Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Ayr Coast

Ayr Coast Holiday Reviews

Ayr Coast, Ayr

Booking a hotel in Ayr will set you in the heart of one of Scotland’s most popular seaside resorts, surrounded by spectacular scenery, ancient castles and a wealth of visitor attractions. Sports fans will feel right at home, with plenty of high quality golf courses close by at Belleisle, Seafield and Dalmilling, as well as opportunities to try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse.

Whilst staying in one of our fantastic hotels in Ayr, be sure to take a trip to one of the area’s most popular attractions and sights.

  • Surrounded by wild seas, lush greenery and secrets gardens, Culzean Castle and Country Park is the perfect place for a day out in Ayr. A vision of spectacular turrets and 16th Century architecture, this must-see Scottish castle stands proudly on the dramatic clifftops overlooking the Firth of Clyde.
  • The Robert Burns Birthplace Museum is a fascinating museum dedicated to the famous Scottish bard. Visit the iconic Burns cottage where the poet was born, see the amazing landmarks where his work was set, and explore the beautiful gardens complete with an elegant monument created in his honour.
  • Ayr Racecourse is renowned for its superb horse racing events with most of Scotland’s prestigious races, including the Scottish Grand National and the Ayr Gold Cup taking place here.
With an abundance of nearby lively market towns to explore, as well as the stunning South Ayrshire coast with long picturesque sandy shores, our hotels in Ayr make the perfect choice for a short break in Scotland.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 139

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic Offer

Stay Date: 23/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

Being pensioners we looked for deals and value for money and we have to say booking with Suoerbreak offered us a fantastic and memorable holiday within our budget and well worth the cost. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nostalgic Visit

Stay Date: 09/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Leyland who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

Hotel is set on a golf course, all public areas are very smart, meals in the restaurant excellent service very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Ayr

Stay Date: 14/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

Because of the weather we were limited to what we done. We did visit the town of Ayr and done a bit of shopping there See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent break in Ayrshire

Stay Date: 07/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Ormskirk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

The hotel was spotless and the staff were really friendly and helpful. We toured the coast from Ayr to Greenock, visiting Largs. We also had a tour of Dean Castle, which was interesting, informative See More  Read more information and free of charge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Lanark Mill  
Irvine Boat Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

IRVINE AND AYR RACES

Stay Date: 20/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

Had a great 2 night stay at the Menzies Hotel in Irvine. Break was ?104 for two nights B&B for two of us plus an evening meal on the first night - bargain. Hotel was clean and tidy, nice room See More  Read more information overlooking the nine hole golf course, lovely nights sleep. Breakfast was ample, scrambled eggs a bit runny but overall splendid - lovely haggis. Had a great day out at Ayr Races, and quiet drinks in thelocals in the town centre both nights after watching great sunsets at Irvine Harbour, sadly neglected but with great potential. A nice place to base yourself for exploring Ayr, Troon etc, a bargain.Definitely would go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ayr Racecourse  
Troon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
AYR RACECOURSE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ayrshire short break

Stay Date: 08/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Penrith who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

Excellent large quiet room; welcoming staff; very good included first night dinner in hotel. Overall a very good two night break in an interesting location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PS Waverley  
Dumfries House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Shutters Largs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend break

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

We chose this hotel as it seemed really good value. On arrival the reception did not have details of our booking but the very lovely lady there asked us to sit in the bar, found our details and See More  Read more information brought everything to us to sign. Excellent recovery and service. Dinner in the restaurant was very good but service a bit slow and hit and miss. Buffet breakfast the first morning was cold but betterthe next day. Making your own toast - I absolutely hate that!!! The room we had was a great size, had a fridge (always welcome) and was clean. The shower pressure however was pitiful. The staffwere friendly but the restaurant service just needs a bit of tightening up. Overall we had a good stay and I would recommend this break to those looking for a good value inexpensive stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ayr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Carnforth who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

Very good hotel ,good location, pleasant staff. Irvine not a very good place to visit, went to Ayr, much better. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

WOW - well recommended

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

The weekend deal was great value but what really surprised me was that the hotel itself was very comfortable, the staff efficient and the food in the restaurant was of a high standard. It was really See More  Read more information impressive overall and certainly to be recommended. At breakfast they keep a whisky bottle beside the porridge to use instead of honey or sugar. Never seen that before. But worth a try.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break in Ayrshire

Stay Date: 06/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bilsborrow who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Irvine (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Irvine wrote this review.

The room was large and well appointed with two doubles and one single bed. A warm welcome awaited us and the staff throughout our weekend stay were a credit to the hotel. What a lovely surprise to See More  Read more information have a full afternoon tea provided on arrival. We had expected a scone with jam and cream, but this was the full works! The food was good throughout our stay with a varied choice at breakfast anddelicious evening meal. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Troon  
Ayr  
Gurvan  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 139 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:36:05

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:36:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.