Customer Reviews by Destination - Austria

Austria Holiday Reviews

Churches of Salzburg, Austria

Located in the Alps, Austria has much to offer: Vienna is renowned for its fairytale palaces and elegant cafes; Salzburg is famed for The Sound of Music and Mozart; Innsbruck offers beautiful architecture in stunning surroundings and Tirol has excellent spa and sports facilities.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 5

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Vienna

Stay Date: 10/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Vienna City in Vienna wrote this review.

Had a good four night short break. Travel system easy to use and to understand. A good tip get to go on the RING Tram a good half hour trip taking in the sites. U Bhan (underground) easy to use and See More  Read more information cheap with a trip costing 2.10 euros a trip. Holiday Inn at Vienna is very clean not to difficult to find. Ask for extra pillows and they were in the room when we got back from trip. Breakfast was aselection of continental foods with a selection of cereals. Good value for money hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Close to the heart of Vienna

Stay Date: 16/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 5* Hilton Vienna Non Refundable in Vienna wrote this review.

The hotel had no record of our booking when we arrived and we had to wait an hour for it to be sorted out with Superbreak which was stressful and not a good start to our break. However the hotel See More  Read more information itself was in an excellent location for visiting all of the main attractions and just across the road from the underground train station and CAT Airport line. The staff were very helpful and the choiceat breakfast was excellent. We had a wonderful view of StadPark and Stephansdom Catherdral from our room. There was also a good range of gym equipment to allow me to continue my workout routine whilstaway.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephansdom  
Prater Amusement Park  
Schonbrunn Palace & Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Viennese Whirl!

Stay Date: 31/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Vienna City in Vienna wrote this review.

Our hotel was very well placed a 5 min walk to nearest metro station, however as we arrived late on the night we did get a taxi, you were made to feel very welcome at the Holiday Inn, the front desk See More  Read more information staff were very professional and had loads of info and maps for us. our room was very comfortable and had lots of facilities, breakfast was excellent plenty of choice & all you could eat. Viennais easy to explore on foot (good footwear is essential) and you can easily see something different around each corner, the Shonbrunn palace was an excellent day trip and easy to get to from the metrostation follow the sign and the crowds, the Viennese were very friendly, we found the city to be quite easy to navigate, we found more then enough to do ie time travel Vienna and the amusement parkwith the giant wheel. Vienna has lots of places to eat that suits all budgets we found a great pizza place 3 euros a slice, great for a quick stop off. We would definitely recommend Vienna to others atrip to wonderful city is a must.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Schbrunn Palace  
Belverdere Palace  
Risserand Amusement Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Bizzi  
Demel cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A week in Vienna

Stay Date: 22/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel am Konzerthaus Non Refundable in Vienna wrote this review.

Vienna is a great location for the cultural tourist, it is full of art galleries containing top artists, music halls, bars, restaurants and cafes crammed with wonderful culinary delights. The river See More  Read more information and parks provide areas to relax.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belvedere  
Albertina  
Central Cafe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Central Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Salzburg

Stay Date: 17/06/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* ATEL Hotel Lasserhof in Salzburg rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 5 of 5 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10632530055 @ 26/04/2017 17:42:14

Last rendered @ 28/04/2017 03:24:24

Last rendered @ 28/04/2017 03:24:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.