very impressed by the room facilities and buffet style breakfast with a wide time slot meaning that youcan get an early start or have a lie in and still have breakfast. I would definitely choose this hotel again if I get the chance to go for a longer break. I would not however use the Jumbo tours fortransfer from the airport and back as they got my flight time wrong and I would have missed my flight had I not queried it with the driver and he immediately abandoned the rest of his pick-ups to getme there with just enough time to rush through.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sagrada famiglia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Perfect Break

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Got a 4 day metro card for 25 euros which got us from the airport and back plus 4 days of metro travel. The hotel was very close to a metro station so easy to get around. The hotel bedroom was See More  Read more information amazing - 4 times the size I expected with 2 double beds, a large bathroom with shower and bath and a lounge area with 2 sofa, 2 armchairs and a desk. Thought we had been put in the wrong room. Wouldrecommend this break to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Las Ramblas  
Sagrada Familial  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 117 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:08:23

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:08:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.