Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Aberdeen

Aberdeen Holiday Reviews

Aberdeen City, Aberdeen

Whatever brings you to Scotland’s ‘Granite City’; be it the rich history or impressive visitor attractions, our Aberdeen hotels will ensure a short break to remember.

  • Aberdeen’s history trail offers rich heritage at the Aberdeen Maritime Museum, gothic architecture of the Marischal College and fine art for free at the Aberdeen Art Gallery.
  • Our city centre hotels in Aberdeen are perfect for exploring Union Street’s 800 stores, sampling delicious cuisine in Aberdeen’s quality restaurants or catching live acts at The Lemon Tree Cafe Bar.
  • Or head further afield and discover the Cairngorms National Park, tranquil lochs, stunning glens and unique mountain landscape, plus visit the nearby beach on Aberdeen’s rugged coastline or enjoy a round of golf on one of the many local courses.
After a busy day sightseeing, relax and unwind in one of our many hotels in Aberdeen; plus get your visit off to a relaxing start by booking your rail travel with us too. We have a variety of Aberdeen hotels for you to choose from, ranging from convenient and modern city centre Aberdeen hotels to romantic and traditional retreats in the surrounding area. No matter what you want to do and wherever you want to be, you will be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Aberdeen with us.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 131

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chilled out weekend

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Just spent a relaxing weekend at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel and was pleasantly surprised with my stay didn't know what to expect for the very reasonable price. The staff were excellent, hotel was See More  Read more information clean and the bed was comfy. The alcohol was reasonably priced though I felt the food on the bar menu was a little pricey, the leisure facilities were good. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would definitelyrecommend this hotel to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen visit

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel - Taste of Scotland 2 Night Offer in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Stayed in Hotel Caledonian in Aberdeen - was good hotel but was understaffed at meal times. Seemed to wait for ages to be served also took £30 surcharge that I am still waiting to get back also See More  Read more information tried to charge us for drinks that we did not have.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Knockbain who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Altens Hotel is a bit out of town, but is a lovely place to stay. Handy if you want to head further down the coast. We had our room upgraded to a studio which was lovely. There were a lot of See More  Read more information children and young adults staying, I think for a gymnastics event, which I thought might have been noisy and a bit of a problem at breakfast, but I was wrong. Breakfast was buffet, and delicious. The plateswere regularly replaced with fresh food. Our bedroom was a generous size and spotless clean. I would not hesitate to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nargile  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Breakaway

Stay Date: 16/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Dumfries who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Our room was spotless, our meals delicious, leisure facilities good & spotless and the location and views excellent! All the stay work really hard and go overboard to accommodate your needs. Who See More  Read more information could ask for any better?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HOTEL ONLY  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location for day shopping

Stay Date: 01/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Forres who stayed at 4* Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel - Taste of Scotland 1 Night Offer in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, we had a deluxe double room with dinner and breakfast which was great value, my only issue was that a Scottish hamper in the room was part of the package however all we got See More  Read more information were a few chocolates sitting on a plate and a token for a complimentary drink, very disappointing. The room was a good size, clean, comfortable and very quiet as was at the back. Dinner was included butwasn't great but the young lady who was serving the food and drinks was excellent. Breakfast was lovely and overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again, very close to the train station andshops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ardoe spa

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Spa Break in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The hotel, staff and spa were amazing - we had a super stay. The only downside was the evening meal. We've had much nicer meals in less plush surroundings in the past. It was nice but just not as See More  Read more information good as expected. The older side of the hotel was very cold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen visit.

Stay Date: 05/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Hotel very good, all dining facilities were first class, especially dinner. Room was bigger than expected with all expected facilities. Hotel located in a quiet location.Very good value for price. See More  Read more information Will go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Hotel

Stay Date: 22/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Calder who stayed at 4* Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel - Taste of Scotland 1 Night Offer in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Had a great break at Mercure Caledonian, Aberdeen - Great deal on Dinner (with wine), Bed & Breakfast. Out waiter Arthur was extremely pleasant and helpful. Room was beautiful, well equipped See More  Read more information and lovely view of park. Nice comfy bed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
union centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TJI Fridays  
Mercure Caledonian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent food

Stay Date: 13/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Forres who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The hotel room was a good size and bed was huge and very comfortable. We went for a swim and the pool was lovely, the gym looked good so would use this on future stay. The staff were lovely See More  Read more information especially the girls in the restaurant. The food was excellent, plenty of choice and brilliant value for money in the dinner, B&B rate. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and food was lovely. The onlyissue we had was housekeeping entering our room at 8.20 am while we were still in bed, we did complain to reception and they apologised. We would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen, a great place to visit

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel - Taste of Scotland 2 Night Offer in Aberdeen wrote this review.

A really nice place with plenty to see from the famous football stadium to the lovely beach and interesting houses on the front called footer (Fitte) area. Easy to walk around and public transport See More  Read more information links also good. Hotel location excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Beach  
His Majesty's Theatre  
Footer (Fitte)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 131 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 06:00:29

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 06:00:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.