Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Ayr Coast

Ayr Coast Holiday Reviews

Ayr Coast, Ayr

Booking a hotel in Ayr will set you in the heart of one of Scotland’s most popular seaside resorts, surrounded by spectacular scenery, ancient castles and a wealth of visitor attractions. Sports fans will feel right at home, with plenty of high quality golf courses close by at Belleisle, Seafield and Dalmilling, as well as opportunities to try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse.

Whilst staying in one of our fantastic hotels in Ayr, be sure to take a trip to one of the area’s most popular attractions and sights.

  • Surrounded by wild seas, lush greenery and secrets gardens, Culzean Castle and Country Park is the perfect place for a day out in Ayr. A vision of spectacular turrets and 16th Century architecture, this must-see Scottish castle stands proudly on the dramatic clifftops overlooking the Firth of Clyde.
  • The Robert Burns Birthplace Museum is a fascinating museum dedicated to the famous Scottish bard. Visit the iconic Burns cottage where the poet was born, see the amazing landmarks where his work was set, and explore the beautiful gardens complete with an elegant monument created in his honour.
  • Ayr Racecourse is renowned for its superb horse racing events with most of Scotland’s prestigious races, including the Scottish Grand National and the Ayr Gold Cup taking place here.
With an abundance of nearby lively market towns to explore, as well as the stunning South Ayrshire coast with long picturesque sandy shores, our hotels in Ayr make the perfect choice for a short break in Scotland.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 141

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Ayr

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

Had lunch at the excellent Caprice Bistro on Newmarket St. Ayr See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Free Open Air Concert at Wellington Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ayr

Stay Date: 22/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

Ramada Ayr is OK with good spa facilities, but watch out the coffee with your evening meal is charged extra! Dunere is a fascinating little village to visit. but forget the beaches at Troon, they See More  Read more information are filthy, though the people in Troon shops were very nice   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dunure  
Prestwick  
Troon  
Ayr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ayr

Stay Date: 14/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

As the weather was gloriously sunny, we did very little except relax in the lovely gardens in Ayr, by the sea each morning. After sunbathing, we visited the nice array of shops in Ayr and enjoyed a See More  Read more information lovely cup of coffee in the new Debenhams store which was very pleasant. All-in-all, the climate was so warm that one couldn't do anything too strenuous!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Ayr

Stay Date: 08/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

We were very fortunate to have booked a weekend when the weather was beautiful. We wanted a central location and the Hotel suited our needs. The leisure facilities were one of the main reasons for See More  Read more information choosing the location. I used the pool and sauna/steam room every day. We revisited all our favourite places and enjoyed both the scenery along the coast. The beautiful countryside and watching allthe families enjoying the beach. We found the town shops improved and enjoyed everything about our weekend. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the food was good. We would certainly go back if theoccasion arises.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle  
Tam o Shanter  
Electric Brae  
Burns Cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington Fish & Chip Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Ayr

Stay Date: 11/11/06, a customer from Cumbernauld who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

The Ramada hotel in Ayr was extremely central for shopping and eating out. We found a quaint pub just minutes from hotel where home cooked pub grub was available at a resonable cost - pub was called See More  Read more information Christina's . A variety of well - known retail outlets were available along the main thoroughfair which extends to almost the Station hotel. Matalan, Primark, Debenhams, Au Natural are a few shops inthe vicinity, a small shopping mall also houses New Look, Mark 1, Shoe stores etc . The beach for a leisurely stroll after breakfast can be found at the bottom of the street facing the front of thehotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill Out Weekend in Ayr

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

along with my wife and three grandchildren we had a nice relaxing time we managed to see a pantomine at the local theatre which the kids loved. we also made good use of the hotel leisure facilities See More  Read more information overall we had a nice chill out weekend and would most certainly return to this hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pantomime at The Gaiety Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ayr Break

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

We have been here before and is getting better all the time but my opinion is that the doors to bedrooms need to have a rubber seals to stop the loud noise when closing and waking you up at all times. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A visit to forget at Adamton

Stay Date: 19/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

First impression was ok - friendly receptionist and room not bad for a Britannia hotel, however when we went down to dinner the restaraunt was closed and we ended up eating our dinner off our knees See More  Read more information in the bar! Next morning breakfast was good in the restaurant. During the afternoon 4 coaches turned up for a private event, that was ok but when we went for dinner the restauant was closed to us andwe had to wait for the coach parties to vacate the bar area so we could eat our dinner off our knee again. That was bad enough but next morning at breakfast the chef only put enough food out for theindependent guests of which there where 10, no one told the coach passengers that they were eating in a seperate place so consequently there was no breakfast left for us and we had quite a time tryingto sort it, I felt sorry for the chef he was the only one organised. None of the other staff, from the manager down were in the least bit interested in any problems. We will never stay in a Britanniahotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Food in the Adamton

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from North Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

Great food, plenty of choice too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel geared to coach trips

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

Hotel cheap and cheerful, however, definitely more interested in coach trips. Went down on Saturday night to eat and there was no food left! No more being put out and were eventually ushered See More  Read more information downstairs to another room of coach trippers to eat! Not good enough as we were paying customers too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prestwick  
Ayr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 141 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:30:56

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:30:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.