Customer Reviews by Destination - Leeds & Area

Leeds & Area Holiday Reviews

Victoria Quarter, Leeds

With award-winning attractions, exciting events, a fantastic nightlife and fabulous restaurants all at hand, Leeds hotels are just the right choice for an exciting short break. The city is one of the UK’s largest, most contemporary and most vibrant – perfect for shopping, a theatre break, soaking up the culture or sumptuous dining, Leeds is not to be overlooked.

Whether you’re on a budget break or a glamorous getaway, we’ve got the hotel in Leeds for you. With a compact centre, the city is incredibly easy to explore. Treat yourself at one of the finest shopping centres in the country, The Trinity Centre, find a bargain at the Kirkgate Market or go high-end shopping in the Victoria Quarter. When evening rolls around Leeds has a plethora of amazing bars and restaurants in which to unwind, before heading for a night at the theatre at the terrific West Yorkshire Playhouse or enjoying the latest blockbuster in style at the swish Everyman Cinema.

Once you’ve looked through our hotels in Leeds, start planning your short break and discover the city’s countless museums and galleries, its spectacular Victorian architecture and excellent shopping. Be certain not to miss the famous Royal Armouries Museum, and the Leeds Art Gallery, before visiting the many attractions dotted around the rolling Yorkshire countryside nearby; Kirkstall Abbey and Harewood House to name just a couple.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 492

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great 2 nights

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Anniversary weekend -the hotel was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

We were visiting Leeds for the first time as we had tickets for the Grand Theatre. We stayed at the Met Hotel and found everything excellent value for money. The staff were very helpful & gave us See More  Read more information information on different areas in the city to visit (e.g. The Victorian Quarter) We were surprised by how many beautiful buildings there are in Leeds. All in all a very pleasant stay. Would recommendLeeds & the hotel to anybody.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harewood House  
Thwaite Mills Water Wheel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Leeds

Stay Date: 26/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Hotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Crown Plaza is a great place to stay, the excellent staff made our wedding anniversary special. Central position and easy to walk to and from railway Station and restaurants.The only draw back was See More  Read more information the inconsiderate guests from the convention staying over one night and keeping others awake from 2.30am until after 4.30am. Room was spacious with a comfortable bed. Would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Armouries  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackhouse Grill  
Elysium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful stay in Leeds

Stay Date: 23/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was very good. Breakfast was excellent. The room was very clean - the beds were incredibly comfortable. The location was very central - near to the railway station and the city centre. See More  Read more information Every one of the staff we came in touch with was very helpful. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Hall  
Abbey Park Museum  
Tiled cafe central library  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiled Cafe central library  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Hotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the city centre in a good location and has a excellent on-site car park charged at £10 per overnight stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping Trip to Leeds

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Went on a Friday morning for a girly shopping trip; the hotel was spotless and the sofa bed had been made up ready for us. The room was available even though we arrived earlier than the allocated See More  Read more information check-in time. We didn't eat at the hotel but we did sit in the bar area for a drink whilst waiting for the taxi and it was very nice. The facilities in the room were good, I especially liked the iPodspeakers and the speakers in the bathroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was nice. Our parent's twin room was fantastic and really big. Our double room was very small which we were disappointed with. The hotel was very clean and the staff were really nice and See More  Read more information professional . Good location for the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Hot World Buffet  
Botonist  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bewleys Hotel - Leeds stay

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Bewleys Hotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Parking charges should be included in stay and not an extra. Only two lifts which seemed to take ages to come. Pillows hard, but room was quiet. Overall, hotel was fine, but for the price I See More  Read more information would have expected slightly more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 30/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Firstly, we would like to say that the reception staff were very good. However, we had several problems with our room. 1. The windows did not close properly which was a problem as it was very windy See More  Read more information on the first night. We were kept awake by the windows rattling & the noise of the wind outside. 2. The water did not drain away in the bath. 3. The heated towel rail did not work. 4. The extractor fandid not work in the bathroom. We reported the problems about the bathroom at breakfast time but nothing had been seen to when we returned at 4pm, until we asked again. When a premises man came tofix the problems, the only point above which he could sort out was the faulty fuse in the towel rail.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds City Centre  
Golden Acre Park  
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GBK in Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Met Hotel Leeds

Stay Date: 12/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Met, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Traditional hotel exterior but very modern inside. Staff very helpful and breakfast was lovely. Great location for the train station, shopping centres and First Direct arena. Good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
First Direct Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 492 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10561820169 @ 20/05/2015 12:12:31

Last rendered @ 22/05/2015 09:27:48

Last rendered @ 22/05/2015 09:27:48

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.