Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Cardiff)

Castle Street, Cardiff, South Glamorgan, CF10 1SZ, Wales
The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Fab break with friends in Cardiff

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at the Angel Hotel. Staff were friendly, rooms were good, food was very good...no complaints at all. Great value...afternoon tea, overnight stay and breakfast for £45. Would definitely go See More  Read more information back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pipi's Greek Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Angel hotel

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great, location central. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Bay  
St davids shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian way  
Mochyn du  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cardiff Castle Wedding

Stay Date: 18/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We came to Cardiff for a wedding in the castle and chose The Angel for it's close proximity. This was a good decision as we literally only had to cross the road! We were very happy with the hotel in See More  Read more information every respect. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were more than adequate. We had requested a quiet, high room and that is exactly whatwe got. There was everything we could possibly need, i.e. a hairdryer, a trouser press, an iron and ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and a free safe. I would certainly stay at thishotel if I visited Cardiff again. I may well do so as the shops are amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casanova Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay at the Angel

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent service, facilities and food! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum of Wales  
The Park Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ten feet tall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Cheap for Money

Stay Date: 02/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bath who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

You get what you pay for. Hotel needs a little work but adequate for price. Staff friendly. Food nice and well presented. Value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI  
Red Hot Buffet Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cardiff 6 nations weekend

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Swindon who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent location to enjoy the amazing atmosphere of Cardiff and the millenium stadium on match day during the 6 nations!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Millenium Stadium  
Cardiff Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mango  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Cardiff Hotel...

Stay Date: 10/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Angel was a fantastic base from which to explore Cardiff. Central, with friendly staff, sumptuous welcoming public areas, a spacious room with a real power shower. The breakfast was a marvellous See More  Read more information way to get set for a day out and about! We will definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Castle  
Chapter Arts Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Getaway

Stay Date: 31/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Neath who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A last minute break to Wales' capital proved to be a very enjoyable experience. We were given a good room at the atmospheric Angel hotel in the city centre, right opposite Cardiff castle. It was See More  Read more information also within easy walking distance of the main shopping centre which meant I was able to make an early start on my Christmas shopping! Friday night saw us eating at Bella Italia in Mary Street, definitelyworth a visit with first class food, wine and staff. We will return! All in all a very pleasurable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bellini's  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cardiff

Stay Date: 13/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lots of shops legs 3ft shorter arms 1ft longer lol See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St David's shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Bay  
Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cardiff

Stay Date: 16/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel couldn't have been better placed. Everything close by. Millennium stadium round the corner, Cardiff castle opposite. Town centre a few minutes walk. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. On See More  Read more information arriving we found the room way to hot and stuffy and by the time we have finished our evening meal a window was opened for us and a fan was placed in the room. Plenty of choice for breakfast andevening meal was good. Staff all knew how to get to places we asked about and recommended a few. Cardiff bay was disappointing. Expected more of a bay ie able to walk around the waterfront front more.Felt very commercialised. Overall had a very enjoyable two nights away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cardiff Bay  
Millenium Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
CafeJazz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 21-30 of 72 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Cardiff. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Angel Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Cardiff through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 00:13:56

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 00:13:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.