4* Mystery Hotel Reviews (Dover)

Dover, Kent, England
4* Mystery Hotel

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
4* Mystery Hotel - Mystery Hotel

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stay in Dover

Stay Date: 23/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel staff were very helpful. The location of the hotel was very good and we were given a sea view! We could walk to the local attractions e.g the castle. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
White Cliffs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Spa Break

Stay Date: 18/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighton who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We need to re-charge our batteries and it was my husbands birthday. We were only disappointed that the hotel didn't have a swimming pool seeing as it was in the Spa Break section. Excellent hotel, See More  Read more information dinner, breakfast and staff were very polite and professional. We up-graded to an our massage after seeing there was no pool which was very good. The sauna is in the gym so no really spa style and notowels were provided so we didn't use that either. Overall we had an excellent nights stay, slept well and felt revived.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Cliffs  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Dover Best Western

Stay Date: 18/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Though the room was a bit "petite" the whole experience was a joy See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eagle Inn Rochester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norwegian Fjord Cruise

Stay Date: 28/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

only used short breaks as overnight stay prior to joining cruise ship. excellent choice of hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our short stay in Dover

Stay Date: 12/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, the view was very pretty too, even though our room was a little bit sloppy, due to the age of the building. It was a shame that the castle was closed on the Friday we were See More  Read more information staying. The town needs some improving. The hotel staff, bar, afternoon tea and breakfast and evening meal in the waterfront was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
The Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa break in Dover

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Enjoyable spa break in Dover. Hotel lovely and clean. Staff friendly. Food somewhat disappointing and service slow in the restaurant and bar. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dover Castle

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Runcorn who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very interesting tours and exhibits. The staff were very helpful and informative. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Dover Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Boat trip in Dover bay

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The boat trip in Dover took us around the bay. It was an exhilarating experience. Got to captain the boat. Pleasant boat operator. I was able to see the big ship embark/disembark. Such vessel of See More  Read more information magnanimous size. The hotel was very clean. My room did not have a sea view. The facilities were excellent, fan, t.v, tea making ingredients added to the personal touch. Breakfast provided muchvariety. Diner was silver service. The food was tasty. Having driven to Dover by car from London, a satellite navigation system is essential. I am not conversant with Dover, but I arrived without gettinglost, thanks to the trusty satnav! It enabled me to get to Folkestone after consulting with hotel staff on where to eat there. Staff were extremely helpful and polite. The spa treatment wasrelaxing. My only criticism was that the sauna did not have a communal shower to cool off. It was have been nice if there was a steam room. The gym facilities were good. The location of the hotel bythe sea is perfect. I like the fact that the beach is similar to that of Brighton as there is sand. I went shopping in the out buildings opposite the hotel. Lots of nice shops. It suddenly dawned on methat Dover is a mature town in terms of its inhabitants. I saw many a silver haired persons (I'm trying to be respectful by using an appropriate terminology) shopping. I purchased some lovelyclothing. After imbibing the fresh air of Dover, suffice to say my stay was a comfortable and enjoyable experience. If asked if I would come back to Best Western Dover Marina Hotel, the answeris.............YES YES YES.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
boat trip outside the hotel.  
Visit to Folkestone.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese buffet in Folkestone.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Trip To France

Stay Date: 22/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This hotel is in an excellent situation for this kind of shopping trip to France.We had dinner in the hotel the first night.The next morning we caught a 10.00 Ferry out and a 17.45 back.This gave us See More  Read more information ample time to drive to Boulogne and back, we even squeezed a picnic in. The second evening (Thursday) in the hotel they had an Indian Buffet. At first we did not fancy it, but after a walk aroundlooking for an alternative place to eat we thought we would give it a try. We were so glad we did. Apparently they have a chef in the hotel from Sri Lanka. The food was excellent. If we use this hotel inthe future we will make sure we structure our visit around a Thursday evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
France  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant 1st night  
Hotel Restaurant 2nd night  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Dereham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated, right on the promenade. Lovely views from the restaurant and bar areas. The staff in the restaurant were very helpful and polite, which was not true of the reception. See More  Read more information Whilst the reception area was efficiently run the people could have been a little more accommodating. The building is quite quirky with floors sloping in all directions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for 4* Mystery Hotel, Dover. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked 4* Mystery Hotel, Dover through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 21/01/2017 15:15:22

Last rendered @ 21/01/2017 15:15:22

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.