Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Aviemore

Aviemore Holiday Reviews

Loch Morlich, Aviemore

Located in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park, our terrific Aviemore hotels offer a great location for exploring the spectacular scenery, fantastic outdoor activities and great visitor attractions of this beautiful part of the world. Vibrant Inverness and Fort William are both within easy driving distance too, providing fab shopping opportunities and places to eat, drink and relax.

Located at the foot of the Cairngorm Mountains, many of our hotels in Aviemore provide the perfect base for exploring the great outdoors or enjoying the fabulous range of facilities on offer inside the hotels. Whether you’re looking for a walking break, or just to get away from it all, you’re sure to find the ideal retreat here.

  • The Highland Wildlife Park at Kingussie is a must-visit – people of all ages love to see the impressive array of animals including the Polar Bears, Reindeer, Wolves and Arctic Foxes
  • Fans of Real Ale will love to experience the Cairngorm Brewery tours – one of Aviemore’s most popular attractions
  • Not a fan of walking? Why not take in the scenery on a trip on the Cairngorm Mountain Railway or enjoy a unique and exhilarating sleddog trip at the Cairngorm Sleddog Centre.
We have a great range of Aviemore hotels to suit all budgets and needs, whether you’re looking for a fun-filled family holiday or a relaxing short getaway. Check out our fab range of hotels in Aviemore in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 106

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fabby New Year Break!!

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Highlands Hotel New Year Break in Aviemore wrote this review.

Myself and my hubby decided to spend our New Year break from work at the Aviemore MacDonald's Resort on the New Year package deal. We are so glad we did, we had a fab time... From start to finish See More  Read more information the staff at this resort were outstanding. They were so welcoming, friendly, nothing too much trouble and despite the hotel being so so busy, they always had a smile for us. Our hotel room wasimmaculate and the beds simply luxurious. We don't always sleep well in a hotel bed. They are usually brick hard, and you wake up with aches and pains all over, but the beds at the Highland Hotel were socomfortable. I need to ask them were they bought them...we definitely want one! The rooms are amongst the quietest we have every stayed in, and the bathroom spotless. The New Years Eve party...WOW!! Whatcan I say...fab! We have been to various New Year parties, but this one, was the best, set the bench mark for us. The food, service and entertainment...outstanding! There was a pipe band just beforethe bells, and then we had the fireworks display, but after that everything was a bit hazy, but, that's what New Year is all about. Both of us have agreed that our biggest disappointment during thebreak was the morning we had to leave to go home. We highly recommended this resort. Thank you Aviemore resort!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nature Walk  
Resort Shop  
Hogmany Festivities  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good base

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newtonmore wrote this review.

We booked a disabled room as my partner had broken ankle. Lovely spacious room, spotless clean with walk in shower. Short walk from main building. Staff were very attentive, not many locals work See More  Read more information there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill Out Break

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Highlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Aviemore wrote this review.

I needed time to chill out and recharge myself and Aviemore and surrounding areas did just that as this is a very peaceful and quiet time to visit the Cairngorms. On the way home we visited a few See More  Read more information more scenic views in Loch Ness, Fort William, Glen Coe and Loch Lomond before arriving safely home. If it wasn't for the deal we found on SuperBreak it would have been another few days in thehouse. Thank You.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strathspey Railway  
Cairngorms  
Inverness, Loch Ness  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak house aviemore  
The Snow Goose, Inverness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glorious Aviemore

Stay Date: 07/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Aviemore Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Aviemore wrote this review.

The hotel was a bit difficult to find but we eventually were booked in by friendly efficient staff who made sure we found our room. The dinner we had was in the Italian restaurant and was very good See More  Read more information with good service from the staff. We chose to eat in the steak room the next night and found the food disappointing, we both had fish and chips whch was poor considering it is a simple dish, the chipswere completely overdone and overall very disappointing. The breakfasts were very good with plenty of choice - overall the hotel room was excellent with just the slight fault of not having adequatehooks and shelve space to hang toilet bags etc. good holiday and we would certainly be back. We toured the area and went up the mountain railway as well as walking round the local loch - there isalways plenty to do in Aviemore.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
vuniular railway  
loh an eillan  
nethy bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days in Aviemore

Stay Date: 29/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newtonmore wrote this review.

The Highlander is a reasonable priced hotel for the Aviemore area. The food is on a par with a limited menu pub i.e. best avoided. On the plus side the staff are really good and the beds are See More  Read more information comfortable. I would advise all car drivers not to arrive and depart on the same road. The scenery changes so dramatically.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newtonmore

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore wrote this review.

Stayed in the Highlander Hotel as a last minute decision. The hotel was fine and the staff excellent. Very friendly and helpful. It's a sort of Premier Inn, but a bit older and has most of the same See More  Read more information pro's and con's. Overall I would be happy to stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thunder in the Glens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

McDonald Aviemore Resort

Stay Date: 10/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeen who stayed at 3* Macdonald Morlich Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Aviemore wrote this review.

Excellent value for money, the first nights dinner at Giovannis was very good and the staff very professional. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Ness  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PapaRocks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day/night in Aviemore

Stay Date: 01/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Aviemore Hotel in Aviemore wrote this review.

Arrived in aviemore had a walk round had drinks something to eat them went to cinema See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cairngorms Mountain Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winking Owl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aviemore Weekend

Stay Date: 22/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newtonmore wrote this review.

The break and accommodation were very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highland Wildlife Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxed

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Perth who stayed at 4* Macdonald Highlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Aviemore wrote this review.

Hotel facilities were good and it was a great place to unwind. Bars nice, Giovanni's Italian Restaurant in the complex also very good. Bedrooms getting tired, could do with getting updated. See More  Read more information Facilities and food 4 star, rooms only 3 star...at best.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 106 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:15

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:22:16

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:22:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.