Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable Reviews (Arrochar - Nr Loch Lomond)

Arrochar, Arrochar, Highlands, G83 7AU, Scotland
Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Room with a View

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Driving to the Arrochar Hotel we felt we had only just left home but had already arrived in some of the best scenery Scotland has to offer. We checked in. Arriving in our room we were disappointed See More  Read more information to find it faced the back of the hotel. Taking a chance we asked reception if we could be moved to a room facing front. Checking it out the Manageress allocated a room at the front. The view wasfantastic and added greatly to what was one of the best weekend breaks I have had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Welly Shop  
Local Falls  
Arrochar Fish and Chips  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Welly Shop  
Local Fish n Chip Shop  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

My Engagmnet Weekend Loch Long / Loch Lomond

Stay Date: 23/04/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This was a suprise trip for my girlfriend as i was to propose to her. We drove from west yorkshire to loch lomond on some amazing a roads with beutifull views, all be it raining alot (floods in some See More  Read more information areas). On our first day we went to the safari park which was well organised and had a great day, I think alittle over price but none the less had a really good afternoon, early evening I popped thebig question under the spectacular views of surrrounding hills of loch long and near our hotel the arrochar. After this and the "yes" we checked in to the hotel, 1st impressions were that it was cleanbut a bit dated (caropets etc) Once checking in we went to our room 110 which has superb views over looking the loch and hills around, room had recently been refurbished (smell of paint was strong)and a froom further down the hall had been gutted also awaiting refurb, the facilities were basic but it is only a 2star hotel so im not expecting 52" plasma etc (however tv being tuned in would havebeen nice) the next day we took a long drive around the area looking at the scenery etc and decided to then head for loch lomond boat trips, which again was a great trip out and the weather held offmaking the views excellent. That nioght we decided to wonder down to the "local" pub the village and wanted to eat here too, they were pretty much fully booked, but the chap at front of house said hewould do his best to get us in, 40 minutes later and we were sat waiting to eat, the food was excellent and the range of real ales was also good..Retyurning to the hotel we found ourselves locked out,so had to ring he emergency mobile number which lead to the cleaner letting us in..Strange and no mention of doors being locked in the hotel or by receptionist. The third day monday was our checkoutday so not much planned other than the 5 hour drive home, I took us through Glasgow purley just for site seeing. Over all really good weekend and we are planning another trip there soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blair Drummond Safari Park  
Loch Lomond Boat Tour (1Hour)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Village Inn - Excellent Service At Short Notice.  
The Balloch Housel Ochlomond  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasantly Surprised

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Warm and friendly staff especialy derek on the desk and jim the manager of the resteraunt, good food, fantasic views, hotel needs some tlc but did not spoil our visit. Local people very welcoming. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arrochar Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Nice Hotel

Stay Date: 20/07/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff very friendly as we had arrived early they were not quite ready for us but let us take our rooms and drop off our cases so we could go for a walk and See More  Read more information enjoy the fantastic weather. The couple of small probs were fixed straight away. We had just closed the door when they came to fix the problem. The view was fantastic from the second floor at the frontof the hotel. Will go back maybe for xmas or new year and have a front room again, bliss. The only complaint was that the rooms needed a little lick of paint and some updating but everything was veryclean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oban  
Helensburgh  
Inverary Highland Games  
Alexandria  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
Small Pub Or Bothy Near By , 5 Mins Walk From Hote  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break

Stay Date: 19/09/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was warm and comfortable, everything we needed for a short break. The staff were excellant particularly the receptionist and waiting staff, who went out of thier way to accomodate us when we See More  Read more information had a problem with the car, and arrived late for dinner. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A few days in Scotland

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Derbyshire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We arrived in Loch Lomond and the first thing to grab your attention is the amazing picturesque view outside the hotel! We were checked in really quickly but unfortunately the room we were given was See More  Read more information next to the septic tanks and absolutely stunk! So we quickly asked for a change and we were instantly changed. Room was nice and the shower was great! Food in the restaurant was great for evening andbreakfast. We would probably come back sometime!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomand  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Loch Lomond

Stay Date: 17/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Tyldesley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Beautiul scenery, peace and tranqility, good for walking & cycling, Arrochar Hotel was welcoming, food was fabulous, no entertainment as planned so was disappointed about the no show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lomond Shores  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tullie Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Loch Lomond &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 13/06/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oban  
Innverary  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arrochar Hotel  
 
 

Arrochar Hotel

Stay Date: 28/12/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We didn't pay a great deal for our 2 night break with dinner on the first night, to be honest we didn't expect much. We were plesantly surprised. The room we stayed in was dated and needed upgraded, See More  Read more information however it was clean and functional with a great view over Loch Long. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the food was decent. It was good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glen Loin Footpath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Village Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Break Loch Lomond area

Stay Date: 07/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our hotel was clean and basic. Meals were average Loch loans and the surrounding area were beautiful we had good weather which helps we visited Oban where there is plenty to do if you have the time. See More  Read more information Overall we had a lovely few days we will have a return journey but not at the same hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The village Helensburgh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable, Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond). We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Arrochar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable, Arrochar (Nr Loch Lomond) through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 16:44:42

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 16:44:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.