Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Aviemore

Aviemore Holiday Reviews

Loch Morlich, Aviemore

Located in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park, our terrific Aviemore hotels offer a great location for exploring the spectacular scenery, fantastic outdoor activities and great visitor attractions of this beautiful part of the world. Vibrant Inverness and Fort William are both within easy driving distance too, providing fab shopping opportunities and places to eat, drink and relax.

Located at the foot of the Cairngorm Mountains, many of our hotels in Aviemore provide the perfect base for exploring the great outdoors or enjoying the fabulous range of facilities on offer inside the hotels. Whether you’re looking for a walking break, or just to get away from it all, you’re sure to find the ideal retreat here.

  • The Highland Wildlife Park at Kingussie is a must-visit – people of all ages love to see the impressive array of animals including the Polar Bears, Reindeer, Wolves and Arctic Foxes
  • Fans of Real Ale will love to experience the Cairngorm Brewery tours – one of Aviemore’s most popular attractions
  • Not a fan of walking? Why not take in the scenery on a trip on the Cairngorm Mountain Railway or enjoy a unique and exhilarating sleddog trip at the Cairngorm Sleddog Centre.
We have a great range of Aviemore hotels to suit all budgets and needs, whether you’re looking for a fun-filled family holiday or a relaxing short getaway. Check out our fab range of hotels in Aviemore in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 106

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Why Bother Going Abroad?

Stay Date: 25/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore wrote this review.

The weather was fantastic, we spent most of our holiday in or around the two lochs. Our two teenage daughters took part in all the available watersportsand are now confident windsurfers! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Morlich Watersports  
Loch Insch Watersports  
Funicular Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Capercaellie Restaurant Newtonmore  
Highlander Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aviemore

Stay Date: 25/10/06, a customer from Thornton-Cleveleys who stayed at 3* Macdonald Morlich Hotel in Aviemore rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wildlife Park  
Reindeer Herd  
Cairngorm Mountain Railway  
Loch Eileen  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aviemore Food Court  
 
 

A Night Away in Strathspey

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Inverness-Shire who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore wrote this review.

We went with two other families to the Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore. The hotel was very good value for money with very friendly staff who managed to conjure up some Abba music for one sad member See More  Read more information of our party. On the Saturday we had a pub lunch in Aviemore and then went sledging at Glenmore. This was great fun as you had to keep eyes in the back of your head or else get mown down by atoboganner. After this we went the hotel Sunday we had a great walk in a local forrest which gave great veiws of Strathspey. This was followed by a visit to a Toy House - one of these big netted ballenclosures. Kids enjoyed it whilst the mums shopped in Aviemore and the dads slept in the quiet room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toy House at Coylumbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Aviemore Break With Superbreak

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Macdonald Morlich Hotel in Aviemore wrote this review.

We had a excellent time, from the moment we arrived, hotel was easy to find, easy friendly checkin, excellent facilities close to all attractions around. couldnt have asked for a better time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aviemore Ski Resort  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aviemore Inn Restaurant  
Chip Shop Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aviemore

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Macdonald Morlich Hotel in Aviemore rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Funicular Railway  
 
 

Short Break in Aviemore

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer from Falkirk who stayed at 3* Highlander Hotel in Newtonmore rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 106 of 106 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:12:29

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:12:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.