Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Ayr Coast

Ayr Coast Holiday Reviews

Ayr Coast, Ayr

Booking a hotel in Ayr will set you in the heart of one of Scotland’s most popular seaside resorts, surrounded by spectacular scenery, ancient castles and a wealth of visitor attractions. Sports fans will feel right at home, with plenty of high quality golf courses close by at Belleisle, Seafield and Dalmilling, as well as opportunities to try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse.

Whilst staying in one of our fantastic hotels in Ayr, be sure to take a trip to one of the area’s most popular attractions and sights.

  • Surrounded by wild seas, lush greenery and secrets gardens, Culzean Castle and Country Park is the perfect place for a day out in Ayr. A vision of spectacular turrets and 16th Century architecture, this must-see Scottish castle stands proudly on the dramatic clifftops overlooking the Firth of Clyde.
  • The Robert Burns Birthplace Museum is a fascinating museum dedicated to the famous Scottish bard. Visit the iconic Burns cottage where the poet was born, see the amazing landmarks where his work was set, and explore the beautiful gardens complete with an elegant monument created in his honour.
  • Ayr Racecourse is renowned for its superb horse racing events with most of Scotland’s prestigious races, including the Scottish Grand National and the Ayr Gold Cup taking place here.
With an abundance of nearby lively market towns to explore, as well as the stunning South Ayrshire coast with long picturesque sandy shores, our hotels in Ayr make the perfect choice for a short break in Scotland.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 137

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Irvine

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

Great hotel, handy location for me visiting friends nearby, easy check in and were handed a dinner voucher for the restaurant which we booked in advance. The food was great, the portions were good See More  Read more information and it was fantastic value in the super break deal along with breakfast and afternoon tea - I have to say I shan't be eating for at least a week now . The room was lovely, I had a feeling it wasgoing to be cramped and the older kids suffering on a camp bed, in fact the hotel clearly took ages into consideration before designating a room fit for a family our size and we were very happy for thewhole of the stay, one downside for me and only me was the pillows were too hard I had to sleep without one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies Hotel, Irvine

Stay Date: 10/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

Good break for the price. meals nice, basic double rooms could do with an upgrade (threadbare carpet and walls could do with a coat of paint) but saying that the room was warm and clean. Have stayed See More  Read more information at the Menzies numerous times when visiting family and would stay again when in the area   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting relatives

Stay Date: 23/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

We asked for a large room as I suffer from claustrophobia - the room was an excellent size, having two double beds, a small dining table, a coffee table, three upright chairs and an armchair. The See More  Read more information furniture was rather scuffed, a fridge had obviously been taken out of one cabinet and a trouser press from another. However, everything was immaculately clean. The beds were very comfortable.However, on the first night it was very warm and the quilt was rather heavy; I requested a blanket and sheet which they were unable to supply, but they did give us another quilt cover and sheet. We dinedon two occasions and the food was excellent as was the service. We did comment on the very loud and harsh music, not conducive to quiet dining. On the Friday evening there was a pianist playingin the very comfortable lounge, but apart from that there were no leisure facilities. I believe this hotel is being taken over by another group and the furnishings etc are being upgraded, which willcertainly make it a first class venue. May I say the staff are superb, nothing is too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
devils porridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bosuns chair largs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies Irvine

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

Lovely clean hotel. Restaurant was excellent. No complaints about the quality of the food or the deals in the restaurant. The staff were polite, knowledgable and very professional. I would have no See More  Read more information hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends, colleagues & family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 08/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

Most welcoming staff - very helpful and food good. No complaints at all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at the Hallmark

Stay Date: 22/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

Our two day stay at the Hallmark was great. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Décor was a bit tired but room was clean and well equipped. The food was excellent - really good for a hotel! I would See More  Read more information recommend this hotel as a base for visiting other areas nearby. We went to Arran on our second day - well worth a visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Irvine

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

The staff in the hotel are all very helpful and polite. We had dinner included on our 1st evening which was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adesso  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break home

Stay Date: 24/11/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

Hallmark Irvine has had many owners but the staff never seem to change they are all very attentive and helpful, rooms are large and airy with everything you need you get a great sleep in the king See More  Read more information size bed. Small bar with a great selection of drinks and the restaurant serves great food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gailes hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous hotel and settings

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Fife who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

The hotel was very well appointed as was the room. The only thing which was not right was the room location. As I have trouble walking long distances I specifically asked for a room close to the See More  Read more information entrance. This request was catered for but unfortunately the room was on the road side and as I live in the country I am always unable to sleep correctly for the sound of the traffic. Apart from that agood stay at this hotel and we will certainly be back (in a different room).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break away in Irvine

Stay Date: 18/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

The Hallmark hotel in Irvine, great stay, great staff, excellent food and service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 137 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 20:44:07

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 20:44:07

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.