Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

4* Mystery Hotel Reviews (Dover)

Dover, Kent, CT16 3EL, England
4* Mystery Hotel

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
4* Mystery Hotel - Mystery Hotel

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Dover Short Break

Stay Date: 19/08/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

It was a short break to celebrate our wedding anniversary and the birth of our baby girl. The whole experience was excellent! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
The White Cliffs Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Dover

Stay Date: 02/09/06, a customer from Warwick who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
 
 

Overnight In Dover

Stay Date: 24/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My partner and I spent just 1 night in Dover pre-cruise. We arrived early in the afternoon and had a good walk about the town before taking a taxi to the hotel as we knew the fare to the Ramada was See More  Read more information about £8. Despite this cost we returned to the town in the evening to have a meal at Cullin's Yard which we thoroughly enjoyed both for the excellent food and the atmosphere. Our hotel room was wellequipped though the bathroom door kept banging whilst we had the window open and the bath itself was very narrow. We thought we might have been disturbed by traffic noise as we overlooked the car parkbut this proved not to be the case and the bed was comfortable. The following morning we had time to visit Dover Castle and take the fascinating tour of the secret wartime tunnels before walking backinto the town which took rather longer than the 10 minutes the taxi driver had advised us to allow - more like 30 minutes! Overall our visit was very enjoyable especially as the weather was fine. Themain drawback was that the hotel was so far out of the town which seemed a great pity when there was a large seafront hotel standing empty. We would definitely have preferred to stay there if it hadbeen open.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cullin's Yard, Dover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 24/08/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This is a good hotel if you want to stay for a night before travelling from Dover. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Port Lympne Animal Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dover

Stay Date: 25/10/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Dover

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Heanor from Derbyshirewho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We used the hotel as an overnight stop before going on a 2 week cruise to the Baltic. We left the car for the duration of the holiday. We did not have time to visit anything in area as we arrived See More  Read more information late afternoon after a long journey from Derbyshire. The room was very comfortable and clean but we were adjacent to the car park so it was a bit noisy at times. We would use the hotel again if wesailed from Dover and would happily recommend it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Dover

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Dover

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Sorry its not more, but we were only staying overnight prior to getting the fery the next day. Although a short stay everything was great! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Dover

Stay Date: 21/07/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Ramada Dover

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Room very comfortable; but public rooms form part of central rotunda of hotel and are open plan. On Saturday night there was a wedding reception, with v loud disco music in the dining room, which See More  Read more information made it well nigh impossible to use the public rooms if you weren't a wedding guest. Other guests were told to have meals in their rooms! Fortunately, we were out with friends are so weren'tinconvenienced - but we'd have hated to have young children or elderly parents with us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Hotel Dover

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Coalville who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

On arrival we were impressed by the room we were allocated. The room was spacious, warm, well equipped and had the potential to be quiet, which is what we specifically requested. Unfortunately there See More  Read more information was a Marquee in the grounds just yards from the window where they hosted a Christmas Party with Disco that went on until midnight - the farthest thing from quiet that you could imagine. It took 2.5hours from being seated in the restaurant (6.15pm) to leaving after paying. We waited ages between each course and each course came with an apology that they had a Marquee full of guests eating aChristmas dinner that was stretching the kitchens to the limit. Only 5 other tables were occupied in the restaurant, all still waiting to be fed when we left at 8.45. We had paid for the evening meal andbreakfast with the booking but the ?15 allowance went nowhere as the cheapest main course with meat was ?12.75, any two course meal meant paying extra. Definitely a Hotel that we will never use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Hotel Dover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for 4* Mystery Hotel, Dover. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked 4* Mystery Hotel, Dover through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 18:04:28

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 18:04:28

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.