Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

3* Mystery Hotel Reviews (Luton Airport)

Luton, Bedfordshire, England
3* Mystery Hotel

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
3* Mystery Hotel - Mystery Hotel

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Flying To Poland

Stay Date: 30/01/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I used the Chilton Hotel as a base for a business trip to Poland. It allowed me to get down to Luton from the night before the flight, which was in the early hours of the next morning. The bonus See More  Read more information was being able to leave my car at the hotel while I was away, saving a lot of stress and money using the airport car park. The only disappointment was not being able to sample the breakfast in themornig due to my early flight!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value package

Stay Date: 03/09/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel and 15 days package offered - excellent value. Hotel had been recently refurbished and although they have a long way to go I would have no problem staying there again. Very convenient for See More  Read more information Luton Airport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Luton Airport

Stay Date: 25/02/07, a customer from Grantham from Lincolnshirewho stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Cruise

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We used the hotel overnight on the way to catch the plane for our cruise and also overnight when the plane landed upon our return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Luton Airport

Stay Date: 06/10/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We Parked our car at the Swallow, Luton for 11 days then stayed there at the end of the holiday The hotel was good though the painetd brick corridors were deceiving. The car was undamaged and where See More  Read more information we had left it. We were informed that the hotel group had gone into liquidation but the hotel staff were still running it as normal for now. it sems to me that you will have to try and arrange withanother hotel for parking/stay facilities at Luton   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Luton

Stay Date: 28/09/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight at Luton

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Luton Airport  
 
 

Short Break at Luton Airport

Stay Date: 24/01/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight Stop-Over - Swallow Luton

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The mini break we booked at the Swallow Luton was just one night on the return leg of a fortnight holiday in Malta via Luton Airport. It also included 15 days/nights parking at the hotel. We also See More  Read more information needed two £10/11 taxi journeys between hotel and airport to complete the trip but this still worked out quite a bit cheaper than using hotels closer to the airport. Good value for money overall. Partsof the hotel might be due for refurbishment or smartening up but we had a comfortable night stay. Our car had come to no harm whilst we were away. The breakfast was very good and the waitress on thatmorning was very obliging and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Luton

Stay Date: 25/09/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Poor

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lost my booking and was basically accused of lying - had to produce the email as proof. So hot in the hotel so had the window open but it was extremely noisy. The hotel itself was very noisy and we See More  Read more information weren't allowed to eat there as we weren't part of a group. There was no mirror near a plug socket to straighten my hair. Felt very let down with the whole experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipsnade Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Halfway House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business Meeting

Stay Date: 03/09/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

during my stay in the UK I did not have a chance to visit any attraction. I have been there for a business meeting so I spent my whole day in an office. Unfortunately I cannot add any special value See More  Read more information to your survey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant The Old Manor, Bracknell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Luton Airport

Stay Date: 05/02/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight at Luton Airport

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Swallow Hotel Luton

Stay Date: 22/08/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Window open, couldn't sleep with the noise, closed too hot to sleep. Ordered room service breakfast it never appeared & we had to leave without anything to drink or breakfast. Restaurant was closed See More  Read more information & so were all other eateries in the neighbourhood. Directions for the hotel told us to look for The swallow Hotel, there is no such signage it was signed as The Chiltern Hotel. Car parking good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for 3* Mystery Hotel, Luton Airport. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked 3* Mystery Hotel, Luton Airport through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 11:37:27

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 11:37:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.